[WTA] Grundfos Water Pump, CH-PT or CH-PC

weikee
post Jun 9 2014, 10:58 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(^K^ @ Jun 9 2014, 10:24 AM)
The sales guy got demo and explain to me.
The pump with air tank will not start immediately once you use water. It only start 30 - 60 sec after turn on ur water tab. n feel less vibration.
The pump without air tank will start immediately once you use water. n feel more vibration. (pump will turn on even u just wash hand for 2 sec)

So I get the pump with air tank.

By the way, we need to pump in air to maintain the pressure (psi) of the air tank yearly. (If no more air in tank...then ur pump will rosak)

Hope this info helps u...
Don't know if it will damage after the air tank left empty. But It do need refill. Read on some blog you can use bicycle tires pump to do that, since I don't own the air pressurized tank before can't confirm. Alternative ask service personal to come over and refill.

In my usage scenario, this type of tank don't suite me. Because I always shutdown the pump, and release some pressure before I leave for work or long vacation. This way I don't have to always replace the flexi hose e.g. bidet hose.
GaryLBV
post Jun 9 2014, 11:15 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(^K^ @ Jun 9 2014, 10:24 AM)
The sales guy got demo and explain to me.
The pump with air tank will not start immediately once you use water. It only start 30 - 60 sec after turn on ur water tab. n feel less vibration.
The pump without air tank will start immediately once you use water. n feel more vibration. (pump will turn on even u just wash hand for 2 sec)

So I get the pump with air tank.

By the way, we need to pump in air to maintain the pressure (psi) of the air tank yearly. (If no more air in tank...then ur pump will rosak)

Hope this info helps u...
Thanks for explaining bro. By the way, how do we pump in air into the air tank? Is there a valve ?
^K^
post Jun 9 2014, 10:09 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(GaryLBV @ Jun 9 2014, 11:15 AM)
Thanks for explaining bro. By the way, how do we pump in air into the air tank? Is there a valve ?
Yea. It is just like pump air to your bicycle tyre. Use bicycle pump to pump then measure with tyre pressure meter.
Only 2 person in my house, so the sales cum technician say can pump once every 2 year.
^K^
post Jun 9 2014, 10:09 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 9 2014, 10:58 AM)
Don't know if it will damage after the air tank left empty. But It do need refill. Read on some blog you can use bicycle tires pump to do that, since I don't own the air pressurized tank before can't confirm. Alternative ask service personal to come over and refill.

In my usage scenario, this type of tank don't suite me. Because I always shutdown the pump, and release some pressure before I leave for work or long vacation. This way I don't have to always replace the flexi hose e.g. bidet hose.
Oh ya. I plan to off my pump when I am away as well. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ^K^: Jun 9 2014, 10:12 PM
weikee
post Jun 9 2014, 11:51 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(^K^ @ Jun 9 2014, 10:09 PM)
Oh ya. I plan to off my pump when I am away as well. smile.gif
I don't think it will make any difference the pressure will still remain because you have the air tank.

This post has been edited by weikee: Jun 9 2014, 11:51 PM
stevie8
post Jun 12 2014, 11:55 AM

1,365 posts

This bladder pump no need to be filled every now and then if you fill it with nitrogen instead of air. Go to Michelin tire shops most of them offer nitrogen for their customers tires for free. If you are not a customer just pay RM1.

Unlike atmospheric air, nitrogen got no moisture and so it will not lose the pressure.

Also when the pump keep on/off you know that it is time to fill air. Still go for nitrogen. Just that you got to dismantle the bladder and take it to the tire shop.

When you take out or dismantle the bladder tank, it is time to give it a coat of rubber silicone to the bladder and also the inside surface of the metal tank so as to prolong the live of the rubber bladder and a protective coat of the metal tank from rusting which can cost you around RM500 replacement. Use neutral silicone not acid silicone.
avistechnet
post Jun 12 2014, 10:41 PM

Anyone could suggest me good contact for supply and install water pump for 4+1 bathroom (inc. rain shower + bathtub).
^K^
post Jun 15 2014, 10:41 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(avistechnet @ Jun 12 2014, 10:41 PM)
Anyone could suggest me good contact for supply and install water pump for 4+1 bathroom (inc. rain shower + bathtub).
I have pm u the contact. They supply and install pump + filter for my house.
arremie
post Jun 19 2014, 01:09 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

^K^ can pm me the contact also? Thanks in advance smile.gif
^K^
post Jun 19 2014, 01:59 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jun 19 2014, 01:09 PM)
^K^ can pm me the contact also? Thanks in advance smile.gif
Alright. smile.gif
westlife
post Jun 21 2014, 01:13 AM

