post Apr 9 2011, 08:01 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

What's the Desire S ORI price?
iamkent
post Apr 9 2011, 08:26 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

haha i not notice thta desire S ori yet ... but maybe i am slowpoke ..
ShinnKQ
post Apr 9 2011, 10:12 AM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Apr 9 2011, 02:28 AM)
Desire S AP set is out~~ RM1630~~ damn Desire was Rm2100 isnt it?
Good game us!
jonuslee
post Apr 9 2011, 12:47 PM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

I just bought HTC Desire with RM1523 with extended warranty 5 years free bluetooth and car charger. The warranty is by SIS. I want to know where can i do my online warranty registration?Thx. First time user for HTC.
djlah
post Apr 9 2011, 02:12 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Apr 9 2011, 12:47 PM)
I just bought HTC Desire with RM1523 with extended warranty 5 years free bluetooth and car charger. The warranty is by SIS. I want to know where can i do my online warranty registration?Thx. First time user for HTC.
this 1:
https://www.sis.com.my/siswarranty/
if not mistaken
FLubber
post Apr 9 2011, 02:59 PM

83 posts

hi guys, im interested in getting the desire becos of its mod-ability biggrin.gif
but there are a few things that concerns me:

1) multi-touch issue: i heard that the desire doesnt have true multitouch. for desire users, how does this affect u? in gaming and browsing, using other apps etc...

2) 3D gaming performance: for games like NFS, asphalt, dungeon hunter, assassin's creed and other 3D gameloft games, would they lag on the desire? would a custom rom like CM7 help much?

3) internal ROM space is small: heard that although we have app2SD, some apps still install some files on internal ROM, which means we will run out of space to install apps soon right? how would this affect usage? are there work arounds for this? i read some stuff about partitioning but don't quite understand @@?
patrickchun
post Apr 9 2011, 04:10 PM

79 posts

guys which is the best micro sd card and worth buying for my htc desire? im planning to buy 16 gb either class 6 or class 10....=) what brand should i buy?
iceman31
post Apr 9 2011, 04:17 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(FLubber @ Apr 9 2011, 02:59 PM)
hi guys, im interested in getting the desire becos of its mod-ability biggrin.gif
but there are a few things that  concerns me:

1) multi-touch issue: i heard that the desire doesnt have true multitouch. for desire users, how does this affect u? in gaming and browsing, using other apps etc...

2) 3D gaming performance: for games like NFS, asphalt, dungeon hunter, assassin's creed and other 3D gameloft games, would they lag on the desire? would a custom rom like CM7 help much?

3) internal ROM space is small: heard that although we have app2SD, some apps still install some files on internal ROM, which means we will run out of space to install apps soon right? how would this affect usage? are there work arounds for this? i read some stuff about partitioning but don't quite understand @@?
1) We solve dis problem by moving the joystick on diffrent axis . etc left joystick on top and right joystick on bottom . U wont have multitouch problem with that .

ShinnKQ
post Apr 9 2011, 04:56 PM

1,242 posts

Honest opinions from me:

1) There are certain games that support swapped axis but it still affects your gaming even if you swap. rclxub.gif It is not just about two axis sticking together. Even if they are apart, there are other problems. So if you want for gaming, don't get this phone. Browsing wise no problem honestly. (Almost cannot feel the glitch- but the way I pitch-to-zoom it affects me but I don't do it normally laugh.gif )

2)Playable but 1) causes too much problems. If there are too many controls the game can be quite useless. (eg: You can sometimes end up throwing grenade rather than firing, affecting your aim instead of moving, etc, or randomly casting skills, it happens. [even after swap] - This 1 is not the axis glitch but secondary point swap glitch xD) This phone is definitely not for those level kind of game. Btw 3D word here is major gimmick. Almost non of the games can (should be) be classified as '3D' or 'HD' games. At least imo. Take those 2 names and put it for PC then you know what HD/3D really means brows.gif . But they are higher end games though so.... calling gameloft games can be classified as higher end. But to call it HD is really..meh...

3) Small issue. Workarounds all confirm to help. App2SD+ (meaning using ext type partitions) can allow you to install looottsss of apps (I got like 120ish, some users here have crazy amount of apps doh.gif ) Space is no problemo. It's like your windows lar. If you make 2 partitions on your HDD, you can have 2 different Windows like Win 7 or XP... similar but in this case it's storage or usable...something. Idk , check out Ext 3 linux partition. There are glossaries on definitions on xda dev. TLDR; Can install until you don't have enough RAM to support blush.gif

if you want gaming ar, if you buying a new phone ar, get LG Optimus 2X...RRP only 1700 I also pengsan liao...cheaper than my phone when I bought it... doh.gif But Idk if I can trust Life's Good.

