▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante

astria
post Apr 15 2011, 05:41 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

guys, i ve a problem...

i took the plunge to the leaked Gingerbread Sense for Desire... but now i can't boot into recovery... in case u re wondering, the ROM has already been rooted...

tried flashing thru FastBoot Commander (Amon RA 2.0), that doesn't work...

besides flashing back to official FroYo and root again, any other ways?

on a sidenote: it's actually a pretty stable and fast ROM... everything is snappy, and HTC throw in some Sense 2.0 elements into it as well...

edit: ok stupid me, i can access recovery thru Fast Boot doh.gif back to CM7 final now...

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 15 2011, 06:07 PM
ShinnKQ
post Apr 15 2011, 06:35 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Apr 15 2011, 04:42 PM)
I wanna change my matte screen protector to the capdase screen protector, been so long I use the matte SP. laugh.gif , recommend to change ?
Change for what? Lol Malaysia so hot smudge very strong leh.

I'd buy those extremely good quality clear screen protector that has slight anti-smudge but can still see clearly.
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Apr 15 2011, 04:55 PM)
why wait sgs2. jumpship to 02x enoough ady
optimus 2x too cheap. I'm very suspicious hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 15 2011, 07:07 PM
WhiteWing
post Apr 15 2011, 07:42 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 15 2011, 06:35 PM)

I'd buy those extremely good quality clear screen protector that has slight anti-smudge but can still see clearly.
That day I bought the capdase case, it's include clear screen type SP ma so thought wanna change it lo .. I'm using ant-finger print now but I don't feel like I like it lo , blur blur abit on screen laugh.gif
noobandroid
post Apr 15 2011, 08:15 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Apr 15 2011, 07:42 PM)
That day I bought the capdase case, it's include clear screen type SP ma so thought wanna change it lo .. I'm using ant-finger print now but I don't feel like I like it lo , blur blur abit on screen laugh.gif
i changed my capdase clear screen SP twice already, that was before i learn online purchase, now i ditch it d, not a very good SP also, easily get scratch damage, which is the capdase SP on my desire, a line scratch wide open on the screen, but lucky no damage to screen, maybe cause of my car keys scratch
HeartRoxas
post Apr 15 2011, 08:21 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

anyone have a fix or is familiar with papago on latest MIUI-Au?
I can lock GPS very fast... within seconds... but the problem with my papago X5 is that i dont move with my car... it detects current position, then after few seconds (when my car is ady far in the front), it jumps to current position again.. and further affects speed detection also...

i have no problem whatsoever with stock ROM.. never tried any at MIUI XJ Mod... then facing this problem at Au...

Any idea why?
ShinnKQ
post Apr 15 2011, 08:23 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Apr 15 2011, 08:21 PM)
anyone have a fix or is familiar with papago on latest MIUI-Au?
I can lock GPS very fast... within seconds... but the problem with my papago X5 is that i dont move with my car... it detects current position, then after few seconds (when my car is ady far in the front), it jumps to current position again.. and  further affects speed detection also...

i have no problem whatsoever with stock ROM.. never tried any at MIUI XJ Mod... then facing this problem at Au...

Any idea why?
laugh.gif laugh.gif Because car moving faster than GPS

Could be lag.

Try re-install papago.

Added on April 15, 2011, 8:24 pm
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 15 2011, 08:15 PM)
i changed my capdase clear screen SP twice already, that was before i learn online purchase, now i ditch it d, not a very good SP also, easily get scratch damage, which is the capdase SP on my desire, a line scratch wide open on the screen, but lucky no damage to screen, maybe cause of my car keys scratch
Lol who the heck put metal with a delicate item man...

Anyway clear screen phone look naiz but smudge will really turn you off, unless you bring cloth with you everywhere. Serious.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 15 2011, 08:24 PM
HeartRoxas
post Apr 15 2011, 08:28 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

just reinstall.. no time test...

car faster isnt the problem.... i used to play it with my papago on stock ROM when i car pool with people... my friend was driving at 80Km/h it shows 80km/h and moves together... today he drives about 60Km/h (ikut big lorry - -) yet the arrow head keeps jump/lag...

but if normal GPS lock.. as in where am i, 4SQ, Places, Maps, all ok... and very fast lock...

googled and not just me having the problem but very few only... some even claim to solve the problem after flashing D2W instead of D2Ext...

