▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante

ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 05:47 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 29 2011, 11:19 AM)
first! anyone interested with case mate torque or case mate barely there black? and also jabra bt3030 bluetooth?

pm me if interested. offer me. wanna sell cuz wanna buy something else. and i prefer my desire not wearing anything. hoho...

Added on March 29, 2011, 11:20 amwtf so far to catch shinnkq as spammer??? not bad for me i guess.
QUOTE(djlah @ Mar 29 2011, 11:26 AM)
Spam Kaki  laugh.gif
ShinnKQ 397

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 29 2011, 04:34 PM)
what do you guys think? bad presentation tho...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...postcount=24512
Jabra how much ? whistling.gif

Ikr Ipro spam xD =) everyday check here sure la #1 wakaka.

Nice pics yawn.gif

Dey guys, need ur help. My screen protector on my Touch kena bubble like....should I remove and re-stick?

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 29 2011, 05:55 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 06:35 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Mar 29 2011, 06:15 PM)
How long did they fix the mobo? Charge 400 coz not ori?
Probably cus void warranty.
ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 06:53 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Mar 29 2011, 06:47 PM)
lolz  , how void ? rooted ?

Added on March 29, 2011, 6:48 pm

what theme is that ? u using go launcher ?
Maybe? lol
ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 07:14 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Mar 29 2011, 07:10 PM)
hear from some member before there wont check either there are rooted or not when send back ..
Because that time was touch screen crack so they never bothered to test.

Only when send back ngam ngam kena caught... Forgot who was that also xD

Added on March 29, 2011, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 29 2011, 07:08 PM)
buy new one kawtim bro...try checking with anthon1 or something...forgot his nick d... tongue.gif
I want buy new one tapi no skill in sticking bro sad.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 29 2011, 07:14 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 10:19 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Mar 29 2011, 10:15 PM)
a friend of mine just bought LG OPTIMUS ONE like a couple of days ago.then he updated his phone software stuff from v10c to v10f yesterday.i was somewhat surprised since the update upgraded his phone:

Google Maps to v5
YouTube to v2.1.6
and some other official apps from google like street view and stuff.last time i checked my htc desire is still running google maps v4.4 and youtube v1.6

so here's my question,

how come htc desire didnt get the that google apps official update?i mean, lg optimus one is a entry level smartphones yet it gets the updates without having to root it.on the other hands, htc desire which once labeled as high-end smartphones didnt get the update?am i missing something here?

thanks forums.
Dunno about you but when I update on market it was 5.1 iirc.

Only certain stuff unavailable in the frail Free-only market
ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 10:28 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Mar 29 2011, 10:22 PM)
thats what puzzled me...in order for htc desire user to update some of google official apps....we need to root our phone use market enabler and all but in the case of lg optimus one user, their manufacturer (lg of course) managed to provide their loyal customer with latest updates without the user having to go through all the trouble rooting,flashing and what not.did i mentioned that lg optimus one is just an entry level smartphones yet their manufacturer do care providing their customer with what they deserved.so why in the world cant htc provide the same treatment for desire user?
Interesting question I guess.

Are you both from same telco?
ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 10:38 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Mar 29 2011, 10:35 PM)
yup.i gotta be honest im a lil bit disappointed with htc after knowing this matter.im no gadgets enthusiast but for me this is just unfair.really unfair.i thought htc is always the best in customer care but i guess im wrong.
HIGH 5 BRUDDA. icon_rolleyes.gif

I thought so, too.

Oh well. I want to wait for Nexus dual-core thumbup.gif

Anyway Root is a must for Desire.

137mb of storage is unacceptable anyway.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 29 2011, 10:39 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 10:57 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Mar 29 2011, 10:47 PM)
if only theres anyone who willing to guide me with the rooting steps from a to z.....hahahaaaha.besides im still under warranty tho still can unroot but i just wait til the warranty "dies" first la.
Don't wait bro, you'll regret.
Missing out all these yummy ROMs.

And I tell you 137mb will make you mad.gif

icon_idea.gif I tried but can't tahan more than 1 month lol

oh before that, mind telling me what is your software number?

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 29 2011, 10:57 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 11:40 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Mar 29 2011, 11:25 PM)
i wish i am as berani as you guys lo

Added on March 29, 2011, 11:27 pm

true...have to really think about rooting if like this...i dun have my phone with me right now sorry but im pretty sure mine is 2.13.17 something.
Get the full number bro. For your own good.

anyway can someone hook me up with an ahem office app? Documents to Go would be sweet tongue.gif
ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 11:59 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Mar 29 2011, 11:50 PM)
whats that number for?
Just incase if u ever got problems u need to unroot u must find similar software version tongue.gif
ShinnKQ
post Mar 30 2011, 08:53 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Bleach84 @ Mar 30 2011, 01:17 AM)
Hey guys, need some help, how to do partition at ClockworkMod Recovery?
I try to search, that is no partition SD o...so how?
First, what clockwordmod version

2nd, make sure your SD card format is FAT32 (which most of the time, is - connect to PC then Mass Storage, go My Computer right click/properties)

3rd, go on recovery\advanced\Partition SD card pick 512 or 1024\ 0 mb Swap\Wait

Make sure you put all ur shit from the SD to ur PC because it will wipe it.
ShinnKQ
post Mar 30 2011, 09:18 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 30 2011, 01:06 AM)
Hmm for you i give Rm150 include postage la. biggrin.gif bought on January with Rm206.
QUOTE(ZizOu @ Mar 30 2011, 03:11 AM)
i'm new to android..can some teach me step by step to root? sad.gif
idk why I need a bluetooth for though hmm.gif

ZizOu, if spoon feed you later you kena problems susah for yourself you know.

