QUOTE(ahkam77 @ Apr 23 2011, 03:58 PM)
yours is silver i assume? °° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !
°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !
Apr 23 2011, 04:04 PM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Apr 23 2011, 04:05 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 23 2011, 04:04 PM) silver i think not a lot on the road, same to black and blue. now most common one is white for sure. Added on April 23, 2011, 4:07 pm QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Apr 23 2011, 02:50 PM) RM 103 900???more ex than official OTR price, maybe some SA who knows the demand and shortage of supply so mark up selling price for his/her ready stock? Added on April 23, 2011, 4:08 pm QUOTE(infinitium @ Apr 23 2011, 03:34 PM) I'm very happy with my white. In fact, 8/10 Insights I see in PG are white. guess it's the trend now. how much? is it available anywhere in johor? Yes, white is dirtier faster and hard to take care of... you just need to put more effort into taking care of your car lah... wash more often also, consider putting a paint protector like PPS... so that you lock in your shine and makes it easier to clean next time (hard for dirt to stick on the surface): http://www.shinenshield.com/ This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 23 2011, 04:08 PM |
Apr 23 2011, 04:14 PM
2,605 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
While my colleague sent his Insight for service, I have a peek at their service pricing list for all cars. Seems like it is the same as what was publish on their website
Wash and wax my car again today, can't seems to remove the yellow stain still (I tried bug & tar remover, polish, WD40, clay) will Meguiar's ultimate compound help in removing stubborn stain? |
Apr 23 2011, 04:15 PM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 23 2011, 03:14 PM) dear WHITE insight owners (those already taken delivery), do you regret getting white? Im asking to determine if I should change color from Silver. I know white is a beuatiful color on the Insight, just the dirty black marks worries me. Just to see those already taken delivery of their white cars if anyone regret this color. I regret for getting white...Can PM me if you do not wish to post in the open. Thanks in advance Always wanna look at the car. Too nice to be true. Even my wife starting to notice that my love is unjustly divided |
Apr 23 2011, 04:16 PM
7 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 23 2011, 04:05 PM) silver i think not a lot on the road, same to black and blue. now most common one is white for sure. Color very subjective one, but as a rule of thumb, go for dark color if car is small. i wonder why there's no red ah, i sure go for chilly red if there's red. Added on April 23, 2011, 4:07 pm RM 103 900??? more ex than official OTR price, maybe some SA who knows the demand and shortage of supply so mark up selling price for his/her ready stock? Added on April 23, 2011, 4:08 pm how much? is it available anywhere in johor? FYI, All Cars cost more in east Malaysia becoz of shipping from here |
Apr 23 2011, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(watonk @ Apr 23 2011, 04:15 PM) I regret for getting white... yeah, no pt spending so much time washing/taking care by taking white color, not justifiable. white one too difficult to take care already this is for sure.Always wanna look at the car. Too nice to be true. Even my wife starting to notice that my love is unjustly divided even other colors, during after light rain, you can see tons of stains already, not to say white color. Added on April 23, 2011, 4:21 pm QUOTE(bobchu @ Apr 23 2011, 04:16 PM) Color very subjective one, but as a rule of thumb, go for dark color if car is small. i wonder why there's no red ah, i sure go for chilly red if there's red. ic, then i think it is a ready stock car, just the SA post on mudah for awareness i think.FYI, All Cars cost more in east Malaysia becoz of shipping from here Added on April 23, 2011, 4:22 pm QUOTE(chewlf @ Apr 23 2011, 12:35 PM) Look at the shortage in supply and higher demand in the market, most likely the test drive car will be sold as well. yeah, correct, do you guys ever scare that ur car was putting in the showroom during the process time before u collected ur car? This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 23 2011, 04:22 PM |
Apr 23 2011, 04:47 PM
312 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 23 2011, 04:20 PM) yeah, correct, do you guys ever scare that ur car was putting in the showroom during the process time before u collected ur car? anyway, judging from Honda's professionalism and reputation, i think they won't do such a thing |
Apr 23 2011, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(n00b123 @ Apr 23 2011, 04:47 PM) yea...if they had reseted the mileage, there's no way for us to detect it...unless u bring a long a foreman with u.. ok thanks for the explanation. then i will rest my mind already.anyway, judging from Honda's professionalism and reputation, i think they won't do such a thing just a check, when u guys collected the car that time, is all the original plastic that covers every part of the interior presents? |
Apr 23 2011, 05:00 PM
7 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Apr 23 2011, 05:01 PM
168 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: KL |
Apr 23 2011, 06:09 PM
312 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 23 2011, 04:56 PM) ok thanks for the explanation. then i will rest my mind already. yea...the original plastic will cover all the 5 seats...anyway, i think there's a way to dictate whether if it is a new car by looking at the shipping date presented as per the AP. If you have collected your car this month, the shipping date on your AP should be around Feb/March i guess..just a check, when u guys collected the car that time, is all the original plastic that covers every part of the interior presents? |
Apr 23 2011, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(n00b123 @ Apr 23 2011, 06:09 PM) yea...the original plastic will cover all the 5 seats...anyway, i think there's a way to dictate whether if it is a new car by looking at the shipping date presented as per the AP. If you have collected your car this month, the shipping date on your AP should be around Feb/March i guess.. thank you. only cover 5 seats? no plastic on dashboard car doors etc.my car AP stated 03 Mar 2011. |
Apr 23 2011, 08:08 PM
194 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Cyberjaya & Hokkaido |
some of the pictures of my bro's honda insight
http://rotationperminute.blogspot.com/2011...f-thinking.html |
Apr 23 2011, 08:44 PM
184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
I have one set Insight boot mat ready stock, any takers? At RM140...
Apr 23 2011, 09:19 PM
Apr 23 2011, 09:23 PM
2,696 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Butterworth,Penang Status: Available |
QUOTE(just_ice @ Apr 23 2011, 01:16 PM) hahaha QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 23 2011, 07:25 PM) thank you. only cover 5 seats? no plastic on dashboard car doors etc. hmmm who the ap look lik?? can anyone provide the picture?my car AP stated 03 Mar 2011. |
Apr 23 2011, 09:23 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Apr 23 2011, 09:39 PM
8 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Apr 24 2011, 12:21 AM
2,696 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Butterworth,Penang Status: Available |
hmm... 6am pg international airport--> mas air--> KLIA--> Mas air--> terengganu...
Apr 24 2011, 12:30 AM
| Change to: | 0.0189sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:23 PM |