Samsung Galaxy TAB Official Thread V2, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

post Apr 27 2011, 08:57 AM

1,447 posts

ehhhh i have a question... do i need to choose wipe cache partition? Like usual or just proceed with the install upgrade zip from sdcard?

ok dun bother reply me... saw thepitbull reply above

This post has been edited by 300078: Apr 27 2011, 08:59 AM
post Apr 29 2011, 04:18 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Apr 29 2011, 03:49 PM)
Bro, plz be noted that not all charger/car charger that is rated 2 amp will charge our tab. I've bought a Kensington 2 amp car charger thinking it would charge my tab but it doesn't, and it cost me rm100, so, money wasted. Then I ordered one third party compatible car charger from ebay that is for galaxy tab and it charges well!

Later on only I found out that is bcoz the usb circuit and the resistor rating are different for tab, that explains why not all charger will charge our tab even the ampere is high enough.
wow thx i will becareful.

Added on April 29, 2011, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(rashad @ Apr 29 2011, 04:11 PM)
hi guys if any of you is still looking for the perfect defender case for this lovely tab, i think this is the ultimate case, it's called :
Samsung Galaxy Tab Otterbox Defender Series Case

this is a review of it check it out
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1C2Tjvxgkro&NR=1

ps: i don't know where its sold in kl so if anyone is familiar with it please can u provide us with the price and location ty.
wow bro it seriously make tab superb ugly.... no way i want this on my tab.

This post has been edited by 300078: Apr 29 2011, 04:25 PM
post Apr 30 2011, 03:39 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Apr 30 2011, 01:56 PM)
Why you need 3g tab? Tab should leave be use at home most of the time.
mine follow me everywhere and is my phone now.... left the 3G/HSPDA up during the whole day and while evening reach home also got more than 40% left.... which i like it a lot and lots of phone cant do so.

This post has been edited by 300078: Apr 30 2011, 03:40 PM
post May 4 2011, 03:14 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ May 4 2011, 02:04 PM)
hey, just got my Galaxy Tab...finally i choose SGT over ipad  rclxm9.gif
good choice... welcome to the club

Added on May 4, 2011, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(laowai @ May 4 2011, 10:55 AM)
You can buy the kit if you want to plug memory card to tab.  brows.gif

Or maybe bluetooth.  brows.gif

Otherwise, it's easy to go thru pc ... both via usb only .. no big deal .... after all, my photos are centrally stored in pc (not tab or other devices)  blush.gif

Added on May 4, 2011, 10:56 am
That's because its not done by samsung  rclxms.gif
was thinking i can directly review my picture on the run without going back home open up a PC and read the thing out. Which is the main point for convenient and useful reviewing photos.

This post has been edited by 300078: May 4 2011, 03:21 PM

0.0436sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:46 PM