The Official Blu-ray Thread v12, Let's Blu-ray :D

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 18 2011, 03:06 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Apr 18 2011, 02:54 PM)
yesasia is quite reliable...yes, they are alittle expensive but every products comes with FREE international shipping (already calculated into the cost)  biggrin.gif

they are using HONG KONG INTERNATIONAL MAIL POST (standard intl shipping), 2-4 weeks.

you can consider others like play-asia.com or dddhouse.com (not as popular as yesasia)
V12? Not even 2.5k post already V12 ..anyway..good progress. Just to add further to bro wiND's comments. I would suggest get it from Play-Asia. I have seen YesAsia prices , and its awfully pricey. Play-Asia does free shipping to MYS and yet you receive coupon codes that can be used for the next purchase.

Just a thought..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 18 2011, 03:15 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 18 2011, 03:13 PM)
Haha!.. today got time doing the new logo and amend the region code image..  tongue.gif

Means Play-Asia better? I got a BD Box Set, not sure taken from Play-Asia or YesAsia yet.
Not to mention they are better than any other Asian retailers, but one of.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 18 2011, 03:45 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 18 2011, 03:40 PM)
How about delivery wise? similar timing? and also how's the packaging?
Play-Asia delivery is reasonable. And the minimal waiting time i have experienced was 10 days. There was once i received within 8 days. It depends though. Lets hear from the rest.. Items are packed safe. As far as concern Play-Asia's packing is acceptable.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 18 2011, 05:38 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Apr 18 2011, 05:25 PM)
Yesasia delivery is much faster they use Gedex courier even for free shipping Packaging Playasia used envelope with bubble wrap. Sorry can't recall yesasia packaging maybe a box
You're right, never received a dented or worn out item. Safe packaging.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 18 2011, 06:25 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Apr 18 2011, 05:59 PM)
guys, my 1st attempt time buy at AMZ UK..amazingly fast..place an order on 10th..received today 18/4/2011..izzit normal? Total 27.63 pound for three titles..
all in great conditions  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
still my other package from AMZ US did not arrive yet..event i placed the order earlier that AMZ UK  vmad.gif
Have you checked if your titles are Region Free? , unless you have Region Free player tongue.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 18 2011, 06:41 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 18 2011, 06:33 PM)
I can seen 2 titles and is Region FREE, haha... the last one can't seen, the picture too tiny...

• You Don't Mess with the Zohan
  • The Dark Knight

The reason why, sometimes when its cheap , we grab the movies but then ended up unable to play due to Region.
Just checking oni icon_rolleyes.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 18 2011, 08:38 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Apr 18 2011, 08:34 PM)
Shaun of the dead is the quality the same as US release in PQ & AQ including the extras
I believe both released by 2 different Studios. Ca ver by Alliance and US ver by Universal Studios.

John?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 18 2011, 09:22 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Apr 18 2011, 09:08 PM)
ok, something about ALLIANCE, this high $ of ALIANCE release merely use the dif steelbook, the pic quality (in fact the disc) is same with UNIVERSAL US release. same go to GANG OF NEW YORK & NO COUNTRY FOR OLD MAN. thumbup.gif 

so, my comment is BUY! BUY!  rclxms.gif

i just order 4 steelbook, SIN CITY, KIL BILL 1 & 2 & PAN's LABYRINTH.

by the way, this is 1 day offer only & while stock last, so gentlemen, start your buying.
Ok ,thanks for clarifying. By the way bro, i thought you needed someone to stop you buying. Hehehehe.

Just kidding ya..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 18 2011, 09:33 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Apr 18 2011, 09:30 PM)
Bro , planning to get any steelbook ?
Hypothetical question, prefer not to answer bro.
By the way , mana lu hilang , lama tak nampak ko ye. Hehehehe

QUOTE(wiNd @ Apr 18 2011, 09:00 PM)
March/April 2011 hauls...i think its getting out of control  wink.gif  sweat.gif
Simple bro, sell off tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Apr 18 2011, 09:34 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 18 2011, 09:39 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Apr 18 2011, 09:36 PM)
Hehehe , the Kill Bill 1 and 2 steelbook looks nice . Been busy at work bro .
Price looks good as well.

Off topic,

I've been trying to get busy bro, but you've been busy.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 19 2011, 03:15 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(scmah73 @ Apr 19 2011, 12:13 AM)
just checked 10 min ago on blu-ray.com, wow !!! got few animation BDs drop to $12.99, too bad no money to buy  cry.gif

Megamind
How to Train Your Dragon
Bambi (Diamond Edition)
Buy using credit card, pay later..as though you can buy directly with cash..tongue.gif. Don't moan bro..just use ur CC , pay later..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 19 2011, 10:47 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 19 2011, 09:48 AM)
Local printing cannot pakai one  (recently even worst, I can seen they put in all the Narnia disc cover sengek sebelah)... I ask before, Speedy seller told use the disc as they said import, material printed at local.

