126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v12, Let's Blu-ray :D

yonggoh
post May 17 2011, 08:31 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 17 2011, 03:31 AM)
Audio: The sound creates intense, really blasted well. I could feel the strong vibration from the sub-w (although channel through 2.1 setup). Its good work out for your HT (if you have one)
The audio for the Title Screen buildup from the credits right to the Terminator Logo->que the famous Terminator theme Drum sequence...
That sends shivers down my spine always smile.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 17 2011, 08:51 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Short X-Men Origins : Wolverine BD Review

This disc comes with 2 Disc edition 1BD , 1 DVD (Digital copy inclusive, expired though) ; obviously with an ordinary slipcover.

The film on Blu-ray looks great, as it should do. The picture is absolutely stunning; there's just enough grain but wasn't a major distraction. Details looked good but the CGI looked rather poor at certain scenes. (X-men 1,2,3 CGI looked great though). The DTS 5.1 was good, and very loud, and showcases the film's audio well. There's a decent amount of extras on the disc , but nothing to underline. Go for the video and audio, storyline no... grumble.gif

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: May 17 2011, 09:09 AM
johnbluraylover
post May 17 2011, 09:38 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 17 2011, 02:55 AM)
On hold, not going to take any more this month smile.gif

Sure it still have promotion in future smile.gif

Beside this, after checking around, I am more prefer on UK edition packaging and yes! UK always reduce price faster for documentaries.

Screenshot From Others Forum:
UK edition:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

UK New Edition? - It seems the packaging already change.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

US Edition

** They is plenty of people complaining about the aspect ratio of this as it has change to 16x9 but actual is 4x3 (in DVD time), I am ok with it and I don't might, since I never watch before, from blu-ray.com footage it seems well aspect ratio switching.
me got the UK version, but your photo looks nicer than my actual product. haha

the best war doc i enjoyed is the FRANK CAPRA US WHY WE FIGHT. me got the DVD and watched it many times. this WORLD AT WAR me got > 6 months, but cannot even sit through 1 episode, not criticising, just personnely don't enjoy it some much.

by the way, it is region free.
TSAndrewtst
post May 17 2011, 01:13 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 17 2011, 07:56 AM)
Actually I am not getting this but last night when I check lightning deal and the price is quite low and I am interested in WWII history, can't resist the offer.  sweat.gif
Anyway the deal is over ...hehe

Added on May 17, 2011, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ May 17 2011, 09:38 AM)
me got the UK version, but your photo looks nicer than my actual product. haha

the best war doc i enjoyed is the FRANK CAPRA US WHY WE FIGHT. me got the DVD and watched it many times. this WORLD AT WAR me got > 6 months, but cannot even sit through 1 episode, not criticising, just personnely don't enjoy it some much.

by the way, it is region free.
Photos always cheat, hehe.

If you plan to selling your copy as second hand, do let me know, hehe smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 17 2011, 01:14 PM
TSAndrewtst
post May 17 2011, 04:29 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

Soon holiday end.... tomorrow needs to working back... sad.gif

In this Holiday, I complete the whole box of BBC Natural History Collection biggrin.gif
  • Nature's Great Events - Movie - 4.5 Star | PQ - 4.5 Star
  • South Pacific - Movie - 4 Star | PQ - 4.5 Star
  • Galápagos - Movie - 3 Star | PQ - 4 Star
  • Wild China - Movie - 4 Star | PQ - 4 Star
In overall, this box set deserve a 4.5 Star rating, no disappointment buying it at all rclxms.gif

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B002PXHRJM

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 17 2011, 05:01 PM
johnbluraylover
post May 17 2011, 04:38 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 17 2011, 02:13 PM)
Anyway the deal is over ...hehe

Added on May 17, 2011, 1:14 pm
Photos always cheat, hehe.

If you plan to selling your copy as second hand, do let me know, hehe smile.gif
dude, I will keep this nice looking doc in my war movi section, not selling lah.

Lucky u got holiday today, i am a working man.

i have been ordering from AMZ US & UK since last 2 month (eg. during CRITERION SALES), somehow most of my order was not ship out immediately due to pending for stock.

then suddenly, all discs available & AMZ UK & US ship out all within this 2 weeks. besides, AMZ UK also split every order into at least 2 to 3 shipments.
just a quick calculation, i got 18 shipments on the way within this 2 weeks. damn, i hope it will not trigger any custom/FINAS requirement.
TSAndrewtst
post May 17 2011, 04:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ May 17 2011, 04:38 PM)
dude, I will keep this nice looking doc in my war movi section, not selling lah.

i have been ordering from AMZ US & UK since last 2 month (eg. during CRITERION SALES), somehow most of my order was not ship out immediately due to pending for stock.

then suddenly, all discs available & AMZ UK & US ship out all within this 2 weeks. besides, AMZ UK also split every order into at least 2 to 3 shipments.
just a quick calculation, i got 18 shipments on the way within this 2 weeks. damn, i hope it will not trigger any custom/FINAS requirement.
If one day you plan to.. tongue.gif since you already keep it abandon for at least 1/2 year. tongue.gif tongue.gif

I left only 2 movies set not yet arrive for May, 2011 purchase:
  • Gone with the Wind (70th Anniversary Ultimate Collector's Edition) [Blu-ray]
  • America Lost and Found: The BBS Story - The Criterion Collection (Head / Easy Rider / Five Easy Pieces / Drive, He Said / The Last Picture Show / The King of Marvin Gardens / A Safe Place) [Blu-ray]

