29 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Universiti Malaya V1, Discuss everything about UM here!

kumiko_91
post Apr 19 2015, 03:11 AM

这个世界有咁大,你又点玩嗮~
1,053 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jan 13 2015, 12:01 AM)
any part time Master research students/graduates from FSKTM here? How did you cope up with your study while working? Did you need to update your supervisor on weekly basis? Or do you need to take frequent annual leave just to meet your supervisor during official working hours?

TQ  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Working in FSKTM is very flexible but depending on your supervisor also. You should update your supervisor when you have significant progress thru email. No need to take leave to meet supervisor lah, just schedule with your supervisor upfront, maybe 1-2 days before because supervisor normally don't stay in the lab all the time. Sometimes they are outstation, sometimes they have meetings and sometimes you can't even find where is him/her.

This post has been edited by kumiko_91: Apr 19 2015, 03:20 AM
kumiko_91
post Apr 19 2015, 03:13 AM

这个世界有咁大,你又点玩嗮~
1,053 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jan 31 2015, 01:37 AM)
Just completed my medical check up today .. demm, the blood test should not be compulsory for the part timer postgraduate Malaysian students .. not only wasted hundred ringgit for the blood test .. it's hurt too vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
True story. Lol. It hurts and I already have medical issues that I have told them earlier before signing the contract as RA and register for Masters. Then different staff from UM will keep asking you like why is your blood report having all results at abnormal level and etc etc.

I'm super tired to explain again and again that I have cardiac disease and I have a pacemaker. But they won't stop asking, and I have so much problem throughout the registration and submission of the document. Then they ask for chest X-Ray and stuff, total craziness.

This post has been edited by kumiko_91: Apr 19 2015, 03:16 AM
lostxkitten
post Apr 19 2015, 03:17 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Feb 22 2015, 03:29 PM)
Thank you. Hope that the other UM students and alumni will actively participated in this thread. As the top and leading public university in this country, we are still in V1 liao .. quite demotivated .. sad.gif
Oh hi, Im from science faculty taking Bsc of Science(Geology).
Seems like not many Um students here in lowyat...
kumiko_91
post Apr 19 2015, 06:53 PM

这个世界有咁大,你又点玩嗮~
1,053 posts

QUOTE(lostxkitten @ Apr 19 2015, 03:17 AM)
Oh hi, Im from science faculty taking Bsc of Science(Geology).
Seems like not many Um students here in lowyat...
Yep UM students are perhaps too busy to check forum xD

I'm from FSKTM, taking Masters of Computer Science (Artificial Intelligence).
Valentineday
post Apr 27 2015, 11:20 AM

478 posts

hi...hope sumone can help me with this, graduate from a cheap local college with partnering degree from australia, the institute already close down. im interested to apply for UM master program...will UM verify from the Australia institute instead of the local one? TQVM
pirzzaa
post May 6 2015, 09:21 PM

15 posts

Hi, I would like to know whether it is possible to pursue my studies overseas after Asasi Sains Fizikal? (Thanks ahead)
kumiko_91
post May 7 2015, 02:44 AM

这个世界有咁大,你又点玩嗮~
1,053 posts

QUOTE(Valentineday @ Apr 27 2015, 11:20 AM)
hi...hope sumone can help me with this, graduate from a cheap local college with partnering degree from australia, the institute already close down. im interested to apply for UM master program...will UM verify from the Australia institute instead of the local one? TQVM
If it is recognized by MQA, then most probably no problem even though it has been closed down. Check with MQA for your partnering degree. However, if MQA does not recognize it, then the chance for UM to reject your masters application is 99.999999%.

This post has been edited by kumiko_91: May 7 2015, 02:45 AM
TSredscorpion
post May 7 2015, 08:03 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(pirzzaa @ May 6 2015, 09:21 PM)
Hi, I would like to know whether it is possible to pursue my studies overseas after Asasi Sains Fizikal? (Thanks ahead)
Not sure about JPA or MARA scholarship since they have their own foundation/matriculation, but if pursuing your studies on your own, yes you can.

Just received the Asasi offer yesterday?
pirzzaa
post May 7 2015, 03:18 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ May 7 2015, 08:03 AM)
Not sure about JPA or MARA scholarship since they have their own foundation/matriculation, but if pursuing your studies on your own, yes you can.

