Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V16, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
BuFung
Apr 24 2011, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Apr 24 2011, 12:45 PM) official dxjpe  i flashed back to that on from darky cause im afraid mayb its rom punya problem  anyway, will send in my phone to MR LAI for warranty  anyone knows how long does it take for samsung to finish repairing my phone ? or are they gonna exchange with a new one like what apple is doing ? ur price of selling it are really..
phyz
Apr 24 2011, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Apr 24 2011, 12:21 PM) ohh, same problem like me? then how ar ? got claim warranty ? Flash back with stock rom and you shall get back ur emei again. Added on April 24, 2011, 1:07 pmQUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 24 2011, 12:27 PM) if u followed the steps correctly u should have a efs backup folder in ur internal memory, i suggest u keep it safely. someone pls correct me if i'm wrong, u can try flashing to EZbase and see if ur IMEI is restored or not (match it with ur box see if its correct), if its not, restore the efs backup back to the efs partition, and u should have the IMEI back if u are using EZbase, u can skip speedmod steps and directly reboot into recovery, and flash the cm7 initial kernel, then again reboot to recovery and flash MIUI RC6 by right MIUI should have a script to backup and restore ur IMEI automatically, mayb something went wrong when u flash haven't skip or miss any step and I use the official miui from china. This post has been edited by phyz: Apr 24 2011, 01:08 PM
CrossX
Apr 24 2011, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(phyz @ Apr 24 2011, 12:59 PM) Flash back with stock rom and you shall get back ur emei again. Added on April 24, 2011, 1:07 pmI use the official miui from china. LOL is it any better than the MIUI RC6 from XDA? if it is i'm very keen on trying it out
phyz
Apr 24 2011, 01:14 PM
Hmm,maybe i should try this one....Official MIUI Release 1.4.22 : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=915527
gmhafiz
Apr 24 2011, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Apr 24 2011, 10:15 AM) official dxjpe  i flashed back to that on from darky cause im afraid mayb its rom punya problem  anyway, will send in my phone to MR LAI for warranty  anyone knows how long does it take for samsung to finish repairing my phone ? or are they gonna exchange with a new one like what apple is doing ? Ah, from darkyy, no wonder  I'd suggest flashing to nitr8's ezbase. Then you can reflash to dxjpe. Ezbase should solve all the problems.
lightning69
Apr 24 2011, 02:36 PM
Hi all the Galaxy S sifu. I am looking to buy the Galaxy SL but then got offer for SGS for Rm1270. Then I checked the reviews for SGS and see a lot of complain about lag. So far most Galaxy SL reviews claims no lag so I was wondering why the SGS with more powerful cpu and Gpu perform worst than the SL.
Is there any way to solve the lag issue like thru firmware updates and how easy can it be done? with newer firmware, will the SGS outperform the SL in terms of speed and smoothness?
Also which model have better image quality for photo and video?
So in the end , should I buy SGS or the Galaxy SL?
This post has been edited by lightning69: Apr 24 2011, 02:44 PM
bestofel
Apr 24 2011, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(bestofel @ Apr 24 2011, 02:53 AM) I got the JVB installer from samfirmware.com and followed the step to install from that website. After install, it just fine. Then, I applied the CF-root to restore titanium backup. Just restore user apps with data. Also successed. But after reboot, I got this error:  So, i don't have statusbar after closed the alert message. Then reflash back to stock JVB. Look like fine. Reboot and apply CF-root. Again... I got the status bar force close. Reflash back to stock JVB and then after reboot, I got it again. Now..back to Froyo XWJS8 and criskelo. What your advice so that I can get the JVB gingerbread running fine and I can restore my titanium backup? Ok...sendiri tanya sendiri jawab. I tried flash to GB and got the same error after applied the crt tv off animation + battery status indicator. Then reflashed back to the stock JVB without apply the crt tv off animation. Now my phone just running fine. The restore titanium backup also got no problem. Now looking for gingerbread keyboard, swipe keyboard, crt tv off animation and battery indicator. I followed the link from 1st page before, to get the crt tv off animation and battery indicator. Any other source?
