127 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

eltaria
post May 12 2011, 11:05 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Anyway, what's so surprising about the 10-20% depreciation, that's the truth. U buy car, it'll depreciate straight away within that range. You say as if you're so surprised about it.

The thing is, no one usually is selling their < 1 year cars, you want to sell that, a lot of question and risk will be in the buyer's mind, accident etc? Anyway by 2012, you think ur 2nd hand value wont be in the 80-85k range? . The only perk u have right now is the short term limited availability.

You not willing to sell, or don't want to sell that's one thing.

But expecting 90k+ is a different thing altogether.

+Well, unless budget 2012 removes the hybrid duty, and you may get some appreciation out of ur cars... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eltaria: May 12 2011, 11:14 AM
rnizam
post May 12 2011, 11:19 AM

13 posts

If Happyman really want to sell and white color, i will grap it.. hehe..
kelvin_hata
post May 12 2011, 11:24 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ May 12 2011, 10:41 AM)
haha yeah man lots of hair dryer! No primer

Applied the rear bumper protector using 3M dinoc Pearl White carbon decal. This section no hair dryer needed.  smile.gif
[attachmentid=2209383].
sleep.gif... ur look lik sticker car jor... sweat.gif
jacek
post May 12 2011, 11:35 AM

99 posts

by the way, any idea where can I get the 'glow in the dark' sticker.
wanna to DIY on the key ring as kinda difficult to find the key hold in the dark.

i've tried ACE and Eneos but couldnt find
kelvin_hata
post May 12 2011, 11:47 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(jacek @ May 12 2011, 11:35 AM)
by the way, any idea where can I get the 'glow in the dark' sticker.
wanna to DIY on the key ring as kinda difficult to find the key hold in the dark.

i've tried ACE and Eneos but couldnt find
mb can use this one??

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1813227 biggrin.gif
iphone
post May 12 2011, 12:03 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ May 12 2011, 11:24 AM)
sleep.gif... ur look lik sticker car jor...  sweat.gif
doh.gif choy! sticker car sounds like chinese buy paper car with stickers pray the ancestors laugh.gif

But seriously ..siao la the original protector cost US$70. Mine the 3M dinoc material only RM50.

http://www.insightaccessory.com/2010-2011-...p48-tm8-100.htm
Happyman
post May 12 2011, 12:06 PM

163 posts

Mizam, thanks for your offer of 85k, it sound more reasonable than the 20% depreciation or 'if you sell at 80k I may consider'. But right now I have not decided yet.

Eltaria, no need to argue so much, you may need to reconsider your purchase because insight resale price will drop to 76k according to your 20% dereciation rule, it's very stupid to buy new car, so I suggest you to wait until January 2012. No need to pm me with bullshit anymore.

BTW I am not surprised car will depreciate but not 20% for a Honda under 100k and one month old and yet you are the first one who pm me seconds after I said I might sell and it shows that you are so keen to grab a bargain and try to talk down the price but things turn sour to you later on. For a 9 year loan taker like you better buy new car.

This post has been edited by Happyman: May 12 2011, 12:17 PM
rnizam
post May 12 2011, 12:31 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ May 12 2011, 12:06 PM)
Mizam, thanks for your offer of 85k, it sound more reasonable than the 20% depreciation or 'if you sell at 80k I may consider'.  But right now I have not decided yet.

Eltaria, no need to argue so much, you may need to reconsider your purchase because insight resale price will drop to 76k according to your 20% dereciation rule, it's very stupid to buy new car, so I suggest you to wait until January 2012.  No need to pm me with bullshit anymore.

BTW I am not surprised car will depreciate but not 20% for a Honda under 100k and one month old and yet you are the first one who pm me seconds after I said I might sell and it shows that you are so keen to grab a bargain and try to talk down the price but things turn sour to you later on.  For a 9 year loan taker like you better buy new car.
Actually my name Nizam.. it's ok.. u have my no right? call/sms or pm me..
kelvin_hata
post May 12 2011, 12:45 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

Mizam, thanks for your offer of 85k, it sound more reasonable than the 20% depreciation or 'if you sell at 80k I may consider'.  But right now I have not decided yet.

Eltaria, no need to argue so much, you may need to reconsider your purchase because insight resale price will drop to 76k according to your 20% dereciation rule, it's very stupid to buy new car, so I suggest you to wait until January 2012.  No need to pm me with bullshit anymore.

