115 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

FallenOut
post Jul 4 2011, 10:53 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

anyone up for a google+ circle?
Ivan113
post Jul 5 2011, 01:06 AM

925 posts

hey, is there a way to make portrait change to landscape in smooth transition like iphone?
blacktubi
post Jul 5 2011, 02:30 AM

-
8,420 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 5 2011, 01:06 AM)
hey, is there a way to make portrait change to landscape in smooth transition like iphone?
Almost impossible, but some apps are using smooth transition like ezpdf viewver. Smooth transition is just for eye candy. Android is more to performance

Added on July 5, 2011, 2:33 am
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:07 AM)
Because there's a native move to SD in 2.2+? Not all apps can be moved though..
But it works like a charm in my G5 2.2 and 2.3

Added on July 5, 2011, 2:37 am
QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jul 4 2011, 02:23 PM)
Official Android 2.3.3 can install/move app to SD ah? now which CM most stable and all the function eg: camera, wifi can use(no issue)? And put CM have to break the boot rom or something ah? Safekah?
Some people like wolf but I like ultima. Try and you'll know.
Just click root and xrecovery in flashtool then install your rom follow those steps in xrecovery

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jul 5 2011, 02:37 AM
TSEugene91
post Jul 5 2011, 08:21 AM

6,109 posts

Yeah I used Ultima 5 before love the TW Launcher smile.gif
joyee91
post Jul 5 2011, 02:35 PM

im currently using the SE x10i black in color.. i already installed foursquare and i have data plan as well. so at the location & security settings, what should i use for 'my location'? use wireless networks or use GPS satellites? thanks smile.gif icon_question.gif
TSEugene91
post Jul 5 2011, 02:46 PM

6,109 posts

GPS will be more accurate but you phone must be outdoors(Under the sky?) -Uses more battery.
Wireless networks not accurate because for example if you're on WiFi(It will show the port location) and 3G/HSDPA(It will show the tower signal location)

Added to users list smile.gif

This post has been edited by Eugene91: Jul 5 2011, 02:47 PM
joyee91
post Jul 5 2011, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 5 2011, 02:46 PM)
GPS will be more accurate but you phone must be outdoors(Under the sky?) -Uses more battery.
Wireless networks not accurate because for example if you're on WiFi(It will show the port location) and 3G/HSDPA(It will show the tower signal location)

Added to users list smile.gif
but if i put GPS, will they charge me even more? thanks for adding me rclxms.gif
TSEugene91
post Jul 5 2011, 04:00 PM

6,109 posts

No GPS in on your phone not charged to mobile data.
blacktubi
post Jul 5 2011, 05:52 PM

-
8,420 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 5 2011, 08:21 AM)
Yeah I used Ultima 5 before love the TW Launcher smile.gif
Ultima as my daily ROM until 2.3 EWJet rclxms.gif
fatboythin
post Jul 5 2011, 05:57 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

Just got myself an X10 with the latest SE 2.1 FW, but I have a question for you guys. I ran Quadrant and only managed an average of 380~ across 3 runs. Is this supposed to be normal or is something up somewhere? Even my X8 previously managed a 500~ score for Quadrant on stock SE 2.1. :S
TSEugene91
post Jul 5 2011, 06:23 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Jul 5 2011, 05:57 PM)
Just got myself an X10 with the latest SE 2.1 FW, but I have a question for you guys. I ran Quadrant and only managed an average of 380~ across 3 runs. Is this supposed to be normal or is something up somewhere? Even my X8 previously managed a 500~ score for Quadrant on stock SE 2.1. :S
Hi welcome check out post 4 of this thread if you're thinking of sticking to stock firmware biggrin.gif
fatboythin
post Jul 5 2011, 07:23 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 5 2011, 06:23 PM)
Hi welcome check out post 4 of this thread if you're thinking of sticking to stock firmware  biggrin.gif
Cheers brah, good to be here! I'm sticking to stock until SE releases GB next month and the stable GB ROMs come out on XDA. rclxms.gif
TSEugene91
post Jul 5 2011, 08:35 PM

6,109 posts

Good idea too 1 more month to go tongue.gif
abundai
post Jul 5 2011, 09:28 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Jul 5 2011, 07:23 PM)
Cheers brah, good to be here! I'm sticking to stock until SE releases GB next month and the stable GB ROMs come out on XDA.  rclxms.gif
the only way to get a good performance on stock 2.1 is to root and install JIT V2...
u'll get higher quadrant and mflop reading....
remove timescape using titanium backup, and u'll get slightly higher reading...

but none of the above will give u REALLY noticeable result in performance.. only higher quadrant results.. for syok only...
TSEugene91
post Jul 5 2011, 10:28 PM

6,109 posts

The best stock 2.1 would be 2.1.B.0.1 biggrin.gif
FallenOut
post Jul 5 2011, 11:29 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

this i agree to
Ivan113
post Jul 6 2011, 01:06 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 5 2011, 05:52 PM)
Ultima as my daily ROM until 2.3 EWJet  rclxms.gif
2.3 EWJET?!?!?

Erick Will develop 2.3 ROM too? which link?
TSEugene91
post Jul 6 2011, 01:11 AM

6,109 posts

He will develop once the official 2.3.3 out biggrin.gif
iceman31
post Jul 6 2011, 01:23 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

after i root and install xrecovery can i just straght install Xperia TW 007.1 Update ?
TSEugene91
post Jul 6 2011, 01:33 AM

6,109 posts

no you need to follow Wolfbreak's intructions. TW 007 1st den the update and so on(Not using it currently, waiting for 007.2 update maybe within this week?)

115 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:30 PM