126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V16, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

sunnyboy
post May 10 2011, 12:36 AM

1,446 posts

why all my data like gameloft games data, papago...al hav to install to my internal SD card?

when i put the file to external sd card, it said cannot find the data file....
gmhafiz
post May 10 2011, 12:39 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 9 2011, 08:23 PM)
My quick review after using CM7 for a day.
- no quick dialing. any recommendation for phone dialer?
- very simple camera app. will hunt for a good camera app.
- terrible keyboard, using touchpal keyboard. any other good free keyboard?
- I use Go contacts. really nice
- using picplz
- better keyboard is nice too!

I am now more satisfied with cm7. I just need to find time to reflash the whole thing back just to switch hsdpa on sad.gif

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: May 10 2011, 12:42 AM
nasrulbond
post May 10 2011, 12:42 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 9 2011, 06:39 PM)
- using picplz

I am now more satisfied with cm7. I just need to find time to reflash the whole thing back just to switch hsdpa on sad.gif
- what are you flashing to and from?
- If it has been more than 10 minutes. It must be a bad odin flash. check if the downloaded file is of correct size
- pull battery out and pray you still can get into download mode. then retry the odin flash
have u flashed to MIUI? i'm really really satisfied with it tho, but cannot stand juga somehow the cm7 punya poison ni. tongue.gif
fuadsyazwan
post May 10 2011, 12:42 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 10 2011, 12:39 AM)
- using picplz

- what are you flashing to and from?
- If it has been more than 10 minutes. It must be a bad odin flash. check if the downloaded file is of correct size
- pull battery out and pray you still can get into download mode. then retry the odin flash
CF-Root. haha. i pull out the battery. first got that (!) screen sad.gif
then i try to enter download mode, success! and re-flash, now rooted wink.gif
asc825
post May 10 2011, 12:45 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ May 10 2011, 12:20 AM)
err Odin stuck at <ID:0/014> SetupConnection.. any help? is it safe to unplug my SGS? it's showing downloading, do not bla bla
i kena this problem b4 ....during that time i jz unplug the usb cable from my phone luckily still able to enter download mode and reflash JVB ..
2nd time more worse, odin direct failed sweat.gif .... but still can enter download mode again .. i jz realized that, i din take out my sim card laugh.gif
after took out sim card ... problem solve rclxms.gif

make sure Kies didnt running on background smile.gif

hope this help ~
gmhafiz
post May 10 2011, 12:46 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ May 9 2011, 10:01 PM)
err..my IMEI's changed from 3517510422XXXXX to 004999010640000

my whatsapp cant be used because of this, i think
restore IMEI if you have made a backup

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ May 9 2011, 10:12 PM)
have u flashed to MIUI? i'm really really satisfied with it tho, but cannot stand juga somehow the cm7 punya poison ni.  tongue.gif
not yet. i don't need the cosmetic change smile.gif

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ May 9 2011, 10:12 PM)
CF-Root. haha. i pull out the battery. first got that (!) screen sad.gif
then i try to enter download mode, success! and re-flash, now rooted wink.gif
that's the downside of using odin as it is closed source. nobody was really sure how it works (except for samsung people). that's why heimdall was born.
fuadsyazwan
post May 10 2011, 12:49 AM

191 posts

is the JVK crt screen-off animation compatible with JVH?

EDITED: nvm, found already: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=2113

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

but how to disable the flying anim? kind of annoying.. huhu tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fuadsyazwan: May 10 2011, 01:23 AM
lOrDjAbU
post May 10 2011, 02:29 AM

337 posts

goatrip JVH almost ready. jumping back to Samsung rom. I'm on CM7, UI is ugly! Samsung stock roms are better in my opinion.
nasrulbond
post May 10 2011, 02:50 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ May 9 2011, 08:29 PM)
goatrip JVH almost ready. jumping back to Samsung rom. I'm on CM7, UI is ugly! Samsung stock roms are better in my opinion.
jump to MIUI lah, so goooooood. brows.gif
lOrDjAbU
post May 10 2011, 03:09 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ May 10 2011, 02:50 AM)
jump to MIUI lah, so goooooood.  brows.gif
MIUI chantek but lags! and it's iOS alike! and there's so many things needed to be done by me (average user) to get it to work ((RIL polling issue))! and then there's the fact that almost all my apps setting (saved by TB) disappearing after I restore. luckily I have my TB folder backed up to my PC before going to CM7.
and one other thing: I kinda have emotional attachment to TW4, it's bloody AWESOME!

there's someone in XDA who managed to port SGS II lockscreen to SGS GB rom. every ROM packager surely will implement this lockscreen as soon as the porter upload the sources. I predict by next week all popular rom will get this. drool.gif

