SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional
oks911
May 15 2024, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(byorj12 @ May 15 2024, 12:40 PM) Hi, Just like to confirm. If I choose SSPN Plus. The highest package is "Pakej Berlian: RM500 / bulan"... meaning RM6000 a year.. So, there is no way I can claim the maximum RM8000 tax relief if I sign up for SSPN Plus? Since I cannot put in more than RM6000 each year.. Or this is accumulated.. means 1st year RM6000.. 2nd year will be RM12000 and so on.. Assuming i don't withdraw... Or 2nd year I can only withdraw RM4000 (left RM8000 in the account) in order to have the RM8000 tax relief? So if that is the case, the 1st year tax relief is still RM6000 only? Furthermore, how does the Insurance Scheme work in SSPN Plus? It mentioned: "MANFAAT TAKAFUL Penyakit Kritikal MANFAAT PERLINDUNGAN Sehingga RM 1.2 Juta"So RM1.2 mil is based on Pakej Belian and lower cap for lower package? Do I still eligible for this scheme if I have heart attack before this? Pelepasan taksiran cukai pendapatan ke atas simpanan Simpan SSPN PLUS :
Pelepasan taksiran cukai pendapatan diberikan maksimum hingga RM8,000 bagi simpanan bersih Simpan SSPN Plus dan Simpan SSPN Prime (dulu dikenali sebagai SSPN-i) tahun semasa di bawah Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional (SSPN). Melalui Simpan SSPN Plus, pendeposit boleh menikmati tambahan pelepasan taksiran cukai pendapatan ke atas sumbangan takaful yang dibayar kepada pengendali takaful maksimum hingga RM7,000 di bawah Insuran Nyawa dan KWSP. How to claim for this RM7000 tax relief for sumbangan takaful? Is this applicable to all or only to Muslim friends? I heard some say the LHDN system will calculate this automatically? Pakej berlian RM500 monthly , split into Rm200 for SSPN savings (total RM 2400 yearly) RM300 Takaful insurance (total RM3600 yearly) Summary: Tax relief for SSPN savings RM2400 Tax relief for SSPN Takaful RM3600
mamamia
May 15 2024, 05:47 PM
Hi, may I know how to pay SSPN via Jompay?
cybpsych
May 15 2024, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ May 15 2024, 05:47 PM) Hi, may I know how to pay SSPN via Jompay? banks internet banking tng ewallet
mamamia
May 15 2024, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 15 2024, 06:24 PM) banks internet banking tng ewallet Sorry, I didn’t ask correctly, I mean how to know what is the Ref 1 number This post has been edited by mamamia: May 15 2024, 10:49 PM
MUM
May 16 2024, 05:14 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ May 15 2024, 10:49 PM) Sorry, I didn’t ask correctly, I mean how to know what is the Ref 1 numberHopefully this can helps Attached thumbnail(s)
cybpsych
May 16 2024, 06:18 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ May 15 2024, 10:49 PM) Sorry, I didn’t ask correctly, I mean how to know what is the Ref 1 number
kevyeoh
May 25 2024, 01:51 PM
gais...got a question...for income tax RM8k yearly pelepasan...does that amount includes the dividend we get?
Just example, if i have RM10k in sspn..get 4% dividend so it becomes RM10400 right? by end of year, can I just maintain RM18000 so i can get RM8k pelepasan for income tax or I need to have RM18400?
Thank you.
MUM
May 25 2024, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ May 25 2024, 01:51 PM) gais...got a question...for income tax RM8k yearly pelepasan...does that amount includes the dividend we get? Just example, if i have RM10k in sspn..get 4% dividend so it becomes RM10400 right? by end of year, can I just maintain RM18000 so i can get RM8k pelepasan for income tax or I need to have RM18400? Thank you. Net deposit, your own money from your own pockets. Thus excludes dividend given by ptptn Excludes bonus, or incentives given by ptptn too You deposit 8k and you take out 0 in that calendar year, you got tax relief to claim of 8k
cybpsych
May 25 2024, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ May 25 2024, 01:51 PM) gais...got a question...for income tax RM8k yearly pelepasan...does that amount includes the dividend we get? Just example, if i have RM10k in sspn..get 4% dividend so it becomes RM10400 right? by end of year, can I just maintain RM18000 so i can get RM8k pelepasan for income tax or I need to have RM18400? Thank you. the formula in the income tax statement already
yungkit14
May 26 2024, 09:33 AM
if no child ,does sspn still count for us to claim tax relief ,if no ,then it is still worth t put in money for the interest ?
Barricade
May 26 2024, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(yungkit14 @ May 26 2024, 09:33 AM) if no child ,does sspn still count for us to claim tax relief ,if no ,then it is still worth t put in money for the interest ? No child don't put. Your money easily can earn better interest somewhere. Come back when you have a baby.
yungkit14
May 26 2024, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(Barricade @ May 26 2024, 09:34 AM) No child don't put. Your money easily can earn better interest somewhere. Come back when you have a baby. noted
kevyeoh
May 26 2024, 11:52 AM
Hmm.. I try read a few times... Is the Baki simpanan at end of Dec include the dividend? This is not clear to me this part... If included dividend then it will offset and deduct out the dividend from the formula... QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 25 2024, 02:42 PM) the formula in the income tax statement already 
MUM
May 26 2024, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ May 26 2024, 11:52 AM) Hmm.. I try read a few times... Is the Baki simpanan at end of Dec include the dividend? This is not clear to me this part... If included dividend then it will offset and deduct out the dividend from the formula... Yes, but do take note of "C" if you want to use that "Baki simpanan at end of Dec" value for tax relief amount calculation. One need to MINUS "C". The dividend that was added was from last year dividend received and inputted into the "Baki simpanan at end of Dec". This post has been edited by MUM: May 26 2024, 12:52 PM
ronnie
May 26 2024, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ May 26 2024, 11:52 AM) Hmm.. I try read a few times... Is the Baki simpanan at end of Dec include the dividend? This is not clear to me this part... If included dividend then it will offset and deduct out the dividend from the formula... Dividend is not money you put into SSPN also. The tax Relief RM8k is for "money you put in"
rinapua
May 26 2024, 06:52 PM

I cannot find my account during 1st time using new ptptn website, do I need to re-register new account?
cybpsych
May 26 2024, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(rinapua @ May 26 2024, 06:52 PM) I cannot find my account during 1st time using new ptptn website, do I need to re-register new account? 1 time registration required for myptptn
engsen123
May 27 2024, 10:11 PM
Anyone pay sspn prime from Shopee direct refund within second ? I have fail to payment more than 2 week
MGM
May 27 2024, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(engsen123 @ May 27 2024, 10:11 PM) Anyone pay sspn prime from Shopee direct refund within second ? I have fail to payment more than 2 week Successfully did it few days ago.
engsen123
May 27 2024, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 27 2024, 10:15 PM) Successfully did it few days ago. lol , then is my problem ? I try my family sspn account also have this issue. Debit card or direct Shopeepay also same . My last successful transaction at 8 may 2025