127 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

glennmaverick
post Apr 23 2011, 08:12 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Ryan Soo @ Apr 23 2011, 01:41 AM)
dear insighters,
did your car's wiper noozle, the right hand side one, sprink water lower onto the windscreen than the left one?

I was doing 1000km service today at honda, besides alignment, this was the thing i ask them inspect and "clear" it incase it tersumbat......but they told me Insight wiper noozle was design this way(left-sprink water higher, while right(driver) side sprink lower) cos it wont block driver view while driving...

is this true???  rclxub.gif
i suspect they donno how to fix it, so give such excuse...but i might be wrong  tongue.gif

thats why i would like to check with u guys...did you wiper nozzle behave like mine oso??  sweat.gif
Mine is behaving that way also...
got four nozzles holes in total... only the far right one spray lower...

not sure it's flaw or a design though....

This post has been edited by glennmaverick: Apr 23 2011, 08:12 AM
iphone
post Apr 23 2011, 09:51 AM

191 posts

shocking.gif sweat.gif

alan8112
post Apr 23 2011, 10:23 AM

OMG, i tot is led light at beginning, is our Honda Insight headlamp, very cool vid.. LET IT SHINE
watonk
post Apr 23 2011, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(glennmaverick @ Apr 23 2011, 08:12 AM)
Mine is behaving that way also...
got four nozzles holes in total... only the far right one spray lower...

not sure it's flaw or a design though....
Yep. mine and the test drive unit at my place like that also. I dont mind as the wipers wipe to the right and seems everything can be clean easily.

Make sense if they do it on purpose. Just like right beam lower than left to reduce glare from oncoming motorist.

These are the details that i like about japanese car/ product. Everything was design with thought. Even the washer tank have level strip, and rounded at the end to prevent the strip from folding or bend when inserting it back into the tank. Theres a lot of other small details that u will only realize when u give a real thought on it. When even these small details were properly thought of, im pretty confident that the car has been properly engineered. Hopefully.

Somehow they didnt think that we need trunk light and auto door lock. hmm.gif

iphone
post Apr 23 2011, 10:43 AM

191 posts

I will be getting my car next week. But reading about lack of auto lock kinda sad for such a high tech model. Did Honda Malaysia chose to remove such basic 'safety' feature?

I downloaded the user manual and saw the Autolock feature. Cargo light exist too, again Honda Malaysia chose to omit it?

I have attached screenshots from the user manual.
alan8112
post Apr 23 2011, 10:49 AM

my SA call me just now that i can get my car on Monday, yohoooo

TSSteadyPana
post Apr 23 2011, 10:59 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Apr 23 2011, 10:43 AM)
I will be getting my car next week. But reading about lack of auto lock kinda sad for such a high tech model. Did Honda Malaysia chose to remove such basic 'safety' feature?

I downloaded the user manual and saw the Autolock feature. Cargo light exist too, again Honda Malaysia chose to omit it?

Hi Bro,

What is being "taken away" potentially will be made available in the upcoming FL, when & how, time will tell. whistling.gif

This is famous H&T marketing strategies. Please correct me if I'm wrong. sweat.gif sweat.gif unsure.gif

Sh@rty 5
post Apr 23 2011, 11:03 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Apr 23 2011, 10:43 AM)

tongue.gif leave some space for acc shop to cari makan ma smile.gif autolock can be done , just got it done last few days
Mr.DC
post Apr 23 2011, 11:05 AM

41 posts

[quote=westlife,Apr 23 2011, 05:21 AM]
congrates! thumbup.gif what color u got?

White biggrin.gif
HoongYau
post Apr 23 2011, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(alan8112 @ Apr 23 2011, 10:49 AM)
my SA call me just now that i can get my car on Monday, yohoooo
congratulation ... .. rclxms.gif
Mr.DC
post Apr 23 2011, 11:11 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Apr 23 2011, 11:03 AM)
tongue.gif leave some space for acc shop to cari makan ma smile.gif autolock can be done , just got it done last few days
Where u done it? How much? Is that an authorised Honda service center, if not will void the warranty?
Sh@rty 5
post Apr 23 2011, 11:12 AM

104 posts

to bro alan who called just now, already order another set of lock for ur insight.. Will reach my place today, so i have 2 sets d..

Hehe, reserve one for u, see u when u get ur car smile.gif

Added on April 23, 2011, 11:19 am
QUOTE(Mr.DC @ Apr 23 2011, 11:11 AM)
Where u done it? How much? Is that an authorised Honda service center, if not will void the warranty?
haha sorry i mean i done it for one insight owner from here befor

haha invlove some wire cutting, so i cant comment much on warranty stuff

but i would say, should not have any prob if it is done nicely

This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Apr 23 2011, 11:19 AM
alan8112
post Apr 23 2011, 11:32 AM

thanks bro shorty i will go ur place in tuesday
bobchu
post Apr 23 2011, 11:44 AM

[quote=Mr.DC,Apr 23 2011, 11:05 AM]
[quote=westlife,Apr 23 2011, 05:21 AM]
congrates! thumbup.gif what color u got?

White biggrin.gif

[/quote]
rclxms.gif But u shud at least update us instead of asking u like... lcly
kelvin_hata
post Apr 23 2011, 11:48 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

haha... btw anyone can know which shop at penang can do auto lock?
and the pedal lock as well?
ahkam77
post Apr 23 2011, 11:59 AM

anyone order from Actmar Klang? i think Chizzu also order from there. my SA told me only 3 Insight delivered from them, plus 2 which stock ready but owner still didnt collect. So late la. thought they are big co but they still not able to secure more stock.
kelvin_hata
post Apr 23 2011, 12:04 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

any place still hav stock?? my fren wanna buy.. can pm me the location and sa phone number? tqvm.
idoblu
post Apr 23 2011, 12:22 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

SA just informed me not to expect a car in three months time cry.gif
iphone
post Apr 23 2011, 12:28 PM

191 posts

wow guys..wire cutting to enable auto locking notworthy.gif . High chance voiding the 3 years warranty. ohmy.gif

After reading the user manual, pretty sure the autolock circuit is connected to the car computer since it can be configure from the MIP. Hopefully just a software tweak to enable it. For time being just make one more little effort to lock them doors up. wink.gif

USJ Honda's SA said stopped taking orders for Insight. Show car removed from showroom too.

kelvin_hata
post Apr 23 2011, 12:31 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Apr 23 2011, 12:28 PM)
wow guys..wire cutting to enable auto locking  notworthy.gif . High chance voiding the 3 years warranty.  ohmy.gif

After reading the user manual, pretty sure the autolock circuit is connected to the car computer since it can be configure from the MIP. Hopefully just a software tweak to enable it. For time being just make one more little effort to lock them doors up.  wink.gif

USJ Honda's SA said stopped taking orders for Insight. Show car removed from showroom too.
not removed... is sold. rclxms.gif

127 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:08 PM