711 Pages « < 626 627 628 629 630 > » Bottom

SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

datolee32
post May 28 2024, 05:31 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(engsen123 @ May 27 2024, 10:11 PM)
Anyone pay sspn prime from Shopee direct refund within second ? I have fail to payment more than 2 week
Daily RM1k deposit per ID, so far i use ok.
cempedaklife
post May 28 2024, 09:57 AM

Master Decoy
4,356 posts

QUOTE(engsen123 @ May 27 2024, 10:11 PM)
Anyone pay sspn prime from Shopee direct refund within second ? I have fail to payment more than 2 week
yes..sometimes system down.
ronnie
post May 28 2024, 10:20 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(datolee32 @ May 28 2024, 05:31 AM)
Daily RM1k deposit per ID, so far i use ok.
Aren't it RM999 received by SSPN ?
HenryJay
post May 28 2024, 10:26 AM

285 posts

May I ask from Shopee to SSPN Prime, does it included as ShopeePay wallet transaction limit which is Yearly ​​​​​​​RM 59,999
xiaomoon
post May 28 2024, 10:30 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(HenryJay @ May 28 2024, 10:26 AM)
May I ask from Shopee to SSPN Prime, does it included as ShopeePay wallet transaction limit which is Yearly ​​​​​​​RM 59,999
yes
rinapua
post May 28 2024, 12:05 PM

262 posts

I got balance RM30K in PTPTN (include pump in 8K this year) and never withdrawal before. Now I plan to withdraw 20K.

I went PTPTN branch this morning. The staff told me if according to my plan above, the withdrawal calculation will be minus this year money pump in RM8K + balance in account RM12K. Meaning it will count as I didn't pump in any money in this year so will not entitle for 8K tax relief for 2024. Is it true?

As what I understand from all the sifu (expert here), the calculation is totally different.

This post has been edited by rinapua: May 28 2024, 12:09 PM
engsen123
post May 28 2024, 12:17 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 28 2024, 09:57 AM)
yes..sometimes system down.
I tried almost everyday . Still same situation
SUSfuzzy
post May 28 2024, 12:49 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(rinapua @ May 28 2024, 12:05 PM)
I got balance RM30K in PTPTN (include pump in 8K this year) and never withdrawal before. Now I plan to withdraw 20K.

I went PTPTN branch this morning. The staff told me if according to my plan above, the withdrawal calculation will be minus this year money pump in RM8K + balance in account RM12K. Meaning it will count as I didn't pump in any money in this year so will not entitle for 8K tax relief for 2024. Is it true?

As what I understand from all the sifu (expert here), the calculation is totally different.
Since you have 30k now, so that means you started the year at 22k.

Only deposits above that 22k will count, so if you withdraw 20k, you only have 10k left, thus you will not be entitled to tax relief for 2024.
MUM
post May 28 2024, 01:13 PM

14,929 posts

Simpanan bersih.
assuming no dividend received value.

You got balance 22k at start of the year
You take out 20k.
You got balance of 2k, then
You added in 8k this year.
Your new balance is 10k.

Your simpanan bersih for this year is -12k (-20k out +8k in)

This post has been edited by MUM: May 28 2024, 01:26 PM
ronnie
post May 28 2024, 01:51 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

31 Dec 2022 : RM22,000 balance
1 May 2023 : +RM8,000 = RM30k balance
1 Jun 2023 : -RM20,000 = RM10k balance

Tax relief uses NETT deposit for the current year :
+RM8,000
-RM20,000
= -RM12,000

This post has been edited by ronnie: May 28 2024, 01:52 PM
Avangelice
post May 28 2024, 02:30 PM

5,272 posts

Don't withdraw lah. No other source of funds why need to dip into sspn?
leanman
post May 28 2024, 02:42 PM

Da LYN Man
2,253 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 28 2024, 12:49 PM)
Since you have 30k now, so that means you started the year at 22k.

Only deposits above that 22k will count, so if you withdraw 20k, you only have 10k left, thus you will not be entitled to tax relief for 2024.
QUOTE(MUM @ May 28 2024, 01:13 PM)
Simpanan bersih.
assuming no dividend received value.

You got balance 22k at start of the year
You take out 20k.
You got balance of 2k, then
You added in 8k this year.
Your new balance is 10k.

Your simpanan bersih for this year is -12k (-20k out +8k in)
I find this is the easiest to understand biggrin.gif noob here

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 28 2024, 01:51 PM)
31 Dec 2022 : RM22,000 balance
1 May 2023 : +RM8,000 = RM30k balance
1 Jun 2023 : -RM20,000 = RM10k balance

Tax relief uses NETT deposit for the current year :
+RM8,000
-RM20,000
= -RM12,000
ronnie
post May 28 2024, 03:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

I prefer to use the "ELI5" method to teach newbies
datolee32
post May 28 2024, 04:32 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 28 2024, 10:20 AM)
Aren't it RM999 received by SSPN ?
Yes, you are right, if include their RM1 fee then RM1k nod.gif
damien5119
post May 31 2024, 12:28 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ May 28 2024, 02:42 PM)
I find this is the easiest to understand biggrin.gif noob here
you can take out the money, but just put it back in by Dec so that net depo is +8K, then can take it out again in Jan next year if needed.

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post May 31 2024, 04:47 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

May I ask did SSPN announce when to deposit to entitle for this year loyalty interest?
MUM
post May 31 2024, 04:55 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ May 31 2024, 04:47 PM)
May I ask did SSPN announce when to deposit to entitle for this year loyalty interest?
This year looks like no such campaign. I did not read posting here. I could hv missed reading it too.

cybpsych
post May 31 2024, 04:58 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ May 31 2024, 04:47 PM)
Post #12321
Chuffling
post Jun 6 2024, 08:23 PM

153 posts

SSPN KL Sentral is permanently closed according to the staff I spoke to over the phone today.

Yikes.
Rental too high ke? Heheheee
ronnie
post Jun 6 2024, 09:56 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(Chuffling @ Jun 6 2024, 08:23 PM)
SSPN KL Sentral is permanently closed according to the staff I spoke to over the phone today.

Yikes.
Rental too high ke? Heheheee
Closed since Jan 2024

711 Pages « < 626 627 628 629 630 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:25 PM