Apr 29 2011, 09:45 AM
42 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(skyhush @ Apr 28 2011, 03:32 PM) I prefer black n white theme, easy to match with Better KeyboardADW launcher + Tron Legacy / Minimalist theme Better Keyboard + Tron Keyboard Pure Widgets (err they are no longer in beta test, so i guess u'll have to google for it)+ Desktop Visualizer |
May 1 2011, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 30 2011, 07:04 PM) I carry a little 'manbag' with me when I'm out during the weekends. Used to hold my iPad and other things but found the iDevice a bit too bulky to use in the outdoors. Now the Tab fits so nicely and I find myself doing more with it now than I did before with my iPad. yea... e-mags n books Tweetdeck for checking on FB and Twitter updates, Opera Mobile and Miren browsers for on-the-go surfing and a few games thrown in too for killing time. Mind you I don't use the Tab as a phone but it has a Maxis Broadband SIM and the 3G is very handy for net access (feels faster than on the iPad too). The Tab complements my Galaxy S nicely, my free and paid apps are installed on both. The only downside is the inability to read e-magazines which was already difficult to do on the iPad but now almost impossible to do on the Tab without a lot of zooming and panning. Mags at full screen fit are unreadable I am a bit worried though, I'm getting so used to the portability of the 7" device that I may want to hold on to the Tab even after the new Samsung honeycomb models arrrive (8.9 and 10.1). |
May 1 2011, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 1 2011, 03:36 PM) Err, I download the e-mags in PDF format from forums and file hosting sites, ahem.. Tried viewing them with Aldiko, Adobe Acrobat and even ThinkFree - cannot read la, fonts too small and when zoomed, very troublesome to scroll and pan here and there. after convert them with Calibre.. the alignments "lari"Added on May 1, 2011, 3:37 pm Ebooks in epub format are fine. In fact the Tab is easier to hold and nicer for ebook reading, using Aldiko app compared to Stanza app on the iPad. |
May 16 2011, 01:52 PM
Any1 had tis problem b4? my tab shutdowns itself after it hits 34% battery lvl.. dun tell me im one of the 16% !! T.T
May 16 2011, 02:15 PM
May 16 2011, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(danieloo @ May 16 2011, 02:24 PM) Oops...didn't see your undersigned. hmm i dun think its the rom problem... Hm, mine so far only 2 cycle charges. Both also charge at 3x% level. Let me try out to deplet the Tab Batt today. did anyone here went back to samsung and replace the battery??? what was the 16% battery problem is all about??? uncle benny? |
| Change to: | 0.0517sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:36 PM |