BTW I am not surprised car will depreciate but not 20% for a Honda under 100k and one month old and yet you are the first one who pm me seconds after I said I might sell and it shows that you are so keen to grab a bargain and try to talk down the price but things turn sour to you later on.  For a 9 year loan taker like you better buy new car.
hey bro, i help u call 1 car dealer who last time deal with my kelisa... they offer higer den 85k for sure. hahaha 90+-

Added on May 12, 2011, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(iphone @ May 12 2011, 12:03 PM)
doh.gif choy! sticker car sounds like chinese buy paper car with stickers pray the ancestors  laugh.gif

But seriously ..siao la the original protector cost US$70. Mine the 3M dinoc material only RM50.

http://www.insightaccessory.com/2010-2011-...p48-tm8-100.htm
haha.. yeah.. can guide us how u stick those sticker?? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: May 12 2011, 12:48 PM
groovy
post May 12 2011, 12:51 PM

Is this going to be malaysia's first sale of 2nd hand Honda Insight ? ohmy.gif
Happyman
post May 12 2011, 01:01 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(groovy @ May 12 2011, 12:51 PM)
Is this going to be malaysia's first sale of  2nd hand Honda Insight ?  ohmy.gif
Could be.

If really 20% depreciation for insight, then keep until january 2012 loh....sell now and sell 8 months later also same price mah....LOL but then in january 2012 maybe 30-40% depreciation? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
kelvin_hata
post May 12 2011, 01:05 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ May 12 2011, 01:01 PM)
Could be. 

If really 20% depreciation for insight, then keep until january 2012 loh....sell now and sell 8 months later also same price mah....LOL  but then in january 2012 maybe 30-40% depreciation?  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
once gov say no discount for import tax...den u know the price la. drool.gif
devinz
post May 12 2011, 01:10 PM

597 posts

we hit 10 now...
is this GB on?

OEM Modulo Body Kit, RM1350 - RM1450 included paint, installation and 3 years warranty.

Group Buy List:

1. Happyman
2. Devinz
3. Kapultek (his buddy)
4. Sikasylum
5. Ahh Meng
6. vaio_me
7. Lim Sai SEong
8. Farizuan
9. Green Planet
10.mdzamri
areszues92
post May 12 2011, 01:35 PM

168 posts

dude you should have waited and bought the ct200h with the 98k spent on insight

This post has been edited by areszues92: May 12 2011, 01:35 PM
Happyman
post May 12 2011, 01:47 PM

163 posts

Ya i should have wait and get CT200H....

Now rugi 20% just one month, and insurance, 3M tint.....next year maybe 40%.....third year maybe 60% depreciation.

You guys still wanna buy brand new insight? Wait until January 2012 lah, save 35K man!!!!
joshuawong
post May 12 2011, 01:48 PM

310 posts

Can you guys stop the discussion about Happyman selling of his car?

If he REALLY wan to sell then just post it in the Tradezone section, no points talk here and there what price he should sell or who he should sell to.
Happyman
post May 12 2011, 01:48 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ May 12 2011, 01:10 PM)
we hit 10 now...
is this GB on?
Group Buy still on. Seller coming back this sunday from Sri Lanka and hopefully can get it done this month la.

ongdennis
post May 12 2011, 01:51 PM

762 posts

saw this at hypertune ultra glass coating neo.
and most important it seem available at melaka.
anyone know about this? it is almost same like pps?
jwman
post May 12 2011, 02:25 PM

does anyone here observe before on what is the max time for the engine in "auto stop" mode? a few times that i counted my insight engine wake up automatically from "auto stop" mode after about +-60second when i stop for traffic light. unsure.gif
kelvin_hata
post May 12 2011, 02:28 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(jwman @ May 12 2011, 02:25 PM)
does anyone here observe before on what is the max time for the engine in "auto stop" mode? a few times that i counted my insight engine wake up automatically from "auto stop" mode after about +-60second when i stop for traffic light.  unsure.gif
if u turn ur air-con temp to "LOw", ur engine will wake up less den 60 sec under hot hot weather la. tongue.gif

Added on May 12, 2011, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(joshuawong @ May 12 2011, 01:48 PM)
Can you guys stop the discussion about Happyman selling of his car?

If he REALLY wan to sell then just post it in the Tradezone section, no points talk here and there what price he should sell or who he should sell to.
just a discussion, any problem on it? unsure.gif in-case future anyone wanna sell his/her car.. den it would be a guideline? hmm.gif

But those "offer" make sure u PM "him" la laugh.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: May 12 2011, 02:30 PM

127 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:36 PM