Fornaxlife
Apr 24 2011, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(bestofel @ Apr 24 2011, 02:50 PM) Ok...sendiri tanya sendiri jawab. I tried flash to GB and got the same error after applied the crt tv off animation + battery status indicator. Then reflashed back to the stock JVB without apply the crt tv off animation. Now my phone just running fine. The restore titanium backup also got no problem. Now looking for gingerbread keyboard, swipe keyboard, crt tv off animation and battery indicator. I followed the link from 1st page before, to get the crt tv off animation and battery indicator. Any other source? so far can find tis oni http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1036859
ic3joker
Apr 24 2011, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 24 2011, 02:36 PM) Hi all the Galaxy S sifu. I am looking to buy the Galaxy SL but then got offer for SGS for Rm1270. Then I checked the reviews for SGS and see a lot of complain about lag. So far most Galaxy SL reviews claims no lag so I was wondering why the SGS with more powerful cpu and Gpu perform worst than the SL. Is there any way to solve the lag issue like thru firmware updates and how easy can it be done? with newer firmware, will the SGS outperform the SL in terms of speed and smoothness? Also which model have better image quality for photo and video? So in the end , should I buy SGS or the Galaxy SL? Thanks. so far not facing any lag issue except u are using original firmware which come with ur phone. flashing is easy but might have some risk too. so read everything and make sure u are clear with it only u flash and should be 99% safe. of cause sgs is better than SL.
lOrDjAbU
Apr 24 2011, 03:00 PM
@lightning69 hands down, SGS. Super AMOLED FTW!
lightning69
Apr 24 2011, 03:10 PM
Thanks for the reply.
One more thing, how is the battery life for the SGS? Can it last 1 full day with some phone calls, 3G enable for messenger and whatapps sms, some facebook?
ic3joker
Apr 24 2011, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 24 2011, 03:10 PM) Thanks for the reply. One more thing, how is the battery life for the SGS? Can it last 1 full day with some phone calls, 3G enable for messenger and whatapps sms, some facebook? should be no problem. my highest record is 1day 23hours
lOrDjAbU
Apr 24 2011, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 24 2011, 03:10 PM) Thanks for the reply. One more thing, how is the battery life for the SGS? Can it last 1 full day with some phone calls, 3G enable for messenger and whatapps sms, some facebook? sure can bro. but if you: 1) always connected to wifi 2) pretty much do other activities which categorized as literally abusing your phone 3) leave your display always ON then maximum you'll get is half a day battery life. that's the price a heavy user needs to pay.
gajahwhite
Apr 24 2011, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(phyz @ Apr 24 2011, 01:14 PM) Hmm,maybe i should try this one....Official MIUI Release 1.4.22 : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=915527isn't that came from Evo 4G section? u should look at SGS section..
lch78
Apr 24 2011, 03:33 PM
Deleted.... Too bad This post has been edited by lch78: Apr 24 2011, 03:47 PM
lOrDjAbU
Apr 24 2011, 03:38 PM
@lch78 people nowadays innocently doing illegal things. so funny lor! P/S: I'm not talking about you, but others. no offense k
lch78
Apr 24 2011, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Apr 24 2011, 04:38 PM) @lch78 people nowadays innocently doing illegal things. so funny lor! P/S: I'm not talking about you, but others. no offense k I agree with your view. That's why Google is instructing the manufacturers to lock the phone boot loader nowadays
lightning69
Apr 24 2011, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Apr 24 2011, 03:29 PM) sure can bro. but if you: 1) always connected to wifi 2) pretty much do other activities which categorized as literally abusing your phone 3) leave your display always ON then maximum you'll get is half a day battery life. that's the price a heavy user needs to pay. Thanks bro...I might go for it @ rm1270. Only thing is now its ap set. Hope ap set no problem.
nokiaXP
Apr 24 2011, 04:08 PM
how to set my sgs stock rom ringtones and sms tones from mp3 song that i dl
ic3joker
Apr 24 2011, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 24 2011, 03:45 PM) I agree with your view. That's why Google is instructing the manufacturers to lock the phone boot loader nowadays if the bootloader locked what we cant do?