QUOTE(bageroz @ Apr 12 2011, 01:25 AM)
well my story is quite diffrnt frm urs actually. My 6 years was in canada during my study period. Its canada so racism is not an issue. Its there ofcoz but not as bad as in other country like russia n german (got friends study there). The people r okay,friendly and very helpfull once u break d ice. Wut bother me is the weather...
..i cant stand it..oways catch a cold..n during winter its cloudy all months!! Its effect ur mood n mindset..depressing...seriously, i almost dropout of college in my 3rd year of study..luckly got gf and no jakim
survived!! Been to LA for the lakers game a few times..the pizza cashier one up my size coz she tought i'm a loco..
well..the main reason i wont go out of malaysia again - food n weather (my body just not up for it). Hey, u gotta be some big shot genius!! Can quit job as u like n still got another job at bigger company... 
i think i'm out of the topic..sorry TS!!! Singapore got racist meh? Nvr been there..
Interesting. I was in the same situation as you but in a milder form. I hate the weather in UK the most and most of the time managed to survive through their local chinese dishes from take out shop to satisfy my cravings. I can start counting my left over hairs now XD. It wasnt a decision to quit based on emotions. I was struggling to cope with my life there, the economic situation was also bad, very few opportunities for career advancement as well. i think i'm out of the topic..sorry TS!!! Singapore got racist meh? Nvr been there..
I think oversea grads chances to get a job in a MNC in Malaysia is high- qualification on paper is looked upon highly here haha, I dont regard myself as a big shot genius as what youve said, just being lucky coupled with some determination.
Apr 12 2011, 02:00 AM

0.0270sec