U-mobile prepaid internet *NEW*, Enjoy UNLIMITED Mobile Internet
screwedpeep
Dec 17 2011, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(Nuke @ Dec 17 2011, 11:04 AM) I just mnp from maxis to umobile yesterday, hopefully it will be ready by next week. But i have 1 question, can i use this plan on my blackberry? I'm thinking not to take blackberry plan but use unlimited plan instead. According to UM sales rep yesterday, i can't surf internet on my blackberry if i take this plan.. is't true? BIS is for BB, data plan is for other smartphones. Data plan doesnt cover BB services. For some of friends' cases, they can browse via BB browser but some cannot. They'll be charged accordingly by pay per use basis. And in most other cases, they cannot do anything w/o being extra charged because data plan isn't built for use in BB.
cocklea
Dec 17 2011, 10:58 PM
hey team. anybody here got a u mobile micro sim? if yes, how much does it cost for you to convert the sim to micro sim. thanks
min ck
Dec 18 2011, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(cocklea @ Dec 17 2011, 10:58 PM) hey team. anybody here got a u mobile micro sim? if yes, how much does it cost for you to convert the sim to micro sim. thanks  usually if u want to convert at shop, it will cost u rm10.. quite expensive right?
danieloo
Dec 18 2011, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(min ck @ Dec 18 2011, 12:00 PM) usually if u want to convert at shop, it will cost u rm10.. quite expensive right? You can go to umobile in Times Square to cut for free. I have seen that before.
jackk_91
Dec 18 2011, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Aug 8 2011, 09:25 AM) free call is per day (umobile - umobile), not per hour: You will enjoy 1 day of free local U Mobile to U Mobile voice calls for every top-up of RM1. For example, when you recharge RM5 you will get free calls for 5 days from the date of your recharge. If you recharge another RM10 on the same day or on another day, you will get free calls for another 10 days from the expiry date of the last free calls given. However, the maximum free calls will not exceed 150 days. “U Mobile to U Mobile voice calls” means voice calls made from a U Mobile customer to another U Mobile customer. If you have any free voice calls from another U Mobile promotion, they will be deemed to be used first followed by the free calls given under this Promotion. sourceHi If I am using the RM28 prepaid unlimited mobile internet package, do I still be able to get free calls to other u mobile numbers? or this free call is only limited on the normal u mobile prepaid only (ie, not including the RM28 unlimited mobile internet)? Thx =)
kazarboys
Dec 18 2011, 01:44 PM
i wan ask when u type *118#. u will see there is bonus, there gt "whathot" section u get see all d discount frm food,hotel n more. how to use dat discount on ur phone?
oneeleven
Dec 18 2011, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(kazarboys @ Dec 18 2011, 01:44 PM) i wan ask when u type *118#. u will see there is bonus, there gt "whathot" section u get see all d discount frm food,hotel n more. how to use dat discount on ur phone? Show to staff at outlets before you order anything. Several times I've experienced they say dunno. Just ask for manager and insist on discount. You may have to wait until they call HQ to verify. You might have to repeat next trip with different staff 111
myjunk
Dec 18 2011, 11:38 PM
Bad... I self DIY cut the sim into microsim and now the sim tray cannot be ejected. Die. Die. Die.. I've already brute force and already cosmetic of the ipad2 is gone.
How to top up next month Lah.. Stupid umobile need to take out the sim to top up or do anything at all!!!!
dgboy
Dec 19 2011, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(jackk_91 @ Dec 18 2011, 01:36 PM) Hi If I am using the RM28 prepaid unlimited mobile internet package, do I still be able to get free calls to other u mobile numbers? or this free call is only limited on the normal u mobile prepaid only (ie, not including the RM28 unlimited mobile internet)? Thx =) Yes, you will get both. Free Um-Um calls for topping up and 100 mins calls to all network for subscribing Unlimited Internet. The 100 mins will used up first, after that the free Um-Um calls will be used. From Um FAQs: I have some freebies (Voice, SMS & Data) in my prepaid account. Which bucket will be utilized first?
Unlimited Mobile Internet will take precedence, followed by other freebies.This post has been edited by dgboy: Dec 19 2011, 09:39 AM
bananalow
Dec 19 2011, 10:07 AM
hmm~~ yesterday i went to time square to buy the rm50 reload card eith kfc vouncher, but the promotion end ald ~~ so sad ~~ :-( the stuff even said kfc bankrupt ald ~~ haha~~
kazarboys
Dec 19 2011, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(oneeleven @ Dec 18 2011, 08:40 PM) Show to staff at outlets before you order anything. Several times I've experienced they say dunno. Just ask for manager and insist on discount. You may have to wait until they call HQ to verify. You might have to repeat next trip with different staff 111 lol, so i hav to insist on them to check. i goin use it in berjaya hotel in time square, wonder can use or nt
raptar_eric
Dec 19 2011, 10:40 AM
postpaid plans are damn cheap.. RM28 only... currently about 1 year through my 24 months plan under digi.. i88  thinking if i should terminate my contract and pay RM400, and port to umobile, cos can save alot
screwedpeep
Dec 19 2011, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Dec 19 2011, 10:40 AM) postpaid plans are damn cheap.. RM28 only... currently about 1 year through my 24 months plan under digi.. i88  thinking if i should terminate my contract and pay RM400, and port to umobile, cos can save alot  But you really have to check the coverage at your place first and take into consideration the time taken for you to successfully MNP your number. So that you won't regret paying RM400 to terminate the contract.
feichai
Dec 19 2011, 12:03 PM

stupid Umobile.. boycott umobile.. i've been calling them for almost an hour.. nobody pick up at all.. what type of customer service is this?
coverage is bad.. sucking my battery... sometime.. cannot receive call or sms.. cannot call as well..
now i wanna MNP but it took days.. still din release my line.. wanna call but nobody is answering.... the biggest screw up telco ever... how to keep their customer with this kinda service...
and.. i wrote in.. no reply at all.. if that's the case.. why put contact number or feedback in the website... must well.. del it.. shit shit shit.. i wanna change my line away from Umobile !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Nuke
Dec 19 2011, 01:00 PM

received sms from umobile saying my line will be activated in 1 hour, now almost 4 hours still nothing.. my maxis line still active but no longer can make a call out, can receive incoming call... sigh...
Ivan Sac
Dec 20 2011, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 16 2011, 07:23 PM) Thank you bro..
Nuke
Dec 20 2011, 11:04 PM

my BB battery drain like no tomorrow after putting in Umobile simcard.. no idea what is happening.. sigh
preducer
Dec 21 2011, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(danieloo @ Dec 18 2011, 12:31 PM) You can go to umobile in Times Square to cut for free. I have seen that before. to cut or to change to micro sim ? coz they told me they dont provide micro sim for iphone, they will cut it instead. it sounds like bs to me.
ArthurMickey
Dec 22 2011, 04:35 PM
hello there,i wanted to ask about if i MNP to UM,the TAC maybank i need to setting again??Any1 using this at Petaling jaya or damansara?