Cool, but one question, how does the battery normally last? Is it normal to charge the battery daily?
Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!
Apr 16 2011, 05:37 AM
925 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Cool, but one question, how does the battery normally last? Is it normal to charge the battery daily?
Apr 17 2011, 02:55 AM
hey, just bought my x10 a week ago, i fully charge it to 100%, and after just around 2 hours, the battery drop 5%!!!! didnt use the phone at all at those 2 hours, no wifi on, no gprs is on, no sms come, just nothing! and it dropped 5%! i thought normally if you left it idle, without wifi or gprs activated, it would only drop 1% each hour? should i calibrate my phone battery? pls advise....
Apr 17 2011, 04:39 AM
QUOTE(khangsheng91 @ Apr 17 2011, 03:14 AM) i went to shop today as i can't tolerate with the short life of the battery. Usually my battery last atmost 24 hours without any activities such as online surfing, sms, calls, games, taking pictures and 3G wifi gps all off-ed etc etc,and around 2 to 4% drop perhour without any activities and 0 brightness. when i use gps, it drains my battery drastically. not even last for 12 hours if i use PAPAGO. Thus i went and tell the shopkeeper and he said alot of X10's batteries are faulty so he asked me to give him the battery and claim the warranty. that's what i experienced. so now will wait till the new battery arrived and see how it's function. same, mine from midland too Btw my X10 is frm midland. two months old >.< and my battery is only around 1 week old, does this only occur on us? i mean the quick battery draining, or it's the same for everyone else? and this: BATTERY Standard battery, Li-Po 1500 mAh (BST-41) Stand-by Up to 415 h (2G) / Up to 425 h (3G) Talk time Up to 10 h (2G) / Up to 8 h (3G) 415 hours??!?!?!?!?! that is 17 days!!! lol!!!! but our phone...... it's not more than 2 days but doesnt matter whether it last 1 day or 2, does it really harm the battery by doing a daily full charge? This post has been edited by Ivan113: Apr 17 2011, 04:41 AM |
Apr 17 2011, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(abundai @ Apr 17 2011, 12:21 PM) For battery that it less than 2weeks old (new).... Thanks alot for the tips!keyword - full cycle charging at least 3-5 times before it can perform to its max capacity.... u should also google how to improve battery life for X10... there's a lot out there... just type "improve battery X10" and press enter |
Apr 18 2011, 04:14 AM
QUOTE(RUKI @ Apr 18 2011, 03:25 AM) hello.i just bought x10 few days ago. wanna ask how to online with wifi :$ im went mc D online,can detect the wifi.but the homepage isnt the mc d page which need to tick on TnC which only allows us to online afterward@@ even i type www.mcdonalds.com.my oso cant login@@ i remember that you have to get pass the mcdonald log in screen, have to verify something with some ID, i surf at mcd b4, but i forgot how to do it, but dun worry, it's free, u just need to fill in something, your name, if i'm not mistaken, dun be hesitate to ask the staff, they will help youhelp needed@@ |
Apr 18 2011, 03:30 PM
Apr 19 2011, 03:30 AM
QUOTE huh.. 17 days is a benchmark w/o any calls at all. just standby only.. Yeah, that's exactly wat I mean, can ur phone go into standby mode and go way long to 420hours without charging? This post has been edited by Ivan113: Apr 19 2011, 03:34 AM |
Apr 21 2011, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(superslash @ Apr 21 2011, 12:35 AM) hmm..is there anyway i can improve the sound quality of the phone? I mean i cant hear properly during phone conversation because the sound is too slow..beside turning up volume,what else i can do? yea, is there any other way to improve the quality of answering and calling? |
Apr 24 2011, 02:50 PM
Ever since i use the SEUS to change my android from 1.6 to 2.1, the quality of the pictures that i shoot from the camera doesnt seems to be 8mp, or should i say the picture is not in top quality compared to before i use SEUS, is it the phone problem or is it just me?
