126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V16, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

d3smoond
post Apr 21 2011, 04:43 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Apr 21 2011, 04:36 PM)
2099 right? if the salesman is nice u will get 3% discount and another rm50 discount using credit card. which meant u can get it rm1986 for 3year warranty. but most probably u wont get the 3% discount. biggrin.gif  3 year is more than enough i guess u wont use ur phone more than 2 year. even 3 year warranty some spec couldnt found after few year right?
ya still the same price...so what is ur final conclusion? blush.gif
maxis1216
post Apr 21 2011, 04:49 PM

38 posts

hi

flashing from JVK to JVB. but now still at logo after 15 min. should i wait?
jujx
post Apr 21 2011, 04:51 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(maxis1216 @ Apr 21 2011, 04:49 PM)
hi

List what kind of rom you're from, what steps did you took. Then we'll see
phyz
post Apr 21 2011, 04:52 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(maxis1216 @ Apr 21 2011, 04:49 PM)
hi

if you can't try wipe data in recovery mode
ic3joker
post Apr 21 2011, 04:52 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(d3smoond @ Apr 21 2011, 04:43 PM)
ya still the same price...so what is ur final conclusion? blush.gif
i bought from senq too. i bought from there because they are reliable. i want ori phone which is "really" ori want. one of my friend who work in phone shop told me that even the ori sme sticker can be fake. @@ now day really scare kena tipu. 3 year warranty is worth la. feel more secure .hahahah. but i ask before if there are no hardware available they will not repair. 1st year sme and following years are senq want.
maxis1216
post Apr 21 2011, 04:55 PM

38 posts

previously, on stock XXJVK with bootloaders. Then i use odin and flash XWJVB without bootloaders. now, glowing at the logo for 15 min.
jujx
post Apr 21 2011, 04:59 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(maxis1216 @ Apr 21 2011, 04:55 PM)
previously, on stock XXJVK with bootloaders. Then i use odin and flash XWJVB without bootloaders. now, glowing at the logo for 15 min.
Flash back stock Froyo, then flash Stock JVB with boatloader again
gajahwhite
post Apr 21 2011, 05:13 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(maxis1216 @ Apr 21 2011, 04:55 PM)
wait for a while more.. but if still same.. follow what jujx recommend
maxis1216
post Apr 21 2011, 05:17 PM

38 posts

take off the battery. then wipe data in recovery. now rooting..thanks all
zumapuma
post Apr 21 2011, 05:31 PM

110 posts

i still dont get what bootloaders are and what they're for
but i know if we're from froyo to gb, must get the one with bootloaders(sbl)
d3smoond
post Apr 21 2011, 05:57 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Apr 21 2011, 04:52 PM)
i bought from senq too. i bought from there because they are reliable. i want ori phone which is "really" ori want. one of my friend who work in phone shop told me that even the ori sme sticker can be fake. @@ now day really scare kena tipu. 3 year warranty is worth la. feel more secure .hahahah. but i ask before if there are no hardware available they will not repair. 1st year sme and following years are senq want.
how long u been using galaxy s...so far do u claim ur warrantly? drool.gif

This post has been edited by d3smoond: Apr 21 2011, 06:03 PM
del85
post Apr 21 2011, 06:23 PM

204 posts

How to do the switch off animation in XXJVB?
zumapuma
post Apr 21 2011, 06:33 PM

110 posts

anyone tried simply rom 3.1 yet?
not loving the launcher..

im on jvb goatrip, if want to update to simply rom 3.1
all i have to do is install zip via cwm right? or do i have to go to stock jvb first?
silentser
post Apr 21 2011, 07:04 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(imprezaizz @ Apr 21 2011, 04:43 PM)
alamak..now im confused..my device is already rooted or not?
should i go to recovary mood and install superuser again?
Thanks smile.gif
check in your application list, if you got an app name superuser, means you are rooted.

Added on April 21, 2011, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 21 2011, 06:33 PM)
anyone tried simply rom 3.1 yet?
not loving the launcher..

im on jvb goatrip, if want to update to simply rom 3.1
all i have to do is install zip via cwm right? or do i have to go to stock jvb first?
why dont you just change the launcher instead of change the whole rom?

unless you want to test the simply rom then nevermind biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by silentser: Apr 21 2011, 07:04 PM
zumapuma
post Apr 21 2011, 07:14 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 21 2011, 07:04 PM)
why dont you just change the launcher instead of change the whole rom?

unless you want to test the simply rom then nevermind  biggrin.gif
i want to try simply rom (cuz its my first custom rom. lol nostalgic!)
but i dont like the stock gb launcher..hmm
maybe i'll stick with goatrip for awhile
though i'm tempted to try miui! haha
silentser
post Apr 21 2011, 07:20 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 21 2011, 07:14 PM)
i want to try simply rom (cuz its my first custom rom. lol nostalgic!)
but i dont like the stock gb launcher..hmm
maybe i'll stick with goatrip for awhile
though i'm tempted to try miui! haha
if only the GPS in miui work correctly, i already stay on them
xmascat
post Apr 21 2011, 07:26 PM

34 posts

on simply honey now biggrin.gif theme is horrible!!!!!! getting headache looking at it..omg
silentser
post Apr 21 2011, 07:30 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(xmascat @ Apr 21 2011, 07:26 PM)
on simply honey now biggrin.gif theme is horrible!!!!!! getting headache looking at it..omg
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1042395
this one kinda nice
xmascat
post Apr 21 2011, 07:45 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 21 2011, 07:30 PM)
thanks biggrin.gif will try it

T_T how to install?

This post has been edited by xmascat: Apr 21 2011, 07:58 PM
nasrulbond
post Apr 21 2011, 07:49 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 21 2011, 01:30 PM)
bro, no more miui for u? just now my phone wont turn on after i reboot in miui, and after that i tried to pull the battery back and masuk balik, cannot lagi. after that, my last solution is i just cabut the gps fix and then when i put back the battery, baru okayy. but during at time in between i put and pull the battery in, i tried to access recovery pun cannot. gilaaa, so scaryy owh. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:15 PM