Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

fatboythin
post Jul 5 2011, 05:57 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

Just got myself an X10 with the latest SE 2.1 FW, but I have a question for you guys. I ran Quadrant and only managed an average of 380~ across 3 runs. Is this supposed to be normal or is something up somewhere? Even my X8 previously managed a 500~ score for Quadrant on stock SE 2.1. :S
fatboythin
post Jul 5 2011, 07:23 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 5 2011, 06:23 PM)
Hi welcome check out post 4 of this thread if you're thinking of sticking to stock firmware  biggrin.gif
Cheers brah, good to be here! I'm sticking to stock until SE releases GB next month and the stable GB ROMs come out on XDA. rclxms.gif
fatboythin
post Jul 6 2011, 06:43 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jul 5 2011, 09:28 PM)
the only way to get a good performance on stock 2.1 is to root and install JIT V2...
u'll get higher quadrant and mflop reading....
remove timescape using titanium backup, and u'll get slightly higher reading...

but none of the above will give u REALLY noticeable result in performance.. only higher quadrant results.. for syok only...
Done everything, I actually notice a MUCH better result in real-world performance! Smooth scrolling across the home screens as well as the app drawer, as well as quicker launching of apps. Also, Quadrant scores improved for syok value as well, haha. From a 380 to a 780! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 5 2011, 10:28 PM)
The best stock 2.1 would be 2.1.B.0.1 biggrin.gif
Seems to be the mutual consensus around XDA as well, but the lazy bone in me is asking me to wait a month for GB, haha. biggrin.gif
fatboythin
post Jul 10 2011, 05:28 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

Decided to go with Wolfbreak's TW V008 on 54 baseband, and I'm loving the performance so far, nothing to complain about at all. Also, got some Honeycomb theme going on, can't put the phone down at all, haha! rclxm9.gif

Pictures:

fatboythin
post Jul 10 2011, 02:31 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(metfan @ Jul 10 2011, 10:28 AM)
@fatboythin,

can u show me the link to the tutorial?
i wanna try this.

thanx in advance.
Sure bro, I've PM-ed you the links, just follow step-by-step and you should be fine. smile.gif
fatboythin
post Jul 13 2011, 03:54 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Jul 12 2011, 01:42 PM)
wahh , i want it to . can PM me oso ?  notworthy.gif
Sure bro, UGPM! biggrin.gif
fatboythin
post Jul 14 2011, 05:30 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Jul 14 2011, 08:03 AM)
Hi , i got problem here . Ive rooted my x10 before with Superoneclick . And now , the problem is I cant install xRecovery using tutorial infront which using Flash tool .
Yeah, as they said, download everything you need from the links posted on the 2nd post of this thread before proceeding with anything bro.

Btw, anyone tried out the new Market yet? Lots more eye-candy! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fatboythin: Jul 14 2011, 05:32 PM
fatboythin
post Jul 16 2011, 09:46 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Jul 16 2011, 01:02 AM)
bro, how to see quadrant score ?
Download Quadrant Standard from the Market, and run a full benchmark.
fatboythin
post Aug 7 2011, 04:45 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Aug 7 2011, 04:15 PM)
aiyooo.. i'm starting to hate Wolfbreak when he releases newer rom..
i hate the way he named his version... 005 006 007 008 then V3? wtf.. just like before version V04then V4.1 ~ V4.5.7 and then what i dont remember anymore..
and ppl keep asking which one is newer? i dont know why he can't stick to one way style revision... 1.1....1.2...1.3 etc.. its really confusing..

and he always make a simple hotfix.. for few days and then gotta wipe whole thing after release full rom.. (no more hot fix)

im tired of having to full wipe each week.. almost like Trip rom..  this rom ada problem.. ditched it and create a new one..  doh.gif

i admit his rom is far more better than other.. but pls keep it tidy and easy for users..
I PARTLY agree with you bro, it is kind of annoying. But look at it in the bigger picture, all he's doing is to make US have the best experience possible with our phones, that's why he pushes out updates as soon as he fixes them. It's still early days for our GB dev, so the hotfixes and updates are bound to come. My suggestion, if you're using a stable enough version of WB's rom now, stick with it until he releases a final release. I've been sticking to 006 and it's perfect for me so far, so I'll just wait until WB fully finishes dev on his V3 rom before flashing that. biggrin.gif

0.0467sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:27 AM