120 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy TAB Official Thread V2, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

TSbenny888
post Apr 30 2011, 10:41 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(big fat panda @ Apr 30 2011, 02:50 AM)
hye guys~~ juz wanna ask..galaxy tab can connect wit projector or not?? n oso, where to buy? blink.gif
YES - just get the 30 pin to composite video cable which also can be used for TV
I'd say many PDA shops are selling it ; electronic retails eg SenQ is selling original RM 1599 and with voucher discount RM 1499. You should not pay more than RM 1599 and don't even consider AP sets as this new pricing is so attractive - why buy AP unless it is drastically cheaper. If you are in KL - just go to LowYat, PJ Digital Mall, Sunway Pyramid and MidValley IT centers
moiskyrie
post Apr 30 2011, 10:55 AM

3,217 posts

If i wanna sell 2 week tab wifi the price will be drop until how much? Estimate
TSbenny888
post Apr 30 2011, 11:58 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 30 2011, 10:55 AM)
If i wanna sell 2 week tab wifi the price will be drop until how much? Estimate
Generally 20 % within the first month.
rashad
post Apr 30 2011, 01:42 PM

336 posts

hi benny; i noticed that the links in you'r

What is ROM, Flashing and FAQ ??

isn't working.

just wanted to let u know.

This post has been edited by rashad: Apr 30 2011, 01:44 PM
darkcroation
post Apr 30 2011, 01:54 PM

Safe Trader
520 posts

Bluetooth keyboard leather case Left 2 set..any1 wan pls let me know ya thanks^^

anyway..any1 play vendetta online using galaxy tab?
mynewuser
post Apr 30 2011, 01:56 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 29 2011, 09:46 PM)
regret get my wifi tab...
should get 3g tab...
now just can wait for 8inch tab...
-------------------------
for 8 inch tab...
does it allow sms/mms/data? no need call function....
thanks,
Why you need 3g tab? Tab should leave be use at home most of the time.
moiskyrie
post Apr 30 2011, 02:05 PM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Apr 30 2011, 01:56 PM)
if i get 3g tab,
i no need my iphone anymore since i not like to receive call..
more perfer sms/mms.
plus 7 inch fet perfectly into my pany pocket... brows.gif

post Apr 30 2011, 03:39 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Apr 30 2011, 01:56 PM)
mine follow me everywhere and is my phone now.... left the 3G/HSPDA up during the whole day and while evening reach home also got more than 40% left.... which i like it a lot and lots of phone cant do so.

This post has been edited by 300078: Apr 30 2011, 03:40 PM
alcatrez
post Apr 30 2011, 03:41 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 30 2011, 02:05 PM)
if i get 3g tab,
more perfer sms/mms.
Lucky you that it can fit in your pants.

I can't fit it into mine.

Added on April 30, 2011, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 30 2011, 02:05 PM)
if i get 3g tab,
more perfer sms/mms.
Lucky you that it can fit in your pants.

I can't fit it into mine.

This post has been edited by alcatrez: Apr 30 2011, 03:43 PM
mynewuser
post Apr 30 2011, 03:43 PM

2,549 posts

Still don't think it practical to bring the tab to work or act as phone.
post Apr 30 2011, 03:44 PM

1,447 posts

^ different person different preference.....
TSbenny888
post Apr 30 2011, 04:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Yes depend one needs. The tab is always with me when I am out. I have no problem carrying it as with the book type casing is still good fit in my pants sidepockets.

Added on April 30, 2011, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(rashad @ Apr 30 2011, 01:42 PM)
hi benny; i noticed that the links in you'r

What is ROM, Flashing and FAQ ??

isn't working.

just wanted to let u know.
Thanks for the notice. Already updated the first 2 links on roms

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 30 2011, 06:33 PM
kmrdeva
post Apr 30 2011, 07:04 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 30 2011, 04:36 PM)
Yes depend one needs. The tab is always with me when I am out. I have no problem carrying it as with the book type casing is still good fit in my pants sidepockets.
I carry a little 'manbag' with me when I'm out during the weekends. Used to hold my iPad and other things but found the iDevice a bit too bulky to use in the outdoors. Now the Tab fits so nicely and I find myself doing more with it now than I did before with my iPad.

