115 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

blacktubi
post Jul 3 2011, 01:44 PM

-
8,420 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jul 3 2011, 01:29 AM)
Bro, I think u salah faham my maksud edi. I mean sony put damn good processor to portable gaming console but y not on mobile phone? Maybe they want step by step to earn more $$$. Ipad 2 edi using dual core so they want to in advance la. Nice finding bro on  ARM Cortex A8 = Intel Atom N2xx Diamondville core. U mean our x10 ah? SE slow la SE arc still single core doh.gif. It should be dual core ma.

Added on July 3, 2011, 1:42 am

Just new to audiophile la. Sifu form LYN audiophile teach me 1. Ur budget tight ah? Brainwave B2 dual Balance Armature driver thumbup.gif something new. BTW, what kind of music(genre) u listening? If u like bass this not suitable for u. Balance Armature driver more on detail. smile.gif
I like base but not boomy base as it might decrease the detail. Very minimum budget (100-150) as I am new to audiophile

Added on July 3, 2011, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 3 2011, 01:13 AM)
There's been so much problems going on right there at Link2SD thread, i've been wondering whether should I try link2sd in my Xperia X10, before I start, i'll tell u guys what I know about the procedure:

1: Mount your memory card ( Mine is 8gb ) to your computer
2: Resize your main ( and only, using Minitool Partition Wizard ) partition there to less 1gb ( depends on you ) for the second partition.
3. Create a partition with the available space and make it FAT32, ext2,ext3 or ext4 and also as primary
4. Unmount your phone memory card from pc, then unplug
5. Reboot your phone
6. Turn on your phone, start linking the apps to sd

Is it correct according to the methods above? But why some people do delete the whole partition and reorganize them again into 2 partitions? And did anyone of you have tried Link2SD? does it work for X10?
This way never works for me on X10 wolf, it will get unregconized partition. But it works when plugged in to my Galaxy 5.
Haven't figured a good way of link2sd in X10

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jul 3 2011, 01:49 PM
Ivan113
post Jul 3 2011, 02:10 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(waigsr @ Jul 3 2011, 12:30 PM)
yep. follow the instruction exactly. Been using link2sd for mths. It work like that so that when u connect ur phone to the cpu u only can mount the first partition. the second partition the cpu cant see the it so all yr apps is nice and fine. I got about 600mb apks in second partition n internal still got 200mb.
Get the idea?
thanks for the reply! indeed you are correct, computer cant see the 2nd partition, i wonder why hmm.gif
wkkm007
post Jul 3 2011, 02:34 PM

3,123 posts

me too full edi phone memory. Can't install more app. cry.gif
shinzhizu
post Jul 3 2011, 03:53 PM

1,298 posts

im using the miui rom (cobrato). but cant find the screenlock style? got any app for it?
wkkm007
post Jul 3 2011, 04:21 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 3 2011, 11:44 AM)
I like base but not boomy base as it might decrease the detail. Very minimum budget (100-150) as I am new to audiophile

Added on July 3, 2011, 1:49 pm
This way never works for me on X10 wolf, it will get unregconized partition. But it works when plugged in to my Galaxy 5.
Haven't figured a good way of link2sd in X10
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1849925 try look @ here. smile.gif
Ivan113
post Jul 3 2011, 04:44 PM

925 posts

link2sd working, so far so good
blacktubi
post Jul 3 2011, 06:02 PM

-
8,420 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 3 2011, 04:44 PM)
link2sd working, so far so good
What ROM are you using and procedure.
Multiple SD partition never works here hmm.gif
waigsr
post Jul 3 2011, 06:43 PM

87 posts

[quote=Ivan113,Jul 3 2011, 02:10 PM]
thanks for the reply! indeed you are correct, computer cant see the 2nd partition, i wonder why hmm.gif

[/quo

Its linux os partition format,not window partition format,thats y window cant see it.
I might be wrong??
Ivan113
post Jul 3 2011, 10:47 PM

