127 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

infinitium
post Apr 24 2011, 01:01 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(watonk @ Apr 23 2011, 04:15 PM)
I regret for getting white...

Always wanna look at the car. Too nice to be true. Even my wife starting to notice that my love is unjustly divided tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
hahaha.... same here! rclxms.gif

Added on April 24, 2011, 1:04 amDid smtg stupid today - i tried to use a flat-head screw-driver to manually adjust my headlamps behind the headlamp housing (I personally still find the headlamp levels too low for night driving, even after set to max auto-levelling)...

managed to crank the headlamps light level to ~5cm higher, when the entire internal lamp reflector dish inside "dropped" about 10cm. Then now even if I turn the manual screws, the levels won't go up/down.

will get it fixed in the 1st service... probably a cable inside got loose coz i turned too much.

So, MORAL OF THE STORY: don't get too greedy and adjust the lamp level way too high smile.gif

Added on April 24, 2011, 1:23 amJust got my car back from PPS today...got the Shine N Shield Teflon coating done. Dropped the car off @ 9am, got it back @ 5pm. I watched them for awhile as they were polishing the car... it's quite a detailed process - wash thoroughly, apply polish, then wash thoroughly again, re-polish etc.

Luckily the shop lady boss got car for me to drive home... an old Ford 2.0 sedan... manual drive (i must say i miss driving manual car... still the best for jam-free roads thumbup.gif

Here's some pix from the shop... these are taken immediately after I got there to collect the car...

Will try and get some clearer/nicer shots these next few days if weather outside is good smile.gif

BTW, I was told by the PPS detailers to use a "PH balanced car shampoo" to keep the shine (and to ensure the warranty is valid). walau eh - even car shampoo must use "PH balanced!"

I'm currently using Armor All wash n wax liquid shampoo (blue bottle, around RM20/bottle)... but might switch to the one the car detailers are using (Auto Magic, RM60/ 3L big bottle). Anyone using this brand?

This post has been edited by infinitium: Apr 24 2011, 01:23 AM
infinitium
post Apr 24 2011, 01:36 AM

312 posts

BTW, if you're using Armor All car wash n wax shampoo (dark blue one)... it's PH balanced. So that's good for those of us looking to keep our car paint in good condition.

Refer to chemistry report sheet... under section 9: http://www.armorall.com.au/images/library/...0Car%20Wash.pdf

"PH range in 7.0 - 8.5".

Just hope the Armor All we get here in MYS is the fully imported ones from Australia (if they are locally made, I guess they shd follow the same formula also).

This post has been edited by infinitium: Apr 24 2011, 01:37 AM
westlife
post Apr 24 2011, 06:02 AM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(infinitium @ Apr 24 2011, 01:01 AM)
hahaha.... same here!  rclxms.gif

Added on April 24, 2011, 1:04 amDid smtg stupid today - i tried to use a flat-head screw-driver to manually adjust my headlamps behind the headlamp housing (I personally still find the headlamp levels too low for night driving, even after set to max auto-levelling)...

managed to crank the headlamps light level to ~5cm higher, when the entire internal lamp reflector dish inside "dropped" about 10cm. Then now even if I turn the manual screws, the levels won't go up/down.

will get it fixed in the 1st service... probably a cable inside got loose coz i turned too much.

So, MORAL OF THE STORY: don't get too greedy and adjust the lamp level way too high smile.gif
wah, you are daring man. shocking.gif i prefer not to touch anything about the car and leave to the those pros at SC to adjust or fix anything. won't want to spoil anything about my precious insight. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 24 2011, 06:04 AM
icepixes
post Apr 24 2011, 06:35 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 24 2011, 12:21 AM)
hmm... 6am pg international airport--> mas air--> KLIA--> Mas air--> terengganu... sleep.gif"" WTF...
I thought firefly have direct flight PG -KT?
icechiller555
post Apr 24 2011, 06:38 AM

iLife
715 posts

Mugen Bodykit all fixed Pps on Tuesday. Add me to the owners thread. Black BLF 9991

Added on April 24, 2011, 6:38 amPics to be uploaded soon

Added on April 24, 2011, 6:42 amList of modifications:
1. Full leather seats
2. Package Beta
3. Enkei RPF1 original japan rims with original RPF1 hub caps. Rays original locking nuts. All black
4. Mugen Bodykit with front grill and hybrid intelligent sports emblem
5. Pps to be done

This post has been edited by icechiller555: Apr 24 2011, 06:42 AM
HoongYau
post Apr 24 2011, 06:43 AM

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 23 2011, 03:14 PM)
dear WHITE insight owners (those already taken delivery), do you regret getting white? Im asking to determine if I should change color from Silver. I know white is a beuatiful color on the Insight, just the dirty black marks worries me. Just to see those already taken delivery of their white cars if anyone regret this color.