Tweetdeck for checking on FB and Twitter updates, Opera Mobile and Miren browsers for on-the-go surfing and a few games thrown in too for killing time. Mind you I don't use the Tab as a phone but it has a Maxis Broadband SIM and the 3G is very handy for net access (feels faster than on the iPad too). The Tab complements my Galaxy S nicely, my free and paid apps are installed on both. smile.gif Was tempted to install warez (** planet, ahem) but I think I will try to stick to nice-really-free or must-have legally-paid apps ha ha..

The only downside is the inability to read e-magazines which was already difficult to do on the iPad but now almost impossible to do on the Tab without a lot of zooming and panning. Mags at full screen fit are unreadable sad.gif

I am a bit worried though, I'm getting so used to the portability of the 7" device that I may want to hold on to the Tab even after the new Samsung honeycomb models arrrive (8.9 and 10.1). wub.gif wub.gif
peterscm
post Apr 30 2011, 08:49 PM

388 posts

Finally, upgraded to Overcome 1.6.3 w OC kernel. now restoring appl and data.
mynewuser
post May 1 2011, 12:18 PM

2,549 posts

Wat software required as to download the e-magazines?
myzer0
post May 1 2011, 12:36 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 30 2011, 07:04 PM)
I carry a little 'manbag' with me when I'm out during the weekends. Used to hold my iPad and other things but found the iDevice a bit too bulky to use in the outdoors. Now the Tab fits so nicely and I find myself doing more with it now than I did before with my iPad.

Tweetdeck for checking on FB and Twitter updates, Opera Mobile and Miren browsers for on-the-go surfing and a few games thrown in too for killing time. Mind you I don't use the Tab as a phone but it has a Maxis Broadband SIM and the 3G is very handy for net access (feels faster than on the iPad too). The Tab complements my Galaxy S nicely, my free and paid apps are installed on both. smile.gif Was tempted to install warez (** planet, ahem) but I think I will try to stick to nice-really-free or must-have legally-paid apps ha ha..

The only downside is the inability to read e-magazines which was already difficult to do on the iPad but now almost impossible to do on the Tab without a lot of zooming and panning. Mags at full screen fit are unreadable sad.gif

I am a bit worried though, I'm getting so used to the portability of the 7" device that I may want to hold on to the Tab even after the new Samsung honeycomb models arrrive (8.9 and 10.1).  wub.gif  wub.gif
yea... e-mags n books sad.gif
kmrdeva
post May 1 2011, 03:36 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ May 1 2011, 12:18 PM)
Wat software required as to download the e-magazines?
Err, I download the e-mags in PDF format from forums and file hosting sites, ahem.. Tried viewing them with Aldiko, Adobe Acrobat and even ThinkFree - cannot read la, fonts too small and when zoomed, very troublesome to scroll and pan here and there.

Added on May 1, 2011, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(myzer0 @ May 1 2011, 12:36 PM)
yea... e-mags n books sad.gif
Ebooks in epub format are fine. In fact the Tab is easier to hold and nicer for ebook reading, using Aldiko app compared to Stanza app on the iPad.

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: May 1 2011, 03:37 PM
skysaw
post May 1 2011, 04:24 PM

104 posts

noob question here....

what is nandroid backup, and how to do it on SGT?

myzer0
post May 1 2011, 04:33 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 1 2011, 03:36 PM)
Err, I download the e-mags in PDF format from forums and file hosting sites, ahem.. Tried viewing them with Aldiko, Adobe Acrobat and even ThinkFree - cannot read la, fonts too small and when zoomed, very troublesome to scroll and pan here and there.

Added on May 1, 2011, 3:37 pm

Ebooks in epub format are fine. In fact the Tab is easier to hold and nicer for ebook reading, using Aldiko app compared to Stanza app on the iPad.
after convert them with Calibre.. the alignments "lari"
kmrdeva
post May 1 2011, 05:39 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(myzer0 @ May 1 2011, 04:33 PM)
after convert them with Calibre.. the alignments "lari"
Just checking out Calibre. So, you converted emag PDF to epub or some other format using Calibre? What do you mean by 'alignments lari'?

120 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:26 AM