126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V16, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

erymanthus
post Apr 24 2011, 09:56 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 24 2011, 08:49 AM)
you can search it in miui xda thread. they even got the full guide for the first timer to flash to this rom.
hoho, you dont know anything about miui until u flash to it dude. i'm on miui for like almost 2-3 weeks already and its looking so damn goooood.
Ya man, MIUI is super smooth...but you have to live with a few minor "imperfection"....haha

I'm happy with it so far....
erymanthus
post Apr 24 2011, 09:59 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Apr 24 2011, 09:18 AM)
I know wad u mean brows.gif  the UI itself is the poison though I haven't flash it laugh.gif
Ken, come and try MIUI lah ...if not happy, can always flash back to Froyo or GB...

brows.gif
nasrulbond
post Apr 24 2011, 10:12 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 24 2011, 03:56 AM)
Ya man, MIUI is super smooth...but you have to live with a few minor "imperfection"....haha

I'm happy with it so far....
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 24 2011, 03:59 AM)
Ken, come and try MIUI lah ...if not happy, can always flash back to Froyo or GB...

brows.gif
+ yezzaaa. Ken, come come lets try. so best oh. hehe, btw erymanthus, i tried bilboa's kernel and its really super smooth than zach's, but sadly no new kernel release by him. so sayang ni. although im satisfied with antlion, but somehow still got the UI lagginess when scrolling at some point.
phyz
post Apr 24 2011, 10:20 AM

334 posts

MIUI RC6 : i've already have speedmod k13e in dxjpe,do i need to get back to k13c or just leave it?
nasrulbond
post Apr 24 2011, 10:23 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Apr 24 2011, 04:20 AM)
MIUI RC6 : i've already have speedmod k13e in dxjpe,do i need to get back to k13c or just leave it?
well, im not sure pla. but i do flash back from k13e to k13c just for safety reason. smile.gif
mstr583
post Apr 24 2011, 10:33 AM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

Is GB stable on SGS now??

lOrDjAbU
post Apr 24 2011, 10:49 AM

337 posts

Things I like about leaked/pulled gingerbread are:
1- general UI smoothness (even without custom kernel!)
2- apps load so QUICK! (settings> applications> manage applications). Apps list in Titanium Backup also load quickly.
3- over glow effects and CRT-like screen off animation.

Things I don't like:
1- battery drain caused by Android OS. (not as bad as CM7 or MIUI)

Things I like with MIUI:
1- awesome UI, even though it looks like cheap iphones imitation which some Android old-timers hate so much.
2- don't need to install certain apps. (droidwall, widgetsoid, 3g watchdog, etc) this resulted in less memory consumption, which is great.

Things I don't like:
1- SUPER-DUPER lag no matter what kernel i'm using. (embarrassed so much when one of my Apple-fanboy friend play with my phone) I think you guys know how happy those guys to see that.
2- MAJOR battery drain problem!

That's why i'm back to Froyo, where it's smooth and stable and SMOOTH.

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Apr 24 2011, 10:55 AM
phyz
post Apr 24 2011, 10:55 AM

334 posts

Walla...been poisioned to MIUI RC6..But i lose mobile network sad.gif

This post has been edited by phyz: Apr 24 2011, 11:31 AM
gajahwhite
post Apr 24 2011, 11:09 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Apr 24 2011, 10:33 AM)
Is GB stable on SGS now??
yes.. smile.gif
adrianteddy
post Apr 24 2011, 11:10 AM

Founder of Lowyat.Net Android Community Club
1,542 posts

shit ! sad.gif my home button not working sad.gif how how ? it doesnt respond whenver i press on it
CrossX
post Apr 24 2011, 11:39 AM

726 posts

fuhhh~~~ finally finished reading all the drama on xda and thankfully it is all history now... wonder why those idiots still cant let it go till mod have to scream like a mad man haha

@nasrulbond, have u tried zach's core kernel which is newer than antlion i suppose... so far i've been using it and i have no problems yet... the UI has been smooth and not much lags

btw i tested bluetooth on MIUI by sending a file from my laptop to the phone, it works! but i havent try sending something from the phone tongue.gif

Added on April 24, 2011, 11:40 am
QUOTE(phyz @ Apr 24 2011, 10:55 AM)
lost mobile network? u mean no signal?

try lock and unlock ur phone u should get back ur signal unless u screwed ur IMEI

This post has been edited by CrossX: Apr 24 2011, 11:40 AM
gmhafiz
post Apr 24 2011, 11:44 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Apr 24 2011, 08:25 AM)
Try lock and then unlock screen

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Apr 24 2011, 08:40 AM)
shit ! sad.gif my home button not working sad.gif how how ? it doesnt respond whenver i press on it
odd. Have you tried pulling out the battery and reinsert it? Then boot up your phone and see if the problem persists.
adrianteddy
post Apr 24 2011, 11:53 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Apr 24 2011, 11:44 AM)
Try lock and then unlock screen
odd. Have you tried pulling out the battery and reinsert it? Then boot up your phone and see if the problem persists.
tried aleady still same sad.gif whenever i press on it, the recent task will come out sometimes sad.gif
phyz
post Apr 24 2011, 12:09 PM

334 posts

screw up my emei...sad.gif

do we need to copy efs file before flash to miui and restore it back again?

Added on April 24, 2011, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Apr 24 2011, 11:53 AM)
tried aleady still same sad.gif whenever i press on it, the recent task will come out sometimes sad.gif
also having problem like you...lock & unlock screen doesn't work

This post has been edited by phyz: Apr 24 2011, 12:11 PM
adrianteddy
post Apr 24 2011, 12:21 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Apr 24 2011, 12:09 PM)

ohh, same problem like me? then how ar ? got claim warranty ?
CrossX
post Apr 24 2011, 12:27 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Apr 24 2011, 12:09 PM)

if u followed the steps correctly u should have a efs backup folder in ur internal memory, i suggest u keep it safely.

someone pls correct me if i'm wrong, u can try flashing to EZbase and see if ur IMEI is restored or not (match it with ur box see if its correct), if its not, restore the efs backup back to the efs partition, and u should have the IMEI back

if u are using EZbase, u can skip speedmod steps and directly reboot into recovery, and flash the cm7 initial kernel, then again reboot to recovery and flash MIUI RC6

by right MIUI should have a script to backup and restore ur IMEI automatically, mayb something went wrong when u flash
mstr583
post Apr 24 2011, 12:29 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 24 2011, 11:09 AM)
yes.. smile.gif
Just want to know....If update my rom from darky to Official GB by odin....Will it wipe my data?
chayjeong
post Apr 24 2011, 12:37 PM

294 posts

anyone got a simple guide on how to flash the kernel ?? for XWJVB gingerbreeead thanks smile.gif
gmhafiz
post Apr 24 2011, 12:41 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Apr 24 2011, 09:23 AM)
Which rom are you on?
adrianteddy
post Apr 24 2011, 12:45 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Apr 24 2011, 12:41 PM)
Which rom are you on?
official dxjpe smile.gif i flashed back to that on from darky cause im afraid mayb its rom punya problem sad.gif anyway, will send in my phone to MR LAI for warranty sad.gif anyone knows how long does it take for samsung to finish repairing my phone ? or are they gonna exchange with a new one like what apple is doing ?

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.1081sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:35 PM