Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V16, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

bestofel
post Apr 20 2011, 12:45 PM

528 posts

Who have battery and GPS issue on Gingerbread JVB, I think the solution is reboot. Source: Fix- Battery drain 2.3.3 - high android OS

QUOTE({Angel})
Those of you with high drain, you can also check battery history through *#*#4636#*#* and see what you have under other usage 'running' and see if your phone has not been sleeping lately. I get this occasionally with froyo and I suspect many people do also. A reboot fixes it for me, after that my battery usage is superb, but it's annoying as hell.

But I still using Criskelo. Happy with 2 days battery life with moderated usage. Hehe..waiting until Gingerbread got call recording function, then I'll flash to Gingerbread.

This post has been edited by bestofel: Apr 20 2011, 03:02 PM
bestofel
post Apr 21 2011, 02:48 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(azmirsafuan @ Apr 21 2011, 10:45 AM)
salam,

just want to know if there any apps for muslim such as Prayer times, Qiblah direction, Hijri Islamic Calendar n Quran for SGS
Copy paste from other forum:

1. Quran Madina: http://www.appbrain.com/app/quran-madina/q.and
- Scan dari Al-Quran sebenar
- Boleh selak-selak muka surat
- Boleh bookmark untuk bacaan, hafazan, tafsir

2. Dua & Azkar: http://www.appbrain.com/app/dua-azkar/com.ls.arabic
- Doa-doa dari hadith untuk selepas solat, pagi, petang dan harian
- ada teks 'Arab, terjemahan English dan pronounce dengan tulisan rumi
- ada audio boleh play

3. iAzkar: http://www.appbrain.com/app/iazkar/free.azkar
- Doa-doa dari hadith untuk selepas solat, pagi, petang dan pilihan
- hanya 'Arab buat masa ini, akan datang: ada terjemahan

4. Adhan Alarm: http://www.appbrain.com/app/islam-adhan-al...slam.adhanalarm
- Alarm azan
- Qiblat kompas
- Waktu solat
- Pilihan waktu solat mengikut Mesir, Syafii, Hanafi, Ummul Qura dan lain-lain
- Pelbagai bahasa termasuk Indonesia

5. Islamic Prayer: http://www.appbrain.com/app/islamic-prayer...lute.prayertime
- Alarm azan
- Qiblat kompas
- Waktu solat
- Pilihan waktu solat mengikut Mesir, Syafii, Hanafi, Ummul Qura dan lain-lain

6. MyQuran: http://www.appbrain.com/app/myquran/com.tof.myquran

- ada terjemahan Bahasa Inggeris, Malaysia, Indonesia dan lain-lain
- sistem pencapaian, makin banyak baca, makin banyak fungsi di'un-locked'
- pewarnaan tajwid
- dibangunkan oleh saudara kita warga Indonesia
- boleh share ayat-ayat yang dibaca di FB

7. MySolat: http://www.appbrain.com/app/mysolat/com.phonegap.uprayer

- waktu solat Malaysia
- data ambil terus dari JAKIM (e-solat.gov.my)
bestofel
post Apr 22 2011, 06:33 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 22 2011, 02:23 PM)
You can check this out:

Criskelo Froyo 2.2.1 ROM

Something different from the usual Doc's, Darky or Simply Galaxy.

Fornaxlife and myself have used Criskelo ROM before and quite good....you can consider trying it, if don't like can always flash again...

whistling.gif
Yeayy... Myself still using Criskelo, flashed at 16th Apr.

Here some report:

Moderated usage:
Reach to 2 days before battery go to 0% and the phone off.

Minimum usage:
On data only around 1/2 hours, on wifi only around 1/2 hours, using RM radio about 1 hour, snap photo about 5 photos.

Added on April 22, 2011, 6:35 pmNow thinking to flash to Gingerbread JVB coz I facing problem with NotesTraveler after flashed to Criskelo.

This post has been edited by bestofel: Apr 22 2011, 06:35 PM
bestofel
post Apr 24 2011, 02:53 AM

528 posts

I got the JVB installer from samfirmware.com and followed the step to install from that website. After install, it just fine. Then, I applied the CF-root to restore titanium backup. Just restore user apps with data. Also successed.

