115 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

vaizard
post Jun 30 2011, 02:53 PM

304 posts

guys..did u xperience wifi disconnected when screen timeout?
mikeeeee
post Jun 30 2011, 03:34 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

have you set the wifi off policy to "never" in your wifi setting?
TSEugene91
post Jun 30 2011, 05:19 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 30 2011, 09:28 AM)
i may get my hands on arc within october
lets hope se doesnt delay it like they delay 2.1
Might as well wait for Xperia Duo? hmm.gif
vaizard
post Jun 30 2011, 05:38 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 30 2011, 03:34 PM)
have you set the wifi off policy to "never" in your wifi setting?
doh.gif
huhu....
tq bro... i don't know got that option in wifi setting...
will give it a try...
tq....
FallenOut
post Jul 1 2011, 09:27 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 30 2011, 05:19 PM)
Might as well wait for Xperia Duo?  hmm.gif
me n my dear like the design lolz
eyeshield
post Jul 1 2011, 07:25 PM

42 posts

hi, im newbie for SE x10, i got problem with wifi..
at the top of the screen, wi fi symbo appear but my phone does not detect any wi fi network why?.
wkkm007
post Jul 1 2011, 07:44 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(eyeshield @ Jul 1 2011, 05:25 PM)
hi, im newbie for SE x10, i got problem with wifi..
at the top of the screen, wi fi  symbo appear but my phone does not detect any wi fi network why?.
1st time joint the network? Try forget network and re-joint the network and type password(if secured network)

Added on July 1, 2011, 7:44 pmAnyone play Zynga poker with x10?

Added on July 1, 2011, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(vaizard @ Jun 30 2011, 03:38 PM)
doh.gif
huhu....
tq bro... i don't know got that option in wifi setting...
will give it a try...
tq....
what version of android u use on ur x10? If android 2.1 go to Support(is an icon) under app tray/catalog - press 'Tools' tab(below) - press 'Battery optimiser' - scroll down then u will see 'Wi-Fi sleep policy' press it to modify the setting smile.gif.

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Jul 1 2011, 07:58 PM
eyeshield
post Jul 1 2011, 08:08 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jul 1 2011, 07:44 PM)
1st time joint the network? Try forget network and re-joint the network and type password(if secured network)

what u mean i have to add new network right?

i try that but the networt list show "not in range, remembered"

Shouldn't it automatically detect the wireless network like laptop ?? sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by eyeshield: Jul 1 2011, 08:12 PM
wkkm007
post Jul 1 2011, 08:12 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 30 2011, 03:19 PM)
Might as well wait for Xperia Duo?  hmm.gif
Any picture? If power by Nvidia Tegra(2/3) then thumbup.gif
WTF PlayStation Vita will using ARM Cortex-A9 MPCore quad core shocking.gif

Added on July 1, 2011, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(eyeshield @ Jul 1 2011, 06:08 PM)
what u mean i have to add new network right?

i try that but the networt list show "not in range, remembered"

Shouldn't it automatically detect the wireless network like laptop ?? sad.gif  sad.gif
Yes, U have to add manually for the 1st time smile.gif. Remembered wifi in range(same password) will automatically connect. BTW, is a wifi public wifi or ur own wifi?

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Jul 1 2011, 10:02 PM
blacktubi
post Jul 1 2011, 10:44 PM

-
8,420 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:39 PM)

the ibuds silicon not tight(ring shallow) 1. need find a way to tighten it. I curi from chepo earphone with mic (pc chating use 1) silicon ring. Ah, I think the original black rubber ring on the earphone itself can be use. haha 1 of mine original black rubber ring lost edi. So, without it the earphone very loose no grip always drop of mad.gif so I do this mod on my earphone. (Optional: put black earpad 1st for prevent earwax stay on the earphone metal grid). 1: put ibuds onto the SE earphone. 2: Then the 'silicon ring'/original black rubber ring to prevent the ibuds come out/ stay in position. 3:then cut the comply form from earplug(show in the spoiler) into half horizontally (|==|==| remove oso the rounded end one side of the earplug. U will get two semi-cylinder comply form, cut it again cross section half only not full cut from side to it center. then pull the ibuds silicon tip to become upside down (like umbrella blow upside down by wind) put semi-cylinder comply form by separate the cut part and ring it onto the ibuds silicon hos and push the ibuds silicon tip back into the position. Done rclxm9.gif without the comply form oso very good edi.

Added on June 30, 2011, 12:42 pmMine is ori set 1. Ap set always get poor earphone due to the lower price.

Added on June 30, 2011, 12:43 pmno point mod AP earphone
Nice efford. Looks like you was an Audio Lover, FiiO amp as avatar
Any nice IEM earphone, I currently looking for Omega V2 and Brainwavz M1
Blackthorn
post Jul 2 2011, 12:51 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jul 1 2011, 08:12 PM)
Any picture? If power by Nvidia Tegra(2/3) then thumbup.gif
WTF PlayStation Vita will using ARM Cortex-A9 MPCore quad core shocking.gif
why? u under estimate quad core Cortex A9? Cortex A8 at 1 ghz speed is already equivalent to Intel Atom N2xx Diamondville core.. except the Intel GMA 3150.
that was only single core.. imagine PSP Vita is the 1st device to use Quad Core cpu Cortex A9
even Tegra2 dual core is already super smooth while playing HD games.. but with quad core?? whoa..