Those local printing sometimes worst than pirated. Wonder when local can do better, selling at so high price but came out with lower grade material.
"Senget" tongue.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 19 2011, 12:41 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(samuraiiii79 @ Apr 19 2011, 12:13 PM)
You should watch Caligula.... Considered as documentary also....
Caligula eh brows.gif drool.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 19 2011, 01:23 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(samuraiiii79 @ Apr 19 2011, 12:50 PM)
If it were to ever come out on Astro, it should be on History Channel.... Andrew is more National Geographic and Duscovery guy...
thumbup.gif
Duscovery? LOL .. Watching docs is so much fun too. I have seen BBC Planet Earth, Earth, Great Migrations, they are excellent stuff.
Great Migrations was one of my favorites from the recent releases.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 19 2011, 01:42 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Anybody reckon this film? I'm hearing for the 1st time.

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 19 2011, 02:54 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 19 2011, 02:44 PM)
lol.. i'm so outdated  doh.gif
Mind you, there are many movie lovers around the globe whose still on DVD and probably still on VHS (certain parts of Americas). Blu-ray has not reached the world yet, precisely some part of the world. For example, in the year 2005 end, i was in London and that was the 1st ever i saw HMV & a rental shop in Putney was having Blu-ray rental. In 2006 , Blu-ray was widely sold in the UK. There's a petrol station close to the place i lived , called Sainsbury.

They had Blu-ray for the price of 47 quid, in 2006. Just imagine, the severe price drop from the year 2006 to now. The point is not the price statistic, the point here is the exposure to the new media. They had in 2005 , we probably, what, 2008,2009?

So , you're not so back dated. Still there's ample of time to catch up. HD-DVD's is a biggest flop of all time, comparing with DVD & VCD's.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 19 2011, 03:22 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Apr 19 2011, 03:12 PM)
i started collect VCR when i was age13. i went to restaurant washed dishes every week to earned RM25 for 2 VCR. I got over 500 VCR & i throwed all away last year when i really got no space to keep it, besides, my VCR player gone.

I switched to VCD, then DVD. I got over 1,000 DVD, and again sell/throwed/gave away nearly 500 discs. Now i left 500 good DVD titles, i still enjoyed DVD, especially thoses title not yet available in BLURAY format.

Now i am in Bluray. I just hope it will stay longer b4 i need to "waste" money again.

GOD BLESS BLURAY
Determined and emphatic courage you have bro..i wasn't a big fan of VHS, dad used to get them all the time. I started picking up DVD's when i started college in 1996. Also wasn't a big fan of DVD , only selected titles, some limited Editions and so on.

Worked in college's computer lab , in order to buy my favorite DVD's. Started Blu-ray back in 2006. Stopped a while, then started excessively in year 2007 end till now.

3D Blu-ray is up now. What's next hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Apr 19 2011, 03:23 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 19 2011, 03:38 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Apr 19 2011, 03:36 PM)
my parcel from AMZ arrived oledi smile.gif
Piranha 2010? B**bie* time!
The CGI is much appreciative then the classic ones. Gory i would say. The Canadian version has slipcover. US punya, shud have by right..wonder hmm.gif

Got this today

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Apr 19 2011, 03:41 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 19 2011, 04:18 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Apr 19 2011, 03:50 PM)
is this movie good? -  i think the most important thing is are u enjoying it? dif people dif taste, dif director/actor dif style. some good movi is hard to watch, some bad movi is easy to be enjoyed.

piranha is brainless but fun. it is short but u would not feel boring. i watched it at midnight & i didn't fall asleep. infact i quit enjoyed it. scr*wed the critics & reviews, just to enjoyed it.

Added on April 19, 2011, 3:52 pm

hmm, is this the one u got from E-bay by bitting the american?
Bro, "bidding". eBay yes..not easy to get though. Sometimes you have to message them personally and they might ship to MYS. Shipping sometimes reasonable too.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 19 2011, 04:35 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 19 2011, 04:29 PM)
Thanks for the info. I'm about to buy my 1st hdtv and blu ray player. I see BD selling at RM50 and above and wonder how much is HD DVD..  lol laugh.gif
Currently eyei-ing these 2 LED tv.

Panasonic TH-L42D25K
Samsung ua40c5000
Anybody here have experience with these 2 model?
Check the section, there are ample of threads on telly. You'll get better picture if you start discussing over there. icon_rolleyes.gif

27 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:45 AM