14,234 posts

Anyone knows where to get grundfos water pump in JB?
c_wei88
post Jun 23 2014, 03:36 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(pricetheory @ Jun 7 2014, 03:33 PM)
Hi All..
My house is a 3-storey bungalow with 8 bathroom, all room using rain shower.
my water tank is on top of the roof which can say is located on 4th foor.
I would like to install solar heating system for my house.
My question is which grundfos model is suitable for me ? Do i need 2 pump that mean 1 for pumping the water from main water suppy to water tank n another for solar system?pls advice
Hi, u should got for 1 set of pumping system instead of 2. Make sure u connect the water supply of the solar water heater after the pump, else u will experienced the difficulty to balance & control the hot and cold water at the mixer due to different pressure at the cold & hot water pipelines (which happens in alot of the hotel).
goolias
post Jul 1 2014, 05:16 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 21 2014, 01:13 AM)
Anyone knows where to get grundfos water pump in JB?
Try wellmac at tmn sentosa. they are the authorised dealer, but the boss will try to pursue you to go for china brand, think they ear better profit margin from them.

swgiant
post Jul 14 2014, 07:04 AM

Extravagance RUINS Your Life !!!
1,414 posts

I ordered Grundfos CM3-5PM1 from Zean, destination send to Sarawak, Miri. I received a quotation from Zean to a huge surprise, hard to believe that 13kg of shipping fee was excluded from the selling price. I made a giro payment to him on 20/06, Friday then received the water pump in good condition on 24/06, next Tuesday. Indeed second to none in efficiency!

My both neighbors were amazed to see how silent and powerful of the pump. One of my neighbor is using Hitachi pump and he complain about very noisy and quite shaking until he switched it off and choose rather not to use it again. Grundfos is very expensive at Sarawak, Miri. Could be the vendor thought everyone is earning a big bulk and working at oil & gas line. Moreover also could be Bruneians, they buying power is 2.5x of our ringgit Malaysia. For the same model, the price range I can find is from RM 1750 up to RM 2100, exclude the installation charges.

Anyhow, I am pleased to say that Zean is very efficient, friendly, trustworthy character and true as steel! He is a credit to his profession. rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

Zean, just now i am facing the pump is nonstop working when an electricity resume back from the blackout
What is the proper way to reset it ?

This post has been edited by swgiant: Jul 14 2014, 08:38 PM
fkinmeng
post Jul 14 2014, 03:41 PM

6,372 posts

how much is an average grundfos pump?
zheilwane
post Jul 15 2014, 08:13 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(swgiant @ Jul 14 2014, 07:04 AM)
I ordered Grundfos CM3-5PM1 from Zean, destination send to Sarawak, Miri. I received a quotation from Zean to a huge surprise, hard to believe that 13kg of shipping fee was excluded from the selling price. I made a giro payment to him on 20/06, Friday then received the water pump in good condition on 24/06, next Tuesday. Indeed second to none in efficiency!

My both neighbors were amazed to see how silent and powerful of the pump. One of my neighbor is using Hitachi pump and he complain about very noisy and quite shaking until he switched it off and choose rather not to use it again. Grundfos is very expensive at Sarawak, Miri. Could be the vendor thought everyone is earning a big bulk and working at oil & gas line. Moreover also could be Bruneians, they buying power is 2.5x of our ringgit Malaysia. For the same model, the price range I can find is from RM 1750 up to RM 2100, exclude the installation charges.

Anyhow, I am pleased to say that Zean is very efficient, friendly, trustworthy character and true as steel! He is a credit to his profession.  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif

Zean, just now i am facing the pump is nonstop working when an electricity resume back from the blackout
What is the proper way to reset it ?
Thanks bro smile.gif. TUrn off the pump switch and turn of all the taps, wait for 30 sec and turn the pump back on. If it didnt work u need to go up and press the reset button. Lol, may b u can start a pump biz in sarawak and i can supply to u rclxms.gif

I was surprised when logistic company charge me RM 200 for courier fee, the big n bulky fotile set i delivered to u was ard 300-400 only. Anyway, after adding the courier fee it is still much cheaper compared to the price in Miri smile.gif

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jul 15 2014, 11:34 AM
fkinmeng
post Jul 16 2014, 11:26 AM

6,372 posts

actually how to know which pump to choose?
zheilwane
post Jul 17 2014, 12:01 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 16 2014, 11:26 AM)
actually how to know which pump to choose?
For us, we usually ask our customers for number of bathrooms, type of heater and shower that they are planning to use. Then from there we would b able to recommend a suitable Grundfos Model.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jul 17 2014, 12:07 AM
fkinmeng
post Jul 17 2014, 09:57 AM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jul 17 2014, 12:01 AM)
For us, we usually ask our customers for number of bathrooms, type of heater and shower that they are planning to use. Then from there we would b able to recommend a suitable Grundfos Model.
ok, so i have 3 bathrooms, all 3 with joven instant water heater with DC pump.

1 of the bathroom has rain shower set that comes along with the instant water heater, the other 2 is just simple.

basically i want a water pump because my whole house water pressure is low.
weikee
post Jul 17 2014, 10:36 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 17 2014, 09:57 AM)
ok, so i have 3 bathrooms, all 3 with joven instant water heater with DC pump.

1 of the bathroom has rain shower set that comes along with the instant water heater, the other 2 is just simple.

basically i want a water pump because my whole house water pressure is low.
Check your joven water heater, some model don't support external pump. My mom house using a Joven now, and have warning on the box do not use external pump.

Also if you have external pump, your instant water heater will not able to heat the water fast enough especially on rainy day.

68 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:09 PM