QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Apr 21 2011, 02:48 PM)
YupSamsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V16, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V16, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Apr 21 2011, 02:51 PM
1,186 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Apr 21 2011, 02:52 PM
364 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Apr 21 2011, 02:53 PM
2,538 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Apr 21 2011, 02:11 PM) speedmod kernel is pre-rooted and also comes with clockworkmod (CWM). are u sure it's pre-rooted? i tot need to go to cwm to root it?when u flash speedmod, it means u change ur kernel. thats why u have a change in name for kernel version for backup.. u can use titanium backup.. u can find it in market |
Apr 21 2011, 02:53 PM
2,585 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Sibu, Sarawak |
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 21 2011, 01:01 PM) any1 tried Hamsterbread ROM before? will try laterit has the stock GB feel but it doesnt looks popular there http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=844514 and what is SIP? |
Apr 21 2011, 03:05 PM
364 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Apr 21 2011, 03:16 PM
34 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
thinking of updating to simply honey 3.1
my phone is rooted, speedmod, no lag fix, on stock asia froyo. do i have to unroot first bfore updating to jvb, after that flash to simply honey? for the csc, since simply honey does not have asia csc yet, is there any other settings i need to do first? appreciate for advice on this!!!! thanks |
Apr 21 2011, 03:21 PM
3,177 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: subway FTW |
QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Apr 21 2011, 01:45 PM) Yeah. The arrow that can enlarge texts in the internet browser. I have seen it before. now it doesn't appear anymore. may I know how to enable it? i dont know how, enlarge text in internet browser eh.... why dont you use pinch and zoom?Thanks. last time i have that kind of magnifier is when im using a keyboard.better keyboard if not mistaken or ultra keyboard as far as i know it, samsung only provide arrow to move around the text, no enlargement Added on April 21, 2011, 3:30 pm QUOTE(xmascat @ Apr 21 2011, 03:16 PM) thinking of updating to simply honey 3.1 nope no need unroot,my phone is rooted, speedmod, no lag fix, on stock asia froyo. do i have to unroot first bfore updating to jvb, after that flash to simply honey? for the csc, since simply honey does not have asia csc yet, is there any other settings i need to do first? appreciate for advice on this!!!! thanks just update jvb, then go to simply honey after install, go to first page and manually insert those setting into your phone, This post has been edited by silentser: Apr 21 2011, 03:30 PM |
Apr 21 2011, 03:40 PM
191 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: gombak. |
Apr 21 2011, 03:43 PM
Apr 21 2011, 03:47 PM
Apr 21 2011, 03:54 PM
Apr 21 2011, 04:02 PM
Apr 21 2011, 04:10 PM
1,279 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Apr 21 2011, 04:13 PM
1,279 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 21 2011, 03:21 PM) i dont know how, enlarge text in internet browser eh.... why dont you use pinch and zoom? Are you refering to the 2 magnifying glass on the bottom right, one with + and the other with - sign?last time i have that kind of magnifier is when im using a keyboard.better keyboard if not mistaken or ultra keyboard as far as i know it, samsung only provide arrow to move around the text, no enlargement I can see this in my MIUI browser...but sorry, I don't know how to extract this function for you... |
Apr 21 2011, 04:25 PM
34 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
i plan to buy tis phone from sen heng using citibank with 55.53 x 36 months with 0% interest and 3 years warrantly..what do u guys think...is 3 years warrantly really the matter?
This post has been edited by d3smoond: Apr 21 2011, 04:26 PM |
Apr 21 2011, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(d3smoond @ Apr 21 2011, 04:25 PM) i plan to buy tis phone from sen heng using citibank with 55.53 x 36 months with 0% interest and 3 years warrantly..what do u guys think...is 3 years warrantly really the matter? warranty always matter if you want a piece of mind, seriously, you dont want your phone to be stuck at the shop for 1 month ++ with the knowledge of non samsung expert is working on your phone. and make sure that 3 YEARS WARRANTY is from samsung, NOT 1 year warranty of samsung and another 2 years from the shop. make sure they tell you all the specific details. never know seng heng got sell handphone with 3 years warranty for sure this phone will serve you well in that 3 years, cause if got rosak or anything you can send it for warranty. even a loose button i think you can go change it. This post has been edited by silentser: Apr 21 2011, 04:32 PM |
Apr 21 2011, 04:36 PM
328 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Wonderland |
QUOTE(d3smoond @ Apr 21 2011, 04:25 PM) i plan to buy tis phone from sen heng using citibank with 55.53 x 36 months with 0% interest and 3 years warrantly..what do u guys think...is 3 years warrantly really the matter? 2099 right? if the salesman is nice u will get 3% discount and another rm50 discount using credit card. which meant u can get it rm1986 for 3year warranty. but most probably u wont get the 3% discount. |
Apr 21 2011, 04:40 PM
2,587 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malysia |
agree.. after 3 year even u send back to warranty need to wait more then 1 month if the hardware is stop produce.. come to worst will ask u to top up to change to other phone
Apr 21 2011, 04:42 PM
34 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 21 2011, 04:31 PM) warranty always matter if you want a piece of mind, seriously, you dont want your phone to be stuck at the shop for 1 month ++ with the knowledge of non samsung expert is working on your phone. seng heng gt lot of electronics which installment provided...mayb u should go check it up and make sure that 3 YEARS WARRANTY is from samsung, NOT 1 year warranty of samsung and another 2 years from the shop. make sure they tell you all the specific details. never know seng heng got sell handphone with 3 years warranty for sure this phone will serve you well in that 3 years, cause if got rosak or anything you can send it for warranty. even a loose button i think you can go change it. |
Apr 21 2011, 04:43 PM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Apr 21 2011, 03:05 PM) ouh mby u are rite.. i nvr pay attention as normally my phone is already rooted. alamak..now im confused..my device is already rooted or not?hvnt used speedmod for a quite time.. knowledge bout it getting rusted should i go to recovary mood and install superuser again? Thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:16 PM |