925 posts

[quote=blacktubi,Jul 3 2011, 06:02 PM]What ROM are you using and procedure.
Multiple SD partition never works here  hmm.gif

[/quote]

using EWJET ROM, not custom kernel, i didnt update to the latest ROM,

1.connect your phone to the computer with your sd card in the phone
2.Use minitool partition wizard software, google it and download
3.open that software, resize your main partition at the sd to the unallocated space, depends on how much u want for your unallocated space
4. then create partition when select unallocated ( primary, etx2)
5. click apply at minitool partition wizard
6. reboot your phone
7. setup your link2sd
8. reboot again
9. start linking your apps,

that's all, working very nice right now, my internal storage is empty, lol!! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 3, 2011, 10:49 pm[quote=waigsr,Jul 3 2011, 06:43 PM]
[quote=Ivan113,Jul 3 2011, 02:10 PM]

[/quo

Its linux os partition format,not window partition format,thats y window cant see it.
I might be wrong??

[/quote]

not sure about it too either, lol!!

This post has been edited by Ivan113: Jul 3 2011, 10:49 PM
blacktubi
post Jul 4 2011, 10:23 AM

-
8,420 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 3 2011, 10:47 PM)
using EWJET ROM, not custom kernel, i didnt update to the latest ROM,

1.connect your phone to the computer with your sd card in the phone
2.Use minitool partition wizard software, google it and download
3.open that software, resize your main partition at the sd to the unallocated space, depends on how much u want for your unallocated space
4. then create partition when select unallocated ( primary, etx2)
5. click apply at minitool partition wizard
6. reboot your phone
7. setup your link2sd
8. reboot again
9. start linking your apps,

that's all, working very nice right now, my internal storage is empty, lol!!  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 3, 2011, 10:49 pm

not sure about it too either, lol!!
Link2SD never works in CM6 for X10. Tried multiple cm6 variants.
Only works in 2.1
TSEugene91
post Jul 4 2011, 11:07 AM

6,109 posts

Because there's a native move to SD in 2.2+? Not all apps can be moved though..
wkkm007
post Jul 4 2011, 02:23 PM

3,123 posts

Official Android 2.3.3 can install/move app to SD ah? now which CM most stable and all the function eg: camera, wifi can use(no issue)? And put CM have to break the boot rom or something ah? Safekah?
TSEugene91
post Jul 4 2011, 02:40 PM

6,109 posts

even custom 2.2 can leh? without partitioning I think?? Just move normally?

Stable CM6? Try Ultima? TW007? I'm just happy with camcorder sync and audio level..
wkkm007
post Jul 4 2011, 02:56 PM

3,123 posts

http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/a...n#view=overview
Check this out smile.gif

Look like jays-IEM cable wonder who is the maker? SE sendiri or OEM?

Added on July 4, 2011, 3:00 pmSE is the best design phone and it accessory compare to other. To me. http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/a...ies?cc=gb&lc=en

Added on July 4, 2011, 3:18 pmuser posted image
http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/a...n#view=overview

Aiyo doh.gif x10 can't use this Duno after android 2.3.3 update can use ah?

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Jul 5 2011, 02:17 AM
Shiro HinSaek
post Jul 4 2011, 05:39 PM

185 posts

here got ppl use google plus?
mikeeeee
post Jul 4 2011, 05:43 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

got ! i'm using smile.gif
bankchai
post Jul 4 2011, 06:35 PM

21 posts

Hilo...has anybody facing the device will auto restart when it running a app ?
TSEugene91
post Jul 4 2011, 07:48 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(bankchai @ Jul 4 2011, 06:35 PM)
Hilo...has anybody facing the device will auto restart when it running a app ?
Depends on ROM, what are you using?
bankchai
post Jul 4 2011, 08:39 PM

21 posts

Using Ori ROM..Baseband 2.1.54, build number 2.1.A.0.435.
TSEugene91
post Jul 4 2011, 08:43 PM

6,109 posts

and what app did u run?

115 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:51 PM