TSGen-X
post Aug 1 2011, 06:46 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 1 2011, 03:35 AM)
just got upgraded from HSBC Visa Gold to Platinum as per the card upgrade exercise. should be receiving the new card soon. smile.gif
I a bit blur here, you are not the first one to mention that you be upgraded to Plat. But there is no more HSBC Plat cards. Did you ask if you getting the Amanah card?
TSGen-X
post Aug 1 2011, 02:00 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(tenma @ Aug 1 2011, 10:45 AM)
Just checked my account, my old Visa Gold changed name to Visa Platinum. Still got Visa Platinum???
[attachmentid=2361931]
QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 1 2011, 10:48 AM)
the Plat was brought back as Classic cards will no longer be issued. the minimum will be Gold, which will replace the Classic. hence, previous Gold cardholders will be automatically upgraded to Plat (only applicable to Visa).

it was announced by the bank a month ago. smile.gif

refer to What's New on www.hsbc.com.my

HSBC Credit Card Upgrade Exercise
Upgrade exercise for existing HSBC Classic Visa/Mastercard credit card & HSBC Gold Visa credit card in Aug 11

Yah, several people mentioned in the previous post. Would appreciate if any of you guys can post a picture of the Plat card when you receive it. And remember to photoshop it first, i.e. remove card numbers and name and expiry date.
TSGen-X
post Aug 3 2011, 06:28 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Embrangle @ Aug 3 2011, 06:18 PM)
I seeking their confirmation .

One of the sales person told me that they changed it to allow just recently.

Anyone tried recently and got rejected?
If you got other cards, it doesn't really matter. But if say you only have a single amanah card, and you go clubbing and when the bill comes the card is rejected, how?

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Aug 3 2011, 06:29 PM
TSGen-X
post Aug 3 2011, 07:05 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Embrangle @ Aug 3 2011, 06:41 PM)

Added on August 3, 2011, 6:47 pmActually i dont go clubbing so its ok for me. Its just that i may go overseas places like hong kong where there are pork everywhere and i cant use the card.
you don't get my point. Better you get another card as standby.
TSGen-X
post Aug 4 2011, 05:07 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Aug 4 2011, 12:47 PM)
Did any of you get a call from HSBC offering 0% balance transfer for 6 months? Woke me up at 8.40am  yawn.gif
you better check with them the terms and conditions on payment hierarchy before doing BT.
TSGen-X
post Aug 4 2011, 06:36 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Aug 4 2011, 05:13 PM)
The lady said if I took up the offer the first 6 months is 0% interest. She said the 0% for 6 months plan is a new promotion that they are doing now and if fail to clear the balance with in that 6 months the customers will be charged a rate of 1.5% based on the outstanding balance.

I'm not aware of whats the current rate that HSBC is offering for the BT.
1.5% = 18% p.a, that's even higher than the standard 17.5%

However, like I said, you better ask if there is any payment hierarchy and understand what it means if you got outstanding balance.
TSGen-X
post Aug 12 2011, 07:02 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Aug 12 2011, 04:08 PM)
was hoping to used more cl for intallment plans sad.gif  as i shifting to new house end of year blush.gif
get Maybankard 2 Card and earn 5X TP tongue.gif

By the way, those of you who got the upgraded to Plat, is the card design like the previous Plat or new design and does it has the Amanah word?
TSGen-X
post Aug 13 2011, 11:35 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Aug 13 2011, 11:20 AM)
now i am holding maybank petronas with limit 6k maybe will change to 2card after the intallment end in 6 month time, maybank is damm stingy maybe gonna apply ocbc ti
OT since this is HSBC card Topic but I thought I let you know that you don't have to "change" your Petronas to MBB2 because you can have as many MBB cards as you wish at any one time. So go get the MBB 2 and start earning 5XTP and 5% cash back on weekends. Also, you Petronas TP can be transferred to the MBB 2 CArds account should you wish to terminate it.
TSGen-X
post Aug 13 2011, 11:44 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Aug 13 2011, 11:40 AM)
Ic, might apply for 2card, after trying ocbc ti tempted with rebate 5% for petrol(i spend nearly 500 amonth on petol a lone), btw my mum told me already receive the platinum card, and there is no amanah sign there, normal Hsbc plat. seriusly what a joker plat card with 12k limit
Do note for OCBC TMC you need to spend RM10K to get GST waived. If for petrol alone, please fo read http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1973206/+640#entry44596845 post #643

And thanks for the feedback on no "Amanah", someone else also feedback to me on the same in my blog.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Aug 13 2011, 11:45 AM
TSGen-X
post Aug 16 2011, 01:48 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Aug 16 2011, 10:33 AM)
just got my hsbc amanah M platinum

the 6% cash back promotion is only till this year? doh.gif doh.gif
not only that, you need to spend RM3000 (**Edited) to get 6%, next time check out T&C first. Click here to read more about HSBC Amanah CC at my blog.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Aug 16 2011, 02:42 PM
TSGen-X
post Sep 21 2011, 08:36 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

This month I did not receive my HSBC statement and by the time I realized it, my payment due date have past. So called up HSBC to check if I got any payment due and the answer is yes. So made payment last week and today called up HSBC to request for Late Penalty Charges and Interest Charges and the CS said he'll do it for just this once.