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 17 2011, 04:47 PM
MoonRider
post May 17 2011, 06:44 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 17 2011, 04:22 AM)

Confirmed Region B locked via the following : Rambo - Region Code and Search For Rambo

Further search confirms that the cover has wrong region code information (according to user input at Blu-ray.com). Check this out.
anyway to play region b .. i cant find what my LG BD660 region code?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 17 2011, 07:22 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ May 17 2011, 06:44 PM)
anyway to play region b .. i cant find what my LG BD660 region code?
Not sure if you can change it, from what i read in the web , there seems to be a way to give it a shot with your remote control.
Official LG site states its not possible to change region code. Maybe somebody wise here could help you..

Someone?
johnbluraylover
post May 17 2011, 07:41 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 17 2011, 08:22 PM)
Not sure if you can change it, from what i read in the web , there seems to be a way to give it a shot with your remote control.
Official LG site states its not possible to change region code. Maybe somebody wise here could help you..

Someone?
do u mean change the bluray player region code by using remote control?
TSAndrewtst
post May 17 2011, 08:14 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

As I know we can't change blu-ray region code from remote control yet for any player in the market.

Only the DVD region part for your blu-ray player is changeable for certain model in the market.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 17 2011, 09:08 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 17 2011, 08:14 PM)
As I know we can't change blu-ray region code from remote control yet for any player in the market.

Only the DVD region part for your blu-ray player is changeable for certain model in the market.
Too bad for MoonRider. Take note of this..
fadthil
post May 17 2011, 10:22 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ May 17 2011, 04:38 PM)

good luck & good luck. 2 years ago my 2 separate shipments happened to arrive on the same day & kena tax!! mad.gif when i asked the custom officer why because each parcel costs only RM300+; he said both arrived together on same day, same address... so cost oso a combination!?! doh.gif
TSAndrewtst
post May 17 2011, 10:43 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 17 2011, 09:08 PM)
Too bad for MoonRider. Take note of this..
I believe soon region free blu-ray player will coming, for now, just need more careful checking on region.

Added on May 17, 2011, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(fadthil @ May 17 2011, 10:22 PM)
good luck & good luck. 2 years ago my 2 separate shipments happened to arrive on the same day & kena tax!!  mad.gif  when i asked the custom officer why because each parcel costs only RM300+; he said both arrived together on same day, same address... so cost oso a combination!?!  doh.gif
Need be careful in future when I make order then. Thanks for your experience share.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 17 2011, 10:46 PM
johnbluraylover
post May 17 2011, 10:55 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ May 17 2011, 11:22 PM)
good luck & good luck. 2 years ago my 2 separate shipments happened to arrive on the same day & kena tax!!  mad.gif  when i asked the custom officer why because each parcel costs only RM300+; he said both arrived together on same day, same address... so cost oso a combination!?!  doh.gif
damn! no matter how careful we are, there is always risk involve. rclxub.gif

Added on May 17, 2011, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 17 2011, 09:14 PM)

only those "modified" model can be switching code, eg. OPPO93

PIONEER PLAYER can play certain region B disc, need to play some trick with remote.

Added on May 17, 2011, 11:10 pmAMZ UK is also having sales for SONY titles, lots of good movi can get below RM40, some good titles like : EASY RIDER, GHANDI, ALMOST FAMOUS, THE BIG HIT, CLOSER, ERIN BROCKOVICH, IDENTITY, KRAMER VS KRAMER, unlike AMZ US, lots of good & quality disc, check it out

This post has been edited by johnbluraylover: May 17 2011, 11:10 PM
fadthil
post May 17 2011, 11:49 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 17 2011, 10:43 PM)
Need be careful in future when I make order then. Thanks for your experience share.
no problemo, bro...

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ May 17 2011, 10:55 PM)
damn! no matter how careful we are, there is always risk involve.  rclxub.gif
Sometimes there's nothing much can be done even if you're careful because in my case both parcels ordered 4 separate days apart but luck was not on my side when one of the title in the first order was not in stock... and when it does, they shipped that order when the 2nd order was made & shipped too.... blush.gif
low98944
post May 18 2011, 12:05 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

FUNimation Entertainment is releasing Spice and Wolf: Season One and Two in US on August 02, 2011 for US$34.99 and US$48.99 respectively.

Is this anime series good? icon_question.gif
valho
post May 18 2011, 01:15 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 18 2011, 12:05 AM)
FUNimation Entertainment is releasing Spice and Wolf: Season One and Two in US on August 02, 2011 for US$34.99 and US$48.99 respectively.

Is this anime series good?  icon_question.gif
Lots of talking about business since the series is about a travelling merchant and a wolf goddess biggrin.gif
I only watch a bit, interesting series but can get boring coz a lot of talking
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 18 2011, 03:36 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 17 2011, 10:43 PM)
I believe soon region free blu-ray player will coming, for now, just need more careful checking on region.
Any potential brands are releasing Region Free players?
TSAndrewtst
post May 18 2011, 10:32 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 18 2011, 03:36 AM)
Any potential brands are releasing Region Free players?
Haha! How I know.... but do hope Sony 1st, since Sony is Region FREE for DVD part in BD player now.

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:17 AM