FallenOut
post Jul 2 2011, 09:09 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

thinkin bout the battery usage
TSEugene91
post Jul 2 2011, 01:09 PM

6,109 posts

Update from unknown13x(XDA Forums)

"Just here to update that the 3.0 update has now exited the debugging stage, and is onto the final testing. It would take about 3-4 weeks after this stage to the final release. I would also like to inform that looking at the numbers in EMMA, not all markets will get it at the same time. Some will come a week to 2 weeks later after the first initial release (some are from SEA and south America countries). So please don't be expecting a full blown same-time release.

It's good to see they're on schedule for their August release"
Blackthorn
post Jul 2 2011, 02:04 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 2 2011, 01:09 PM)
Update from unknown13x(XDA Forums)

"Just here to update that the 3.0 update has now exited the debugging stage, and is onto the final testing. It would take about 3-4 weeks after this stage to the final release. I would also like to inform that looking at the numbers in EMMA, not all markets will get it at the same time. Some will come a week to 2 weeks later after the first initial release (some are from SEA and south America countries). So please don't be expecting a full blown same-time release.

It's good to see they're on schedule for their August release"
I dont understand what it is about LOL.. EMMA? 3.0 update what?

TSEugene91
post Jul 2 2011, 02:39 PM

6,109 posts

EMMA is the testing group I guess? and 3.0 is their code for gingerbread?
FallenOut
post Jul 2 2011, 11:03 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

on official rom
twitter encounterin problem wit timescape
time to uninstall timescape lolz
Ivan113
post Jul 3 2011, 01:13 AM

925 posts

There's been so much problems going on right there at Link2SD thread, i've been wondering whether should I try link2sd in my Xperia X10, before I start, i'll tell u guys what I know about the procedure:

1: Mount your memory card ( Mine is 8gb ) to your computer
2: Resize your main ( and only, using Minitool Partition Wizard ) partition there to less 1gb ( depends on you ) for the second partition.
3. Create a partition with the available space and make it FAT32, ext2,ext3 or ext4 and also as primary
4. Unmount your phone memory card from pc, then unplug
5. Reboot your phone
6. Turn on your phone, start linking the apps to sd

Is it correct according to the methods above? But why some people do delete the whole partition and reorganize them again into 2 partitions? And did anyone of you have tried Link2SD? does it work for X10?
wkkm007
post Jul 3 2011, 01:29 AM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jul 1 2011, 10:51 PM)
why? u under estimate quad core Cortex A9? Cortex A8 at 1 ghz speed is already equivalent to Intel Atom N2xx Diamondville core.. except the Intel GMA 3150.
that was only single core.. imagine PSP Vita is the 1st device to use Quad Core cpu Cortex A9
even Tegra2 dual core is already super smooth while playing HD games.. but with quad core?? whoa..
Bro, I think u salah faham my maksud edi. I mean sony put damn good processor to portable gaming console but y not on mobile phone? Maybe they want step by step to earn more $$$. Ipad 2 edi using dual core so they want to in advance la. Nice finding bro on ARM Cortex A8 = Intel Atom N2xx Diamondville core. U mean our x10 ah? SE slow la SE arc still single core doh.gif. It should be dual core ma.

Added on July 3, 2011, 1:42 am
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 1 2011, 08:44 PM)
Nice efford. Looks like you was an Audio Lover, FiiO amp as avatar
Any nice IEM earphone, I currently looking for Omega V2 and Brainwavz M1
Just new to audiophile la. Sifu form LYN audiophile teach me 1. Ur budget tight ah? Brainwave B2 dual Balance Armature driver thumbup.gif something new. BTW, what kind of music(genre) u listening? If u like bass this not suitable for u. Balance Armature driver more on detail. smile.gif

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Jul 3 2011, 01:46 AM
waigsr
post Jul 3 2011, 12:30 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 3 2011, 01:13 AM)
There's been so much problems going on right there at Link2SD thread, i've been wondering whether should I try link2sd in my Xperia X10, before I start, i'll tell u guys what I know about the procedure:

1: Mount your memory card ( Mine is 8gb ) to your computer
2: Resize your main ( and only, using Minitool Partition Wizard ) partition there to less 1gb ( depends on you ) for the second partition.
3. Create a partition with the available space and make it FAT32, ext2,ext3 or ext4 and also as primary
4. Unmount your phone memory card from pc, then unplug
5. Reboot your phone
6. Turn on your phone, start linking the apps to sd

Is it correct according to the methods above? But why some people do delete the whole partition and reorganize them again into 2 partitions? And did anyone of you have tried Link2SD? does it work for X10?
yep. follow the instruction exactly. Been using link2sd for mths. It work like that so that when u connect ur phone to the cpu u only can mount the first partition. the second partition the cpu cant see the it so all yr apps is nice and fine. I got about 600mb apks in second partition n internal still got 200mb.
Get the idea?
wkkm007
post Jul 3 2011, 01:38 PM

3,123 posts

Anyone experience sdcard suddenly can't detect by phone? I re-insert it then ok edi.

Added on July 3, 2011, 1:39 pmlast time using stock 1.6 android awnser call oso the whole phone hang doh.gif . I cabut the battery and rebot it then ok edi. nasib baik sis only. kalau gf or bos habis lor

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Jul 3 2011, 01:44 PM

115 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:16 PM