Having too many cards also headache doh.gif
TSGen-X
post Sep 21 2011, 05:01 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(tkhoo @ Sep 21 2011, 10:20 AM)
Try to make the statement date as same as possible so that you can remember when is your late due date to pay up all. This is what I doing now.
QUOTE(shiroikun @ Sep 21 2011, 09:05 AM)
Set reminder on your phone or just use a 555 book note down all your credit card with payment due date every month, mark down those credit card that already paid for that month then you will have a clearer picture which CC have not been paid on the particular month. I always do this to avoid late payment charges  rclxub.gif
Thanks for the suggestions. Is just that my HSBC statement did not reach my house by post early this month and was to preoccupied with my new hobby doh.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Sep 21 2011, 05:01 PM
TSGen-X
post Sep 22 2011, 06:42 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Sep 21 2011, 11:40 PM)
HSBC called me last two weeks ago saying they are offering me a gold cc. What an insult.
How they got your contact number?
TSGen-X
post Sep 22 2011, 07:03 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Sep 22 2011, 06:51 AM)
as i know no bank in msia is given gold card cl rm100k
you don't know does not mean there aren't gold cards with CL over RM100K CL. click here to see RHB CL at my post titled Malaysia Annual Income Requirement and Credit Limit. Gold Card CL go up up to RM500K!
TSGen-X
post Sep 30 2011, 11:27 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(yuyuyu @ Sep 30 2011, 10:44 AM)
I got cash back rm50 this month statement too.

I have a problem with classic. Last month the payment due (auto pay with advance acc) is 13k. However at that time im overseas, and i need the CL to pay for hotel,car etc, so i manually transfer from my acc to cc as payment. i paid like 9k, left 4k left to pay. I thought the system will still take 4k from my acc, but it didnt. It shows "payment 13k" and "payment return 13k" so end up i kena a finance charge rm40. Can i argue it and get it waive? Rm40 i can go for a good dinner sad.gif
Call customer service and explain to them your situation.
TSGen-X
post Oct 2 2011, 10:41 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(genesic @ Oct 1 2011, 10:13 AM)
i notice the HSBC Platinum card doesnt have any cash back compared to HSBC amanah Platinum.what other benefit HSBC platinum card have over the Amanah's  ? should i change mine to amanah instead ?
HSBC Platinum is not a cash back card. If you prefer Cash back card, then yes you should change to HSBC MPower Platinum where it does offer csah back of 3%-6% for Petrol and Groceries at selected merchants. Click here to read my article on HSBC Mpower Platinum and see if the card is good for you and the places you can get more cash back for petrol and groceries.

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Oct 2 2011, 01:35 AM)
Update from this , HSBC refunded my financing fee (around RM65-70 something) smile.gif
did the CS tell you "just this once"? For my case they did.
TSGen-X
post Oct 2 2011, 12:02 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:55 AM)
my RM3k limit Platinum card... biggrin.gif

wah, this is the second lowest record for Platinum Card reported at LYN. Record still hold by tgeoklin where his previous UOB Plat CL is RM1K.

The card is exactly the same my previous HSBC Plat card. I guess HSBC got too much in stock and to save cost did not come out with new design, hahaha
TSGen-X
post Oct 2 2011, 06:11 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 2 2011, 06:00 PM)
This is a different case as the RM3,000 CL was originally granted by the bank, while the latter purposely requested the bank to reduce his CL to RM1,000 I guess.
True. But who would have thought that a Platinum Card has only RM1K CL or RM3K. HSBC has been up grading all Gold cards to Plat cards and I guess that's why now have RM3K CL for HSBC Plat Card. Previous HSBC Plat card would have no less than RM20K CL.

Plat is the new gold.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 2 2011, 06:11 PM
TSGen-X
post Oct 6 2011, 09:05 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Last month I mentioned that I did not receive my previous statement and forgot to make payment. The late penalty and interest charges were subsequently waived after I requested for it. Today realised again my payment is due but did not receive the Statement again. Then I suspect maybe is it because I registered for an online account and therefore no more paper statements will be issued. Just call CS and was told that YES, because I signed up for online account, no paper statements will be issued anymore a month after the online account is activated. How come I did not read this when I sign up for the online account doh.gif Now have to really remember to check online statement every month doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif Luckily this month no payment due but got credit since I overpaid last month and got the penalty and interest charges waived.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 6 2011, 09:16 PM
TSGen-X
post Oct 7 2011, 06:50 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Oct 7 2011, 06:42 AM)
why u not cancelling ur card earlier? sweat.gif
yah, agree with you.

Two month before we want to cancel the card, we should stop using it. Once settle in full, call CS and cancel before anniversary. Comes anniversary, no issue on GST as card already cancelled.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0544sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:30 AM