Apr 19 2011, 12:57 AM
690 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: anywhere? |
QUOTE(jujx @ Apr 18 2011, 06:54 PM) Voodoo Kernel build from JVB source code im hoping they can figure out the kernel for MIUI soon. the MIUI in Nexus S dont need to OC pun smooth gila dah. and also they got the 720p vdeo and camera working.Now we're talking http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...7&postcount=484 |
Apr 19 2011, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Apr 18 2011, 07:40 PM) How to make video call with Galaxy S ? i tried calling but it fails me everytime yeah me too cannot video call already. last time i think it was last year when i was still with early days of darkyy rom. dunno why cannot already |
Apr 19 2011, 02:58 AM
Apr 19 2011, 03:05 AM
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 18 2011, 08:59 PM) few years back i got the n95 8gb version. srsly i luv it so much. best symbian phone ive ever got luls yeah my dad stayed with that phone for almost like 3-4 years before changed to galaxy tab last week. mine first phone is lg cookie kp500, loving it so much but no 3g internet, after a year change to galaxy s. |
Apr 19 2011, 07:53 AM
Apr 19 2011, 08:00 AM
Apr 19 2011, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:04 AM) i dont think so since it's been integrated in speedmod kernel for the lagfix. i noticed something la, before this if i use lagfix on speedmod, it takes about half of the space in the internal memory, but when using the ex4nj it takes small partition only.edit : if you use android, we can discuss and share our knowledge ( one good example is from this thread. |
Apr 19 2011, 01:04 PM
after 3 days using miui, now i encountered some weird problem. i havent switch off my phone for 2 days cause when charging in miui, the phone must be on. then after that, i noticed i cant turn on the 3g network and i decide to reboot back the phone. then there's go the trouble, my phone wont boot and i was like, "what the fork?memang brick la sudah ni". had to pull the battery out then restart the phone again baru okay.
kinda scary tho watching the boot screen suddenly hilang and not appear after that. so much for beta right? QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 19 2011, 06:46 AM) lol y are iPeople trolling at SGS' thread? he start trolling first. that's why. just giving opinion saja. relax laa people, its just phones. dont need to get all extreme and bash each other anywayy, im on JVB and battery like sucks! charged till full yesterday night ..left idle till this morning, checked battery status - left only 44%! saw that android OS took 72% battery consumption! anyway i can rectify this? |
Apr 19 2011, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 19 2011, 11:05 AM) hey guys... having some situations here... erm bro, why dont u try to revert back to stock froyo rom that got bootloader, like ZSJPJ from the first page? then after that, you do all the factory reset, and the other stuff bla bla, baru flash to stock JVB. then from JVB, you figure out how to go to custom JVB rom. tell me back if you got probs. I'm using MIUI RCb previously and i wanted to try goatrip so i tot of flashing to a JVB rom first and i decided to use the EZbase jvb version but after flashing the phone is stuck in bootloop and i cant seem to get it out can someone direct me to the correct path and the files to use? |
Apr 20 2011, 03:48 PM
am still playing with MIUI. you guys punya review about JVB ni looks tempting pula. aiyoyoyo
Apr 20 2011, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 20 2011, 09:59 AM) I'm still on MIUI too..... yeah bro, we're still on the same side juga. feel so satisfied when using MIUI tho, GPS okay, camera pun acceptable lah. i read ur post in xda, u facing what problem eh? what kernel u're using right now? i'm on zach's core low latency 17/04, how about u?I guess it is a matter of User Interface versus Functionality. For Functionaliy, GB rom is the way to go, everything works, from FM Radio to Camera to decent battery life....but the user interface will be pretty much similar to Froyo or Eclair....the most is maybe we can install different themes etc...after a while might get bored..haha For a totally different UI, MIUI is the way to go, but have to sacrifice on a bit of functionality mentioned above....however, I'm hoping that with the release of the source codes, the developers can improve on the MIUI functionality... For play play and shiokness, MIUI lah....for a more stable and reliable daily working phone, go GB...... My 2 cents only |