But after reboot, I got this error:
So, i don't have statusbar after closed the alert message.

Then reflash back to stock JVB. Look like fine. Reboot and apply CF-root. Again... I got the status bar force close. Reflash back to stock JVB and then after reboot, I got it again.

Now..back to Froyo XWJS8 and criskelo. What your advice so that I can get the JVB gingerbread running fine and I can restore my titanium backup?
bestofel
post Apr 24 2011, 02:50 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ Apr 24 2011, 02:53 AM)
I got the JVB installer from samfirmware.com and followed the step to install from that website. After install, it just fine. Then, I applied the CF-root to restore titanium backup. Just restore user apps with data. Also successed.

But after reboot, I got this error:
So, i don't have statusbar after closed the alert message.

Then reflash back to stock JVB. Look like fine. Reboot and apply CF-root. Again... I got the status bar force close. Reflash back to stock JVB and then after reboot, I got it again.

Now..back to Froyo XWJS8 and criskelo. What your advice so that I can get the JVB gingerbread running fine and I can restore my titanium backup?
Ok...sendiri tanya sendiri jawab.

I tried flash to GB and got the same error after applied the crt tv off animation + battery status indicator. Then reflashed back to the stock JVB without apply the crt tv off animation. Now my phone just running fine. The restore titanium backup also got no problem.

Now looking for gingerbread keyboard, swipe keyboard, crt tv off animation and battery indicator. I followed the link from 1st page before, to get the crt tv off animation and battery indicator. Any other source?
bestofel
post Apr 24 2011, 05:18 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 24 2011, 02:55 PM)
Thanks.. But I can see the only thing working from the zip are the crt tv off animation and the battery indicator. The others not working. How?
bestofel
post Apr 24 2011, 05:56 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 24 2011, 05:19 PM)
r u using a deodexed rom?

Just have using CF-root.
CF-root is deodexed or not?
bestofel
post Apr 25 2011, 08:01 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 24 2011, 06:20 PM)
nope. you gotta download ramad's stock deodexed rom to fully apply the theme
doh.gif Owh...OK..like that arr..need to flashing again..arr..penat.

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 24 2011, 09:51 PM)
did u mean this?

"The fix has been working on JVK and JVB ROMs, check other threads about this issue. You can delete the data of the Software Update application, but it will be regenerated after a reboot. If you want to get rid of this, just root the phone and delete the following APKs

syncmldm.apk
syncmlds.apk
wssyncmlnps.apk

Just look at this: After 17 hours with light usage, still 68% battery."
Need to try.. Maybe don't delete..but just move the files to external sd card for backup.
bestofel
post Apr 25 2011, 08:10 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Apr 25 2011, 01:45 AM)
is there any fix for the multi touch bug in xxjvb?
Yeah..I noted that I can't rotate the map when using the Google Earth on XXJVB. doh.gif

bestofel
post Apr 25 2011, 10:08 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(AnnaHui @ Apr 25 2011, 04:44 PM)
im on stock rom 2.2.1. yesterday morning 10 am until now....

on and off wifi.... gamings...

still got 60% leh now biggrin.gif
Is it JS8? I feel JS8 + Criskelo is the best ever for battery life. I have try JPJ + sweethoney, JPJ + darky and JVB gingerbread until now. Planning to flash to JS8 + Sweethoney tonight.
bestofel
post Apr 26 2011, 08:28 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Apr 25 2011, 11:50 PM)
Guys, any recommended apps that can enable sgs as a remote control via bluetooth or wifi? love to do that on my sgs especially when using powerpoint presentation..
I use remotedroid. You can make your sgs as computer mouse and keyboard.
bestofel
post Apr 27 2011, 01:52 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 27 2011, 12:54 AM)
hahaha, btw is it XWJS8 is much better than ZSJPK? how's the battery life, u satisfied with it? mine with zsjpj can last for a day with normal usage, dunno if i tend to online memanjang with 3G after this. haha biggrin.gif
Both are same. I've read it somewhere.