Just received the Asasi offer yesterday?
Yep, how's the study environment and accommodations there?
cappuccino vs latte
post May 8 2015, 02:02 PM

743 posts

-

This post has been edited by cappuccino vs latte: Sep 30 2024, 11:28 PM
kumiko_91
post May 8 2015, 03:00 PM

这个世界有咁大,你又点玩嗮~
1,053 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ May 8 2015, 02:02 PM)
Can certify true the documents on the registration day later? It is hard to find a qualified signor..
What are you registering in UM?
cappuccino vs latte
post May 8 2015, 05:33 PM

743 posts

-

kumiko_91
post May 8 2015, 06:08 PM

这个世界有咁大,你又点玩嗮~
1,053 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ May 8 2015, 05:33 PM)
a postgrad program tongue.gif
Postgrad on research mode should be fine. Undergraduate then better not.
cappuccino vs latte
post May 8 2015, 06:12 PM

743 posts

-

kumiko_91
post May 8 2015, 06:26 PM

这个世界有咁大,你又点玩嗮~
1,053 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ May 8 2015, 06:12 PM)
I'll undertake Master of Economics which is coursework mode only.

A lawyer want to charge me RM50 per certified true copy. Imagine how many copy I need to get CTC. mad.gif
Hahaha, that is normal price. That was what I paid to get CTC for immigration purpose.

But actually CTC for application can be done by all the senior lecturer in UM. I got all my documents CTC by my research supervisor (which is a senior lecturer of my faculty) without a fee, but that is with research mode course so I am not sure whether coursework mode works the same.
cappuccino vs latte
post May 8 2015, 07:12 PM

743 posts

-

TSredscorpion
post May 9 2015, 07:43 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(pirzzaa @ May 7 2015, 03:18 PM)
Yep, how's the study environment and accommodations there?
Im not sure how it is now because I left Asasi 10 years ago. I think you will be placed in 12th college, which in my opinion is a very good one. You have all the things you need there - cafe, atm, clinic, mini shop, laundry, cybercafe. So accommodation wont be a problem.

Studying environment of Asasi is so different compared to a Matriculation. It is similar to studying for a degree so you have all the freedom which could result in a culture shock if you are not mentally prepared.

In a matriculation, you will feel like you are still in a boarding school while in Asasi, you will feel like a true university student. Being in the middle of KL also does not really help lol. But you can have some fun, just that remember to always study when you must, and dont skip the classes.

Rest assured, Asasi was one of my best experiences in my life. So good luck and welcome to the best University in Malaysia! biggrin.gif
poetaytoe
post May 9 2015, 06:12 PM

21 posts

have anyone tried finishing a degree in 3 years or lesser?

TSredscorpion
post May 10 2015, 08:31 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(poetaytoe @ May 9 2015, 06:12 PM)
Degree in what course?
kingkingyyk
post May 10 2015, 08:35 AM

15,694 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ May 9 2015, 07:43 AM)
Im not sure how it is now because I left Asasi 10 years ago. I think you will be placed in 12th college, which in my opinion is a very good one. You have all the things you need there - cafe, atm, clinic, mini shop, laundry, cybercafe. So accommodation wont be a problem.

Studying environment of Asasi is so different compared to a Matriculation. It is similar to studying for a degree so you have all the freedom which could result in a culture shock if you are not mentally prepared.

In a matriculation, you will feel like you are still in a boarding school while in Asasi, you will feel like a true university student. Being in the middle of KL also does not really help lol. But you can have some fun, just that remember to always study when you must, and dont skip the classes.

Rest assured, Asasi was one of my best experiences in my life. So good luck and welcome to the best University in Malaysia!  biggrin.gif
Hi. PASUM students had been moved to 11th college since last year. Up to my knowledge, 11th college only has PASUM students and few foreign students only. laugh.gif

QUOTE(poetaytoe @ May 9 2015, 06:12 PM)
Provided you take extra credit for the course, you could finish it. But you will be most probably face time clashing or the subject you want to take is not offered in the semester. icon_rolleyes.gif

29 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:13 AM