Shin, you tried papago on your MIUI?

just maybe there are problem solvers here that encounter my problems before or knows the cure...

iamkent
post Apr 15 2011, 10:11 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

maybe some time when are below bridge or some building above you normally will making the signal slow or stop . so far i having no problem with car moving , but i not miui hehe ..
HeartRoxas
post Apr 15 2011, 10:18 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

Nope... confirmed miui au's problem... or something else affected when I flash MiuI.
iamkent
post Apr 15 2011, 10:37 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

but i yesterday flash RUU then using papago , it wanted to lock the map was real god damn slow then the leedroid and also the papago voice when telling you the direction suddenly got "tak tak " sound each time talking ..

it's files problem ? or my speaker some problem (no problem with gaming sound )..
iamkent
post Apr 15 2011, 10:54 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

Desire tread are getting less by less per day for ppl posting , look like alot jumping around cry.gif cry.gif
phgmail
post Apr 15 2011, 10:59 PM

287 posts

first when i bought this fon,i used matte sp.
then change to clear n i'm shocked with d clarity of d screen n what i lost when using matte.
so now, all d tym crystal clear sp.never use matte again.besides,it really cheap. Rm3 only. N i have no prob with smudge wahtsoever. never bring anything to clear it.

Added on April 15, 2011, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Apr 15 2011, 08:28 PM)

car faster isnt the problem.... i used to play it with my papago on stock ROM when i car pool with people... my friend was driving at 80Km/h it shows 80km/h and moves together... today he drives about 60Km/h (ikut big lorry - -) yet the arrow head keeps jump/lag...

but if normal GPS lock.. as in where am i, 4SQ, Places, Maps, all ok... and very fast lock...

googled and not just me having the problem but very few only... some even claim to solve the problem after flashing D2W instead of D2Ext...

just maybe there are problem solvers here that encounter my problems before or knows the cure...

I dont (cant actually,stuck at splash img rclxub.gif ) use miui.
but could be d prob with d radio.
have u tried flash other version?

This post has been edited by phgmail: Apr 15 2011, 11:02 PM
HeartRoxas
post Apr 15 2011, 11:05 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

i havent.... i plan to wait for a newer release and flash things... altho miui backup is awesome.. the waiting time is still a pain so i wanna do it once and for all... i'll feedback to Au and see how things go...

since im not really in the need of GPS right now... but might need it starting from June...

meanwhile i did not flash any radio/kernels... only ROM... otherwise.. stock... >< i'm still a total newb at flashing stuffs....

thanks anyway...

Added on April 15, 2011, 11:08 pm
QUOTE(iamkent @ Apr 15 2011, 10:37 PM)
but i yesterday flash RUU then using papago , it wanted to lock the map was real god damn slow then the leedroid and also the papago voice when telling you the direction suddenly got "tak tak " sound each time talking ..

it's files problem ? or my speaker some problem (no problem with gaming sound )..
clap sounds between speech for papago GPS started since Android 2.2...
as for GPS locking is slow... you can google some help... my GPS locking is VERY fast.. but problem with moving cars on Papago... ><

This post has been edited by HeartRoxas: Apr 15 2011, 11:08 PM
ShinnKQ
post Apr 15 2011, 11:37 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Apr 15 2011, 08:28 PM)

I was joking man! LOOOOOLLLOLL

Yeah I know wht ur talking about... I rarely check GPS, as long as can lock happy mode~ Lol
HeartRoxas
post Apr 15 2011, 11:41 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

LOL!!!! sry ah... that time was seriously thinking about a fix so took it seriously =x
faiz2036
post Apr 16 2011, 12:36 AM

1,384 posts

optimus 2x too cheap. I'm very suspicious  hmm.gif
LG Optimus have a small ram 512mb ram.. and other dual core phone have 1gb ram
ShinnKQ
post Apr 16 2011, 12:55 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Apr 16 2011, 12:36 AM)
LG Optimus have a small ram 512mb ram.. and other dual core phone have 1gb ram
tongue.gif
faiz2036
post Apr 16 2011, 01:19 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 16 2011, 12:55 AM)
tongue.gif
gamer i think it enough kut.. hehe
ShinnKQ
post Apr 16 2011, 01:33 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Apr 16 2011, 01:19 AM)
heh maybe, maybe not. 512 is old story, if game need > 400MB ram then die la? tongue.gif

Added on April 16, 2011, 1:34 am
QUOTE(iamkent @ Apr 15 2011, 10:54 PM)
Desire tread are getting less by less per day for ppl posting , look like alot jumping around  cry.gif  cry.gif
No lar, org sibuk not like us everyday also post.

So your Desire how? Sent de?

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 16 2011, 01:34 AM
iceman31
post Apr 16 2011, 02:07 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

optimus 2x too cheap. I'm very suspicious  hmm.gif
yeah . the price dosnt resemble the spec .

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Apr 16 2011, 01:19 AM)
unless u are the type of person who open 10 tabs on a browser while doing words on a 4" phone laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:12 AM