Turkey's Root Guide

Read well tongue.gif
ShinnKQ
post Mar 30 2011, 06:06 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 30 2011, 05:35 PM)
Well Inc S is bigger than Desire S. and why not Inc S anyway? its cheaper and the spec and mostly if not exact the same as Desire S. plus the design is a badass! biggrin.gif
ikr...
gosh if Desire S is like 1.4k AP i'm gonna rage. sleep.gif" then desire <900 lul gg

150 ar..hrmmm nevermind then biggrin.gif ty for offer

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 30 2011, 06:31 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 30 2011, 08:22 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(jambu21 @ Mar 30 2011, 07:48 PM)
is it normal for your desire to be hot when charging???
and sometime when i am talking on the phone while charging(using bluetooth) the phone will like auto restart.
anyone know whats the problem?
QUOTE(Bleach84 @ Mar 30 2011, 07:58 PM)
Haha...just asking...i look a lot of custom rom like leedroid, muid and so...I saw the lastest HTC Sense rom for HTC Desire HD, dun know good or not lor... tongue.gif
The heat is normal, as least according to HTC. (lousy)
Not sure about the auto-restart. It only happened once?

Bleach84 you already know all those roms, liao, just sendiri cuba ma....biggrin.gif
ShinnKQ
post Mar 30 2011, 08:59 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 30 2011, 08:53 PM)
lol, i always do that... though i charge from USB... laugh.gif
USB not so bad, lower current.

AC adapter...2.5x so....:|
ShinnKQ
post Mar 30 2011, 10:14 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 30 2011, 09:27 PM)
but still it will electric shock me sometimes...
Haha the shock between AC and USB has a very big difference bro.

But if both got short circuit then both also can kill you biggrin.gif but AC can kill you faster LOL
ShinnKQ
post Mar 30 2011, 10:31 PM

1,242 posts

sigh going back to any Froyo (probably sense) until WiFi is better ):
ShinnKQ
post Mar 30 2011, 11:14 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Kusoparty @ Mar 30 2011, 10:52 PM)
After since I change to Cm7~the phone always heated up between 35-40'c
LOL...but everythg goes back to normal when back to Insertcoin data++
Dunno what you were doing with your phone.

Phone temp rarely is affected by ROM, let alone, CM.

Wanted to use DHD but see so many partitions = /quit. Don't want to use EXT 4 partition type partition.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 30 2011, 11:20 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 30 2011, 11:37 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Mar 30 2011, 11:20 PM)
hi forums,

few questions:

is it possible to manually install any apk files outside the market for non-rooted phone?

if it is possible, how can i know that the file hasnt been infected with trojan or spyware?

can you guys share some reliable source for apk file?

thanks much.
LOL?????

you people really make me lulz sometimes.

You see ar, when you install apps from Market right, why do you think it has permission requests at the bottom?

That is exactly what the perception about 'trojan' 'spyware' is about. You should at the very least, know this. It's either the application itself is a data-pusher (means releasing your personal information - like contacts/password and sending out through 3G/wifi or w/e)

Anyway why don't you just install an anti-virus which helps you scan everything you install?

They are mainly free..... doh.gif Please do not compare PC virus levels with Smart phones, they are very far from the same. I can very much assure you.

Anyway about your questions, if you scared that the apk is not the app u want and instead is some randomly wrote up app by some random china hacker person who hopes that you have saved passwords on market so he can buy apps off ur Gmail and shit, then best don't look any further.

Yes it is possible to install apk files outside the market without the need to root.

Look for a File Manager with APK-associated support. (Eg: Astro, ES)

All the APK is reliable. When you install the APK, it has information about it before installing.

Very easy way to detect an awkward APK before installing, why does Angry Bird needs access to your Contacts or E-mail? Oh and Apps usually doesn't run on it's own.

Antivirus lah. If sked.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 30 2011, 11:40 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 12:33 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Mar 31 2011, 12:05 AM)
i really wanna update all the official apps from google.since htc didnt even try to provide the latest updates, this is the only way.have to really see the pros and cons then.thanks much.
hahaha...not everyone has all the time to explore with gadgets like you i guess.i rather ask thing i do not know than assuming i know then i regret it tho it is a simple thing. tongue.gif anyway, what i mean is those trojan and stuff that has been reported on few android-based website.for example apps called pew pew made by one china hacker and his other dozen of apps.those cases are the notorious one.tho i still take a cautionary steps by reading all the permission needed by an app before installing them.

so at least i know now that it is not advisable to manually install an app but if i still want to install it i just need to be extra careful.

thanks much.

imho the chance of getting it is very low.

Just get the famous apps and ur fine.

<PM me what are the apps u need - I may be able to make APK's out of them or something.>

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 31 2011, 12:34 AM

23 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.4656sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:22 PM