Apr 20 2011, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 20 2011, 10:51 AM) Hi bro, yeah, probably i will stick with this rom lah for awhile. best juga MIUI actually kan? Glad to hear you are still on MIUI, at least I'm not alone...haha...not sure if Fornaxlife has jump ship... I using Boz MIUI v4a Rom with the TkGlitch-v5a kernel. Actually, I was wondering whether you can help me to check something. After you make a call or receive a call, can you use app like SGS Toolbox or type *#*#4636#*#* in keypad to check your Battery History. Under the Sensor Usage tab, does your Dialer app cause the sensor to keep on running? Other than that, the issues I face are: 1) No FM radio - not too bad coz I don't really listen to it from my SGS...usually listen to radio in my car. 2) 720p video recording - trying to find the best video recorder app that works in MIUI Rom to give decent result...still searching. But not too bad coz I can always do HD video recording with my Nikon DSLR. 3) Compass app - not working, but actually I don't really use it much anyway...haha, not a fengshui guy nor do I get lost every day in the jungle...haha 4) High battery drain No other significant problems that affect me badly on a daily basis. The auto-rotate works, bluetooth connection with my handsfree headset and PC works (haven't try file transfer with another phone yet), Camera works (Retro Camera app not bad juga), All SD card detection works, superb UI (only those who have used MIUI will understand what I mean...haha), easy to switch on/off data (no need to press Power button or install apndroid etc), there is also a Monitor app to check Data Traffic (no need to install 3G Watchdog),....etc... Hopefully the MIUI developers can fix some of these issues in the upcoming MIUI versions since the source codes are released by Samsung already...fingers crossed... about the bluetooth problem, i did try to file transfer with my friends but cannot. never tried to laptop or pc somehow. i use the Camera360 ultimate QUOTE(Bap3 @ Apr 20 2011, 02:09 PM) i already try the fix, and like seriously i got 9 SATELLITES in my home! ( i test it in the verandah. ) Before this in Egypt, its so hard to get the locks, but as for the fix, the gps lock really really super. cant wait to get a double tap to attach to the antenna tho. |
Apr 20 2011, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 20 2011, 03:03 PM) yeap im waiting too, but sadly it will be delayed. this one quote from his facebook group. Joël Staub Small Update about my status: FOR ALL SGS 2 BUYERS: Today, a Digitec worker (where I pre-ordered my SGS 2) said, it will arrive at 25.04 (in 5-6 days) in Switzerland... MY PERSONAL STATUS: Now I can't have everything (car has priority) - I'd have to cancel it - I also have to sell my iMac where I produce the ROMs and work with a notebook which has half the screen size (worse for developing). I don't *NEED* donations as I can do some extra work for a few months to get the money I need (you know, it's not just about the car itself, there are also other fees). I really don't feel good if people just throw the money at me - it's like you just get something if you didn't work for it... WHAT THIS MEANS: This is painful to say, but I just don't find any time to develop in the next few weeks... You can either stay with v9.5, v10 RC4, official JVB Gingerbread or another ROM - it's your choice. WHAT I WANTED TO SAY: Thanks to everyone for their support and loyality! With best wishes, Joël PS: I will come back and if I do so, v10 Final will rock! |
Apr 21 2011, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Apr 20 2011, 06:40 PM) after the galaxy s 2 come out i think there will be less and less custom rom.everyone gonna jump ship to s2. haiz sad. yeah, and we'll be the only legacy to continue this phone for good. hehe, and if im not mistaken, samsung gonna lock the bootloader in SGS 2, is it? |
Apr 21 2011, 12:56 AM
btw forgot to say WELCOME BACK to gmhafiz! lamaa juga cuti bro, cuti2 kat india ke? haha
Apr 21 2011, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 20 2011, 07:10 PM) the truth is, many people not like sense that much after using it, and many people will use other launcher such as launcherpro and other cause the customizable is thumb up. yo bro, yup still with miui. the gps get lock easily with data on, but no accelerometer for me too. in google maps its just point like that saja, no pointy arrows moving around. btw cant wait for the miui dark theme to release Added on April 21, 2011, 1:13 am bond, you still using miui? you get the gps working? my gps status show that accelometer not working |
Apr 21 2011, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 21 2011, 12:16 AM) All stock rom is odex and all custom rom is deodexed. if you have those basic knowledge in coding and linux system, probably you can deodex the rom. it's only the devs in the xda can do it tho. |
Apr 21 2011, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 21 2011, 02:17 AM) do you check the use packet data box? bro what kernel u use in miui? im using zach's antlion, but i read about billboa's too. which one is much better?Added on April 21, 2011, 8:20 am if you got root explorer. go to system/app, if you see .odex, then it is odex rom, if deodex, no more .odex there are programs to deodex app and framework, but not all app can be deodex correctly using program, only rom builder know how to deodex the best way |
Apr 21 2011, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 21 2011, 01:30 PM) bro, no more miui for u? just now my phone wont turn on after i reboot in miui, and after that i tried to pull the battery back and masuk balik, cannot lagi. after that, my last solution is i just cabut the gps fix and then when i put back the battery, baru okayy. but during at time in between i put and pull the battery in, i tried to access recovery pun cannot. gilaaa, so scaryy owh. |
| Change to: | 0.0594sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:41 AM |