and more questions, should i JIT my phone? i just bought it for 3 weeks like that, and what is the use of ROOT? didnt dare to try it out, scare it'll mess up with the software in my phone, afaik, ROOT enable changing the setting in the phone, but wat to change? i heard that ROOT can actually increase your phone performance, but how? i do not understand at all This post has been edited by Ivan113: Apr 24 2011, 02:52 PM |
Apr 24 2011, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 24 2011, 05:10 PM) Using custom ROM wold be the best option Ivan113 since you place camera at top priority, you are recommended to use EWJET 2.1 ROM thanks for the link! didnt noticed that the custom rom is there, so, basically, updating android from 1.6 to 2.1 does lower your camera quality, is it? You can refer here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1837482# for Rooting and xRecovery installation guide. and http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1837482# for custom ROM links to XDA Developers. and one more question, based on the link http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=941745 there are: EWJET ZeamEx V007ex EWJET R3DEx V007ex (Regina 3D launcher) EWJET ArcEx V007ex EWJET LauncherProEx V007ex which one should i choose? what is the difference? and if i choose one of them, i would have a better camera quality? but how about the other features? |
Apr 24 2011, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 24 2011, 06:08 PM) Updating from 1.6 to 2.1 would increase quality not lower it in my opinion. You get 720p HD recording as well. hhmm... thanks for the reply, if so, i dont think so it's necessary to change to custom ROM, i am using GoLauncher, is it the same wit these launchers? from what i know, launcher is the about the user interface for the phone, changing to different custom ROM means different UI, is it?The difference are the launchers. If you'd like the Xperia Arc launcher go for "EWJET ArcEx V007ex" I'm using this ROM as well. Camera quality definitely good. You get a faster phone as well. BTW, i just installed JIT v2 on my phone, nothing's different, haha edit: btw, how do you check the quadrant score? This post has been edited by Ivan113: Apr 24 2011, 06:47 PM |
Apr 24 2011, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 24 2011, 07:00 PM) No it' not a different UI only. There are also lots of mods and tweaks such as JIT installed, build.prop edits, removal of "useless" softwares, systctl config, memory management, etc etc. thanks for advising, i can see that my quadrant score is 700+, near 800, oh, and by the way, according to the link just now which is http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=941745 JITV2 should increase your performance from 4XX-5XX in Quadrant Standard benchmark to 7XX-8XX. Use Quadrant Standard from Market? it stated that " Multitouch (tweaked)" and i was like, wtf? xperia x10i has multitouch? i thought it hasn't or will not be available in x10? |
Apr 25 2011, 12:46 AM
custom ROM eh??? hhhmmm.... i'll have to consider it longer, just install that ROM from xRecovery, that's it isnt it? hhhmmmm... still have to consider though..... does higher quadrant score means a faster operating phone?
May 3 2011, 01:06 PM
does anyone know wat is the effective way to always have a high ram available? i mean, at 1st when i bought the phone, i installed ATK, then when checking out the free RAM in ATK, it always has around 100-110k free RAM, but now after around a month, it always show around 40-50 RAM, those are the space after i killed all the apps that are listed in ATK. Startup Auditor doesnt seems to prove effective in stopping stop apps from startup, and i heard that installing ATK in xperia x10 is just a waste, even ATK eats a lot of RAM, is that true? pls advise.
edit: and oh yea, i noticed that the volume while calling is very low, but that doesnt matter, i set the volume to max, and sound is loud and clear, but again i noticed that when someone hang up a call, there is a large beep sound as indicate the call is ended, so, when the line sometimes is cut off during a conversation, tat beep almost kill my ear drum!!! is there a fix to this? This post has been edited by Ivan113: May 3 2011, 01:33 PM |
May 7 2011, 05:00 PM
do we need to defrag the phone like what we did in computer? or maybe is there a defragment apps for x10? and are we allowed to discuss about cracked paid apps in here?
May 8 2011, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(Ben@Jerry @ May 7 2011, 05:21 PM) i think we are not allowed to discuss cracked paid apps here..haha.. but is there a way to defrag the phone? or maybe is it needed? and what is the easiest way to donate/buy the apps? ( I REALLY MEAN THE EASIEST WAY) and i thought in malaysia, we cant get access to market that shows donate-able apps? i thought only selected countries can see those apps with price, isnt it?btw some / few /many of the user here,paid to get the app they want,because it is really worth to do it:)..haha.. |
May 13 2011, 04:46 PM
hey, what data plan are you guys using? i found out that wat Umobile offered is not bad actually, rm28/month with 500mb quota, anyone using this? and in xperiax10, we have to tick data traffic on right?
May 13 2011, 05:07 PM
i am using digi campus, and i want the cheapest data plan, so i think Umobile is the only way i guess
May 13 2011, 06:22 PM
well, Umobile has 500mb, hehe, with RM28 per month
May 14 2011, 01:02 PM
ok now, i've decided to install some custom room, after updating my x10 with SEUS, it is still running very fast, but still, i am curious about custom ROM, have heard u guys talk alot about it here, and now i'll be taking risk to upgrade it, but i heard some of the ROM is unstable or maybe some function is missing, like not working camera, if that so, what is the BEST custom ROM u guys recommend? I hope the custom ROM would be:
-able to run everything in what the stock ROM can run -still able to fully use the camera and also the 720p HD options available -everything else pls advise..... |
| Change to: | 0.0505sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:01 PM |