Give try to XWJS8 + Criskelo lah.. Check back my record here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry41766935 Normal usage, can get 2 days, minimum usage, can get more than 2 days.
bestofel
post Apr 27 2011, 01:57 AM

528 posts

Let's join back2froyo club. Hehe..

And my wife now very happy coz got the Galaxy Ace as my present when I back from work yesterday.

Galaxy S love Galaxy Ace. Froyo 2.2.1 love Froyo 2.2.1 Let's tido senyum. \(happy.gif)/
bestofel
post Apr 27 2011, 07:33 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 27 2011, 06:16 AM)
thanks a lot bro. smile.gif i'll try it later, currently downloading simply honey 2.7. tongue.gif
Yea..ada gang! Don't forget to flash to Simply Honey 2.7 XE. The SpeedBooster file just 26.6Mb.
bestofel
post Apr 27 2011, 12:21 PM

528 posts

I followed the 1st page guide to fix GPS issue. Have try XXJVE, ZSJPG, ZSJPE and XXJVK. For me, it work better with XXJVK modem. Click to download: http://insanity.rollus.net/index.php?dir=a...XXJVK-Modem.zip

Modem list: http://insanity.rollus.net/index.php?dir=addons/modems/
bestofel
post Apr 27 2011, 01:07 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ Apr 27 2011, 12:21 PM)
I followed the 1st page guide to fix GPS issue. Have try XXJVE, ZSJPG, ZSJPE and XXJVK. For me, it work better with XXJVK modem. Click to download: http://insanity.rollus.net/index.php?dir=a...XXJVK-Modem.zip

Modem list: http://insanity.rollus.net/index.php?dir=addons/modems/
Ya la.. the bold one.
bestofel
post Apr 28 2011, 04:24 PM

528 posts

Just sharing..

If you want back to Froyo from Gingerbread, don't make your contact/phone book and SMS backup using Titanium Backup, try use the others alternative. I got force close when I try open contact and message after restore my contact and SMS by Titanium Backup.

Message from Back2Froyo Club. Kahkah..

Owh..this Saturday I've gathering with other SGS users from other forum. They just have stock Malaysia version Froyo. I think, I need to flash to Gingerbread again and some custom rom. Lagak terrer sikit! Haha..
bestofel
post Apr 28 2011, 04:39 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Apr 28 2011, 04:33 PM)
wahhhhh gathering beramai2 ke? where? any1 can join? biggrin.gif  blush.gif
No lah.. All around 20++ persons, but just 3 persons using Android phone, and 2 persons using SGS. cool2.gif
bestofel
post May 6 2011, 09:44 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ May 6 2011, 06:42 PM)
I try my SGS with 3G data off today.  Unplug at full charge at 6am with 98%.  Normal usage till 6pm still go 50% left. 

So I guess my SGS running Darky's Extreme v9.5 froyo 2.2.1 is ok it terms of bat consumptions.  Thanks all the guys here for the help.  Will stick to darky for now till a GB is more stable, fast and more battery friendly.
Yeayy..you need to try JS8 + simply galaxy 2.7 XE. With your condition, you can get 50% balance after +-24 hours. But don't forget to clear data for the software update and use the screen filter apps.

Added on May 6, 2011, 9:49 pm
QUOTE(silentser @ May 6 2011, 09:12 PM)
woooot JVH~~~~~~ offficial sumore.........
new base new modem

waiting for review....................................... then waiting for SGSII theme then flashing time~~~
Woaa..using kies to update JVH, connect from Malaysia or where?

Aaa..I still waiting for call recording function. Hopefully we can got it on gingerbread soon.

This post has been edited by bestofel: May 6 2011, 09:49 PM
bestofel
post May 7 2011, 02:17 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ May 7 2011, 12:30 PM)
i dont know if you guys ever using usb tethering from ur SGS, but for me it's so cool! the 3G internet really really speeds up you know biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
I always used it to connect to the internet from my laptop. But, I got problem to do tethering from the JVB firmware last month. The driver need to re-install but still can't connect. Phobia to try gingerbread again.

This post has been edited by bestofel: May 7 2011, 02:18 PM

0.0548sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:55 AM