Despite all these problems, I just get iPod Touch instead. thumbup.gif I wanted to let go Desire a few times but in the end, meh.

If you're buying new phone, don't get Desire though. If you want to just try out Android, get those lower-end ones. Better to buy Desire S AP Set. or Incred S OP.

Improved version of Desire. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 9 2011, 05:16 PM
calvinxsaber
post Apr 9 2011, 06:23 PM

13 posts

is it reliable to buy HTC Desire or any HTC AP Set?...not sure whether safe or not
ShinnKQ
post Apr 9 2011, 06:37 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(calvinxsaber @ Apr 9 2011, 06:23 PM)
is it reliable to buy HTC Desire or any HTC AP Set?...not sure whether safe or not
If you not the kind who wants to keep upgrading within a year, get from retailers.

If you are, AP set is the 1
FLubber
post Apr 9 2011, 06:52 PM

83 posts

@ShinnKQ and iceman31

Thanks for the explanation! it really helps biggrin.gif guess i'll wait for other phones then smile.gif optimus 2x RRP1700?! is that on contract or without?! mind providing link? thanks again!
ShinnKQ
post Apr 9 2011, 07:19 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(FLubber @ Apr 9 2011, 06:52 PM)
@ShinnKQ and iceman31

Thanks for the explanation! it really helps biggrin.gif guess i'll wait for other phones then smile.gif optimus 2x RRP1700?! is that on contract or without?! mind providing link? thanks again!
Oh, sorry. 1899 >.>
1700 was promotion first 300 like IS...

Dunno where I saw it...I remember it was in papers..

Anyway go Celcom check out this weekend asap.
Not many units.
hmm.gif This phone doesn't seem very famous cus most people want SGS II

AP Price more exp than Celcom = lol

Go check with 2X thread.

I really not sure.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 9 2011, 07:28 PM
FLubber
post Apr 9 2011, 07:30 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 9 2011, 07:19 PM)
Oh, sorry. 1899 >.>
1700 was promotion first 300 like IS...

Dunno where I saw it...I remember it was in papers..

Anyway go Celcom check out this weekend asap.
Not many units.
hmm.gif This phone doesn't seem very famous cus most people want SGS II
AP Price more exp than Celcom = lol

Go check with 2X thread.

I really not sure.
alright, thanks biggrin.gif
ShinnKQ
post Apr 9 2011, 07:33 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(FLubber @ Apr 9 2011, 07:30 PM)
alright, thanks biggrin.gif
http://www.mobile88.com/news/read.asp?file...-Malaysia-price

ok no more about other phones tongue.gif

- ahh optimus black T_T

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 9 2011, 07:34 PM
phgmail
post Apr 9 2011, 08:01 PM

287 posts

Still cant resolve my prob with proximity sensor.
can anyone on cm7 give details setting on that ie what to untick n tick.
Just give a screenshot is ok
it is really troublesome. Sometimes i need to pull out battery just to end call if it goes to voicemail bcoz d screen wont turn on even after pressing all d hard button..
i really need to make it work.
otherwise need to go back to cm6 la.no prob on cm6.i dont even make any setting to make it work..
SkieclouD
post Apr 9 2011, 09:09 PM

15 posts

hi just wanna ask i notice my batt life is a lil shorter after running cm7..

is there any setting i should change ? like updating kernal or radio ?
marcus20125
post Apr 9 2011, 09:18 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Apr 9 2011, 12:47 PM)
only 2 years warranty provided by SIS
noobandroid
post Apr 9 2011, 09:58 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(SkieclouD @ Apr 9 2011, 09:09 PM)
hi just wanna ask i notice my batt life is a lil shorter after running cm7..

is there any setting i should change ? like updating kernal or radio ?
change your kernel to those with vdd interface, then configure voltages to your own liking
jedi_dc
post Apr 9 2011, 10:05 PM

2,273 posts

i can only reply u on 1) tongue.gif

The desire has only 2 simultaneous finger points detectable on the screen , anymore than that , it will not detect smile.gif

therefore, only 2 fingers can be placed on the screen at the same time, add another third finger, and ur screen wont work laugh.gif

Most games wont need more than 2 fingers, but the latest port-in game from Apple , Tap Tap Revenge , requires at least 3 fingers sad.gif

Thus, in some songs, u cannot perfect , because of the multitouch limitation sad.gif

This is solved in the newer generation phones, desire S , Incredible S, Desire HD , etc .

p.s : Iphone 3g,3gs,4 has 5 finger limit , so I wonder why HTC refuses to use a better touchpanel hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:45 AM