Can PM me if you do not wish to post in the open. Thanks in advance
i prefer with silver .. easy to take care & maintenance ... rclxm9.gif
chizzu
post Apr 24 2011, 06:50 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

mugen bodykit available d? ohmy.gif
westlife
post Apr 24 2011, 07:08 AM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Apr 24 2011, 06:38 AM)
Mugen Bodykit all fixed Pps on Tuesday. Add me to the owners thread. Black BLF 9991

1. Full leather seats
2. Package Beta
3. Enkei RPF1 original japan rims with original RPF1 hub caps. Rays original locking nuts. All black
5. Pps to be done
haha. BLF 9991? tender number? tongue.gif how much?

Added on April 24, 2011, 7:09 am
QUOTE(HoongYau @ Apr 24 2011, 06:43 AM)
i prefer with silver .. easy to take care & maintenance ...  rclxm9.gif
sorry to say, purely personal preference, silver too common already. it is the same case to cameras. blink.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 24 2011, 07:09 AM
icechiller555
post Apr 24 2011, 07:42 AM

iLife
715 posts

Mugen from Eric on mudah. Yeah number around 400 not tender, blocked.
kelvin_hata
post Apr 24 2011, 07:55 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(icepixes @ Apr 24 2011, 06:35 AM)
I thought firefly have direct flight PG -KT?
Firefly... I hav a bad experience... I love my life... So no more fly with firefly in mylife... sad.gif

1. Full leather seats
2. Package Beta
5. Pps to be done
Got pic to show?? smile.gif

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Apr 24 2011, 07:42 AM)
Mugen from Eric on mudah. Yeah number around 400 not tender, blocked.
Hehe can provide the link from mudah?
roxas25788
post Apr 24 2011, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(infinitium @ Apr 24 2011, 01:01 AM)
hahaha.... same here!  rclxms.gif

Added on April 24, 2011, 1:23 amJust got my car back from PPS today...got the Shine N Shield Teflon coating done. Dropped the car off @ 9am, got it back @ 5pm. I watched them for awhile as they were polishing the car... it's quite a detailed process - wash thoroughly, apply polish, then wash thoroughly again, re-polish etc.

Luckily the shop lady boss got car for me to drive home... an old Ford 2.0 sedan... manual drive (i must say i miss driving manual car... still the best for jam-free roads  thumbup.gif

Here's some pix from the shop... these are taken immediately after I got there to collect the car...

Will try and get some clearer/nicer shots these next few days if weather outside is good smile.gif

BTW, I was told by the PPS detailers to use a "PH balanced car shampoo" to keep the shine (and to ensure the warranty is valid). walau eh - even car shampoo must use "PH balanced!"

I'm currently using Armor All wash n wax liquid shampoo (blue bottle, around RM20/bottle)... but might switch to the one the car detailers are using (Auto Magic, RM60/ 3L big bottle). Anyone using this brand?
How much does the PPS coating service cost?
icechiller555
post Apr 24 2011, 08:23 AM

iLife
715 posts

Will upload pics soon after my Pps is done. Pm me if u want the details of the seller of the Bodykit.

Added on April 24, 2011, 8:32 amWill take pics after my Pps is done. Pm
Me if gou want the details of the Mugen Bodykit selller

Added on April 24, 2011, 8:43 amHas anyone put the daytime running lights on their insight? Where did u put them, if u have a pic, please upload

This post has been edited by icechiller555: Apr 24 2011, 08:43 AM
psyeo
post Apr 24 2011, 09:11 AM

2,605 posts

1. Full leather seats
2. Package Beta
5. Pps to be done
Nice, how much for the rim and Mugen kit?

icechiller555
post Apr 24 2011, 09:15 AM

iLife
715 posts

Rims rm2900, hub caps rm 350 nuts rm 420. Mugen rm 3.9 k
westlife
post Apr 24 2011, 09:33 AM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Apr 24 2011, 09:15 AM)
Rims rm2900, hub caps rm 350 nuts rm 420. Mugen rm 3.9 k
wah, rims alone rm2900 already.

haha huge expense man. tongue.gif
alan8112
post Apr 24 2011, 10:15 AM

wow ur mugen bodykit 3.9k too expensive lo
the cheapest i know for mugen is 2k-2.5k ABS material
im still waiting to 1k+

im thinking to trying this MUST SEE

http://www.astree.com.tw/html/front/bin/pt...Category=151339

This post has been edited by alan8112: Apr 24 2011, 10:18 AM
HoongYau
post Apr 24 2011, 11:07 AM

Insight need to worming up during cool start in the morning?
n00b123
post Apr 24 2011, 11:11 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(HoongYau @ Apr 24 2011, 11:07 AM)
Insight need to worming up during cool start in the morning?
i think most cars would need to warm up start every morning
otherwise, your car engine would be jerky if you start cruising as soon as you switch on the ignition
infinitium
post Apr 24 2011, 11:15 AM

312 posts

is there a honda insight specific forum? besides this one lah..
psyeo
post Apr 24 2011, 11:33 AM

2,605 posts

http://www.insightcentral.net/forums/

127 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:44 AM