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: May 10 2011, 03:16 AM
nasrulbond
post May 10 2011, 05:22 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ May 9 2011, 09:09 PM)
MIUI chantek but lags! and it's iOS alike! and there's so many things needed to be done by me (average user) to get it to work ((RIL polling issue))! and then there's the fact that almost all my apps setting (saved by TB) disappearing after I restore. luckily I have my TB folder backed up to my PC before going to CM7.
and one other thing: I kinda have emotional attachment to TW4, it's bloody AWESOME!

there's someone in XDA who managed to port SGS II lockscreen to SGS GB rom. every ROM packager surely will implement this lockscreen as soon as the porter upload the sources. I predict by next week all popular rom will get this.  drool.gif
wahhh seriously? wow, if its true tw4 is cool, i'll jump from MIUI ship tho! haha, btw im using MIUI MGv1 with bilboa's kernel and trust me, no lags at all. brows.gif but just one thing saja la bugging me right now, the front camera doesnt work okay like the stock samsung, when i tango with my friend tadi, seriously it looks ugly. but love all the smoothness and speed for now. and i'm hoping they will figure out the camera and HD recording like the stock one in samsung tho, confirm lepas ni jarang2 dah flash. thumbup.gif
sunnyboy
post May 10 2011, 07:06 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ May 10 2011, 12:36 AM)
why all my data like gameloft games data, papago...al hav to install to my internal SD card?

when i put the file to external sd card, it said cannot find the data file....
anyone?
nasrulbond
post May 10 2011, 07:17 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ May 10 2011, 01:06 AM)
anyone?
hrmm, dunno much about this tho, but better put it in internal sd la. i usually save all my apps data on my internal, all the music and pics are in external sd.
Bap3
post May 10 2011, 07:26 AM

422 posts

guys..succesfully installed the cm7...haha...but...there is quite a problem...i don't know whether it is known issue for cm7

1) when reboot my i got broken screen image...kernel related? ---> found the answer...i flashed with uncompatible bootloader..

2) my toogle setting in notification bar is missing this morning?..maybe there is some setting in cm7 to enable/disable this?

3)my phone cannot detect my external sd card..huhu.. ---> same as above..

i have to reflash back cm7..hahaha

This post has been edited by Bap3: May 10 2011, 07:31 AM
nasrulbond
post May 10 2011, 07:28 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ May 10 2011, 01:26 AM)
guys..succesfully installed the cm7...haha...but...there is quite a problem...i don't know whether it is known issue for cm7

1) when reboot my i got broken screen image...kernel related?

2) my toogle setting in notification bar is missing this morning?..maybe there is some setting in cm7 to enable/disable this?

3)my phone cannot detect my external sd card..huhu..
1) probably its due to bootloader, did u flash from froyo or gb rom? im with miui, but if got the broken screen image, bootloader is the problem.

3) maybe there is something wrong with ur installation. ext sd if im not mistaken been fixed a long time ago.
Bap3
post May 10 2011, 07:38 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ May 10 2011, 07:28 AM)
1) probably its due to bootloader, did u flash from froyo or gb rom? im with miui, but if got the broken screen image, bootloader is the problem.

3) maybe there is something wrong with ur installation. ext sd if im not mistaken been fixed a long time ago.
haha..found it..i used the wrong bootloader...now downloading the correct bootloader.. and start reflashing...yehaaa
yujin86
post May 10 2011, 08:47 AM

1,739 posts

i cant flash to MIUI so sad....
asserted failed writing image error status 7

try to redoenloading the file but cant
now flash bac to stock JVH+cf root...
gmhafiz
post May 10 2011, 08:54 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ May 10 2011, 12:39 AM)

there's someone in XDA who managed to port SGS II lockscreen to SGS GB rom. every ROM packager surely will implement this lockscreen as soon as the porter upload the sources. I predict by next week all popular rom will get this.  drool.gif
in latest cm7, ril polling issue is fixed days ago. TB restore works without a hitch. default theme is not beautiful but it can be changed with theme chooser. there are quite a number of them in xda themes.

only outstanding issue is 2g/3g switch and battery. after that it can go to RC status. when it does, we'll get a properly working miui.
nasrulbond
post May 10 2011, 08:56 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 10 2011, 02:54 AM)
in latest cm7, ril polling issue is fixed days ago. TB restore works without a hitch. default theme is not beautiful but it can be changed with theme chooser. there are quite a number of them in xda themes.

only outstanding issue is 2g/3g switch and battery. after that it can go to RC status. when it does, we'll get a properly working miui.
how about the camera and videos in cm7? in miui, i always got fc when changing to higher resolution when taking pics, and the videos 720p is still not good as stock samsung one.
silentser
post May 10 2011, 09:00 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 10 2011, 08:54 AM)

does CM7 theme universal? means that theme from other phone cm7 can be use with our phone?

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:40 PM