http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...12&sec=business However, sales of Apple's big new product, the iPad tablet computer, came in below expectations. The second version of the tablet launched three weeks before the end of the quarter, and manufacturing constraints prevented Apple from selling more of them
if samsung decided to stop supplying them with part, ......
so do you really think SGS 2 will come on this fall? then you can go on and keep waiting for those who already waited for SGS2 from the start, I would say just buy it when it is out. don't believe in those rumors, SGS3 won't come out AT LEAST 6 months after SGS2.
Samsung thrown in so much fund on R&D n marketing for SGS2, do you think they will release SGS3 in 2~3 more months to make it outdated?
nobody said SGS 3 will be coming out within 6 months...
just take the rumor as a pinch of salt..or read the link provided properly
It is just my assumption that SGS 3 won't be coming out within AT LEAST 6 months, I didn't said it WILL BE coming. Maybe you should read your own link, the header written:
Samsung Galaxy S III Tipped for Fall Launch
that's why I said "so do you really think SGS 2 will come on this fall?" that is why I told them not to take rumors seriously
sorry i misunderstood ur previous post..
personally i just dun care about SGS 3..the hype of SGS 2 covers all
NFC is only for certain regions,isnt it? not a 100% definite inclusion in all SGS2s.
what i heard is the device comes with no NFC supported(UK users)... even retailer from Australia here stated there is no NFC supported(informed by their supplier)
Samsung i9100 Specifications Update. We've just been advised that Galaxy SII is no longer shipping with NFC.
This post has been edited by hihihehe: Apr 28 2011, 03:34 PM
if u have control on how the Singapore seller packs your phone, u can tell them to pack it like this: -the sgs box should be put inside these pockets that feel like aluminum. -put the phone box inside a thick,hard and plain cardboard box which is not bigger than the sgs box. -wrap the box with plastic warping available at post office as well as a lot of thick scotch tape. the package should seem very hard to open. this way you can almost be sure the customs wont open you package.
u should know that the package/parcel will look more suspicious if the parcel is packed like what u mentioned
best way is to ask the seller to mark it as "gift" but i doubt they will(they cant invoice it)
This post has been edited by hihihehe: Apr 29 2011, 09:19 PM
also i think is too late if u order now since the stock is limited from UK...u need to wait and queue up as there are many pre-orders and they ship it by batch(like HTC desire and SGS when first came out)
shipping fee is not that much of a problem, the problem is the permit.. u nid to declare if the item weight over a certain limit. and that cost alot.
not sure why need to declare after over certain limit.. if the weight is heavy then u need to pay more for the shipping...if that item is prohibit/strict to the country then u only need to declare...
and that just a phone(in box)..i assume it will be below 500gram and not exceeding 1kg..
Until Samsung's USB Gender Adapter for Galaxy S II becomes available, which should allow USB On-the-go (imagine access to portable 1TB drives!), I wait in apprehension.
i doubt SGS 2 capable enough to power up portable 1TB drive(assuming u refer to external hdd)
why my fren say Samsung will generate a lot of heat ?? those people are galaxy s owner before .. they say it cant last for long period time... i means may be a few months then need send back factory to claim warranty ...
i never or hardly hear it b4 in SGS thread...the highest temp i get was 74c but that is the time when i was charging and playing asphalt 5 at the same time normal usage just around 34c-45c depends which app u using