SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

MUM
post Nov 4 2025, 12:55 PM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Nov 4 2025, 12:15 PM)
My wife withdrew everything from her account recently and the officer didn't say anything (Amcorp Mall branch). Maybe this will only apply if you have joint assessment?

My take is that LHDN is not savvy enough to be able to monitor both husband and wife's account to be able to link the SSPN withdrawals/deposits. Just like how you can claim 100% child allowances on both wife and husbands' names if assessed separately (not that I do). I've been fiddling around with my tax account and it's a shame that you can't see in real time the amount of SSPN deduction you can take for the year.

Looks like I'll just take the plunge and do the full withdrawal and alternative year top-up between husband/wife accounts and see what happens.
My take is, .... they dont hv to be savvy enough or need to spend too much resources to monitor. I think, they just need to hv simple program embedded into the ITR filing and tax accessment system.

I think a very simple program can do it.
I am not a programmer of any kind. But I think Something like this can be done, ...
IF, A6 = 3, and IF, G13 has $,
Then check tax file of C2 for $ value in G13.
If hv $ value, prompt "kena kantoi"

Ha ha

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
talexeh
post Nov 4 2025, 10:07 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,079 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Nov 4 2025, 12:15 PM)
My wife withdrew everything from her account recently and the officer didn't say anything (Amcorp Mall branch). Maybe this will only apply if you have joint assessment?

My take is that LHDN is not savvy enough to be able to monitor both husband and wife's account to be able to link the SSPN withdrawals/deposits. Just like how you can claim 100% child allowances on both wife and husbands' names if assessed separately (not that I do). I've been fiddling around with my tax account and it's a shame that you can't see in real time the amount of SSPN deduction you can take for the year.

Looks like I'll just take the plunge and do the full withdrawal and alternative year top-up between husband/wife accounts and see what happens.
Same, I withdrew everything minus RM20 from my account once the recent ganjaran kesetiaan ended & the agent at the counter didn't mention anything.

With that being said, you should have nothing to worry since both you & your wife are withdrawing everything.
dannyjo012
post Nov 6 2025, 11:24 AM

13 posts

Is there a limit of how long you have to hold for to claim for the tax relief? So if i put in this year and claim, then next year take out and dont claim, is this allowed?
MUM
post Nov 6 2025, 11:45 AM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(dannyjo012 @ Nov 6 2025, 11:24 AM)
Is there a limit of how long you have to hold for to claim for the tax relief? So if i put in this year and claim, then next year take out and dont claim, is this allowed?
Nett contribution by this year, can take all except RM20 by next year.
Tax relief claim is by calender basis
kaitouconan
post Nov 8 2025, 12:15 AM

100 posts

Hi all, just wondering if anyone encounter this issue while paying lazada sspn ?

tan_aniki
post Nov 8 2025, 01:00 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(kaitouconan @ Nov 8 2025, 12:15 AM)
Hi all, just wondering if anyone encounter this issue while paying lazada sspn ?

basic acc, u need fully verified acc to get more limit
winmxbb
post Nov 8 2025, 09:00 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(kaitouconan @ Nov 8 2025, 12:15 AM)

i face before, but sometime back it auto resume.
kaitouconan
post Nov 8 2025, 09:41 AM

100 posts

Account fully verified, can transfer balance in lazada wallet to others. Guess I just wait and see.
TongCN
post Nov 11 2025, 10:39 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,595 posts

Anyone having issues that cannot see SSPN in BIMB app?

Since yesterday till now I can't see or re-link
wadafak
post Nov 11 2025, 10:47 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 11 2025, 10:39 AM)

jz check.. same here. maintenance? or too many year end withdrawal trigger a bank run
Barricade
post Nov 11 2025, 10:53 AM

4,142 posts

QUOTE(wadafak @ Nov 11 2025, 10:47 AM)
jz check.. same here. maintenance? or too many year end withdrawal trigger a bank run
System issue. Just called BIMB they say will be restored by tonight.
Leroi2x
post Nov 11 2025, 12:32 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 11 2025, 10:39 AM)

Seems I'm not alone ,it been 3 day I facing the same error
MGM
post Nov 11 2025, 02:28 PM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Nov 11 2025, 12:32 PM)
Seems I'm not alone ,it been 3 day I facing the same error
I managed to withdraw on 8Nov.
wira1979
post Nov 12 2025, 10:15 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 4 2025, 12:55 PM)
My take is, .... they dont hv to be savvy enough or need to spend too much resources to monitor. I think, they just need to hv simple program embedded into the ITR filing and tax accessment system.

I think a very simple program can do it.
I am not a programmer of any kind. But I think Something like this can be done, ...
IF, A6 = 3, and IF, G13 has $,
Then check tax file of C2 for $ value in G13.
If hv $ value, prompt "kena kantoi"

Ha ha
Shhhhhhhh .... don't give them any ideas. Let us exploit this potential loophole while we still can.
MUM
post Nov 12 2025, 11:55 AM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Nov 12 2025, 10:15 AM)
Shhhhhhhh .... don't give them any ideas. Let us exploit this potential loophole while we still can.
I would not dare to try to "exploit" it, when they had already said "only either one parents can claim" if they decided to file separate ITR filing.

I am just too scare of kena vomit out the tax saved and the potential tax penalty imposed for wrongful tax submission declaration.
Barricade
post Nov 12 2025, 12:00 PM

4,142 posts

Don't underestimate LHDN. They have some top auditors working behind the scenes with algorithm to detect wrongly submission. I have to learn it the hard way many years ago.
wira1979
post Nov 12 2025, 01:08 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 12 2025, 11:55 AM)
I would not dare to try to "exploit" it, when they had already said "only either one parents can claim" if they decided to file separate ITR filing.

I am just too scare of kena vomit out the tax saved and the potential tax penalty imposed for wrongful tax submission declaration.
I meant that in jest of course. Just that I've wondered why they ask for spouse details if they're not going to cross-link the assessments i.e. if you claim on one side, it automatically blocks the other. Or maybe they allow it so that they can catch you being naughty.

Either way, as long as the SSPN tax benefit is taken based on net deposit as at end of the year, there's not going to be any incentive for people to keep their money in it.
Barricade
post Nov 13 2025, 06:47 AM

4,142 posts

Anyone received email from Lazada asking for income documentation and reason to pay PTPTN? I received such email yesterday and seems like my account was flagged for paying PTPTN too often
poweredbydiscuz
post Nov 13 2025, 07:27 AM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Nov 13 2025, 06:47 AM)
Anyone received email from Lazada asking for income documentation and reason to pay PTPTN? I received such email yesterday and seems like my account was flagged for paying PTPTN too often
How frequent?
Barricade
post Nov 13 2025, 07:47 AM

4,142 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Nov 13 2025, 07:27 AM)
How frequent?
Everyday if it’s available.

708 Pages « < 704 705 706 707 708 >Top

0.0208sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:21 PM