42 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

ASUS Eee Pad, Eee Pad Transformer

mydragoon
post Jun 1 2011, 11:00 PM

7,044 posts

i like 3.1!!! can notice some great improvements...

example 1: can now select files for copy and paste
example 2: now can hold (sth like right click) and open in new tab for browsers

also, saw the movie player app and kindle app.
CyberKewl
post Jun 1 2011, 11:09 PM

2,900 posts

i finally found out that if you use rockplayer or moboplayer (soft decode) on an mp4 container with divx/xvid encoding, you will get smooth video. 100% confirm. been trying out few tries on different settings and found out that using h264 on our transformer just doesnt cut it out. you will still see lag if you try to play the same video file in your pc and then compare with your transformer you will notice the difference.
BBXiong
post Jun 1 2011, 11:14 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 1 2011, 11:00 PM)
hang as in nothing happen? or the whole tablet have to reset?
as in i got nothing when i check for update.... i screwed up i think...
CyberKewl
post Jun 1 2011, 11:15 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 1 2011, 11:14 PM)
as in i got nothing when i check for update.... i screwed up i think...
could it be cos when you were rooted you edited build.prop or something? if you modified any system files try to put it back first.
BBXiong
post Jun 1 2011, 11:17 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 1 2011, 11:15 PM)
could it be cos when you were rooted you edited build.prop or something? if you modified any system files try to put it back first.
i didnt change the build.prop.... maybe the market enabler i forgot to disable, but then again i wiped all user data... shouldnt be a problem gua
CyberKewl
post Jun 1 2011, 11:19 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 1 2011, 11:17 PM)
i didnt change the build.prop.... maybe the market enabler i forgot to disable, but then again i wiped all user data... shouldnt be a problem gua
hm no idea then..have u tried the manual update way? I havent tried that b4 on transformer but did that a lot of times on my nexus one, works the same as normal update just have to press some combination keys. should be same on tablet i believe.
BBXiong
post Jun 1 2011, 11:19 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

using Asus SOP update now to update to official .13 firmware... then try if can get the 3.1 update a not

flashing now... hope it works >.<

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jun 1 2011, 11:20 PM
CyberKewl
post Jun 1 2011, 11:25 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 1 2011, 11:19 PM)
using Asus SOP update now to update to official .13 firmware... then try if can get the 3.1 update a not

flashing now... hope it works  >.<
OK. Good luck :-)
BBXiong
post Jun 1 2011, 11:26 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

still saying there's no update =.=
i think i'll need to check out on Asus website later for manual update
tyenfei
post Jun 2 2011, 12:10 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Trial Sygic Aura ..

"We are sorry. Aura requires 3D hardware acceleration, which is not available in this phone"

.... Sygic fail to run on transformer, any one tested papago??
xplodingplastix
post Jun 2 2011, 12:30 AM

224 posts

Ive got to saythis.. im loving eeeppad so much!! Much2 better than the other tabs out there!!!

ZhenMing
post Jun 2 2011, 01:02 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 2 2011, 12:10 AM)
Trial Sygic Aura ..

"We are sorry. Aura requires 3D hardware acceleration, which is not available in this phone"

.... Sygic fail to run on transformer, any one tested papago??
Which version? 3.0?
mydragoon
post Jun 2 2011, 08:09 AM

7,044 posts

just to share my experience last night...

came back home, first thing i did after open door is turn on my modem and then rush to my transformer. turned it on... first thing, saw any cut successfully pushed to my transformer.

then saw it started downloading firmware. yea!

but 30 mins later, i saw it was still stuck at 99%. waited again for another 30 mins, still 99%. so turned off the transformer and turned in on again.

this time, download successful and next was similar to any update. install.

after upgraded to 3.1, clicked on about tablet... no... no bee for me. dunno why. but confirmed 3.1. so sad i cannot get stung by this bee. smile.gif

anyway, proceeded to use any cut and changed proxy. i have to say... use proxy can be really slow. i had to download pocket legend 2-3 times coz after 95+%, it just disappeared.

installed dungeon defender too... but when trying to start it, it stated to download even more files. aiyoh... waited more than 1 hour just to find out got more downloads... sad.gif

left it overnight and this morning, saw the download for dungeon defender failed. it asked me to do manual download instead.

some things i noticed:
#1. after i disabled/ cleared the proxy, i was still able to continue downloading from market... hmmm...
#2. browser crashed on me a few times. i think it was the browser anyway. or maybe the tegra zone apps. never had that before when i was using 3.0. then again, didn't really use that much back then.

speaking of tegra zone. i dun find it useful. games i want... i click and it still points me back to market place. anything special about this apps?

Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 2 2011, 08:18 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 1 2011, 11:26 PM)
still saying there's no update  =.=
i think i'll need to check out on Asus website later for manual update
You the same as mine... update say not found... some more not rooted... cry.gif
edwinlcw
post Jun 2 2011, 08:27 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 2 2011, 08:09 AM)
just to share my experience last night...

came back home, first thing i did after open door is turn on my modem and then rush to my transformer. turned it on... first thing, saw any cut successfully pushed to my transformer.

then saw it started downloading firmware. yea!

but 30 mins later, i saw it was still stuck at 99%. waited again for another 30 mins, still 99%. so turned off the transformer and turned in on again.

this time, download successful and next was similar to any update. install.

after upgraded to 3.1, clicked on about tablet... no... no bee for me. dunno why. but confirmed 3.1. so sad i cannot get stung by this bee. smile.gif

anyway, proceeded to use any cut and changed proxy. i have to say... use proxy can be really slow. i had to download pocket legend 2-3 times coz after 95+%, it just disappeared.

installed dungeon defender too... but when trying to start it, it stated to download even more files. aiyoh... waited more than 1 hour just to find out got more downloads... sad.gif

left it overnight and this morning, saw the download for dungeon defender failed. it asked me to do manual download instead.

some things i noticed:
#1. after i disabled/ cleared the proxy, i was still able to continue downloading from market... hmmm...
#2. browser crashed on me a few times. i think it was the browser anyway. or maybe the tegra zone apps. never had that before when i was using 3.0. then again, didn't really use that much back then.

speaking of tegra zone. i dun find it useful. games i want... i click and it still points me back to market place. anything special about this apps?
for the bee.... you need to keep tapping on the "Android Version".... then it will pop out...
mydragoon
post Jun 2 2011, 09:46 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 1 2011, 04:48 PM)
Samurai nice on the big screen... but the gameplay is just ok ok... i wish there's more "Onimusha" elements inside.. more complex systems and stuff...
hopefully after this more and more quality titles will come out
so far the games that i mange to get it run are Samurai II, Dungeon Defenders, Monster Madness... honestly, apart from the pretty graphics on big screen, it doesnt amaze me much... i was hoping games like Chaos Rings or Final Fantasy III to be ported... but if u are saying RPG, free i dunno la, but paid, Zenonia was quite fun
u go Settings -> Device Info, tap on the Android version for a few times
can i assume these games are ori d/load from market? saw the ones you mentioned are not free. at the moment, i'm just d/loading free ones till they fix the market issue.

btw, i got the standard reply from Android Market Support people:
Hello,

Thanks for your reporting this error, I can definitely understand how
frustrating this may be. I am happy to assist you.

We're presently investigating this issue and will update you as soon as we
have more information.

I may be requesting further information about the circumstances of this
issue, and I really appreciate your continued patience and cooperation in
resolving this situation.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let me know. Have a
good day.

my reply:
Thanks for the reply. It will help greatly if there was some indicative timeline as to when we can expect this to be resolved. Otherwise, it can really be frustrating to think we will only see a solution 6-12mths down the road, when there's a new iteration of Android OS (and possibly another round of the same problem).

As it is, we currently have to resort to using proxies to download the apps. See
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1089183&page=4

I hope you realise that each day when we can't do a purchase is a day of revenue loss to Google (and more importantly, its credibility when going against Apple's Apps Store.

Added on June 2, 2011, 9:47 am
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jun 2 2011, 08:27 AM)
for the bee.... you need to keep tapping on the "Android Version".... then it will pop out...
ya, tapped many, many times too...

some say it works only once. maybe the bee came out and flew away without me realising.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 2 2011, 09:47 AM
BBXiong
post Jun 2 2011, 09:48 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 2 2011, 08:18 AM)
You the same as mine... update say not found... some more not rooted... cry.gif
you one is what SKU? mine is WW ler, the rest of the world edi got the update.. dunno why i cant seem to detect any
mydragoon
post Jun 2 2011, 09:52 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 2 2011, 09:48 AM)
you one is what SKU? mine is WW ler, the rest of the world edi got the update.. dunno why i cant seem to detect any
you turned off proxy? but i dun think that would really affect anything... maybe roll out in batches?!? try again later today lor...
yimingwuzere
post Jun 2 2011, 10:02 AM

990 posts

I got an OTA update. Maybe you need to disable your market proxies temporarily.
BBXiong
post Jun 2 2011, 10:06 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Jun 2 2011, 10:02 AM)
I got an OTA update. Maybe you need to disable your market proxies temporarily.
after reflashing, i don there will be any proxy setting anymore.... i was thinking maybe it was Market Enabler...

Added on June 2, 2011, 10:12 amjust flashed back from .13 to .9, now forever checking update again...

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jun 2 2011, 10:12 AM

42 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:40 PM