Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1

tenchi0205
post Feb 10 2014, 09:03 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Feb 10 2014, 08:50 AM)
Good to have it? cos I having OCBC ti n MBB 2card already...GST RM100 liao...(if cant waive it by calling the bank)

Add this will make the GST to RM150! rclxub.gif
fly126
post Feb 10 2014, 09:47 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Feb 10 2014, 09:03 AM)
Good to have it? cos I having OCBC ti n MBB 2card already...GST RM100 liao...(if cant waive it by calling the bank)

Add this will make the GST to RM150!  rclxub.gif
Good Only for Online Spending (e-Commerce spend), 5% Cash Back... blink.gif
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/atta...mber%202014.pdf
tenchi0205
post Feb 10 2014, 09:54 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Feb 10 2014, 09:47 AM)
Good Only for Online Spending (e-Commerce spend), 5% Cash Back... blink.gif
Thanks for the info
stuffx
post Feb 10 2014, 03:29 PM

719 posts

From the FAQ stated only MCC 4900 is excluded for online payment for utility. Anyone have tried to pay astro bill online and get 5%? If i am not mistaken MCC code for astro is 4899

rufinus
post Feb 10 2014, 04:37 PM

319 posts

CIMB approved my application for Platinum Cash Rebate Mastercard and Platinum Visa. However, I haven't received my card yet. Date of approval was 29/1/2014. How long will it usually take for the card to be delivered?
vankodoq
post Feb 10 2014, 05:34 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(rufinus @ Feb 10 2014, 04:37 PM)
CIMB approved my application for Platinum Cash Rebate Mastercard and Platinum Visa. However, I haven't received my card yet. Date of approval was 29/1/2014. How long will it usually take for the card to be delivered?
From what I've heard, at least 2 weeks. So you might want to wait until Valentine's Day before you call them about this. nod.gif
rufinus
post Feb 10 2014, 07:53 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Feb 10 2014, 05:34 PM)
From what I've heard, at least 2 weeks. So you might want to wait until Valentine's Day before you call them about this. nod.gif
Thanks man. Btw, in my CIMB Clicks, they've already charged me RM50 per card for GST. Is there any way to waive this fee?
chosei
post Feb 10 2014, 09:52 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(rufinus @ Feb 10 2014, 08:53 PM)
Thanks man. Btw, in my CIMB Clicks, they've already charged me RM50 per card for GST. Is there any way to waive this fee?
just need to swipe the card three times for any transaction. they will deduct rm50 for you in your next bill wink.gif
rufinus
post Feb 10 2014, 10:30 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(chosei @ Feb 10 2014, 09:52 PM)
just need to swipe the card three times for any transaction. they will deduct rm50 for you in your next bill wink.gif
Thanks for the info! Is there any cash back for the first transaction on any of both the cards?

mr_ang
post Feb 11 2014, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(chosei @ Feb 10 2014, 09:52 PM)
Deduct GST RM50 is only for platinium card?
izzit possible waive on Petronas Gold Master ?
i had receive my card only 1 week.
izzt any way else to deduct the GST RM50???
Human Nature
post Feb 11 2014, 03:57 PM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

QUOTE(DuO LoN @ Feb 11 2014, 03:38 PM)
I am absolutely enraged with CIMB bank. I just obtained their Platinum cash rebate card last december. And i did my 1st transaction on 31.12.2013. According to their promotion, i was supposed to be entitled to 50% rebate for retail transaction. and guess what? they failed to give me my rebate.

I have called them like 3-4 times in the span of 2 weeks and they have yet to revert to me. Absolutely ridiculous. Guess i gotta' write to bank negara to get a response.

And they had the cheek to ask me to pay the full amount first. bloody hell. gonna cancel the card once i get the rebate.
Calm down first. What is stated by the T&C?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 11 2014, 03:58 PM
Devil4life
post Feb 11 2014, 04:04 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(DuO LoN @ Feb 11 2014, 03:38 PM)
I am absolutely enraged with CIMB bank. I just obtained their Platinum cash rebate card last december. And i did my 1st transaction on 31.12.2013. According to their promotion, i was supposed to be entitled to 50% rebate for retail transaction. and guess what? they failed to give me my rebate.

I have called them like 3-4 times in the span of 2 weeks and they have yet to revert to me. Absolutely ridiculous. Guess i gotta' write to bank negara to get a response.

And they had the cheek to ask me to pay the full amount first. bloody hell. gonna cancel the card once i get the rebate.
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 11 2014, 03:57 PM)
Calm down first. What is stated by the T&C?
TnC stated 6-8 weeks after 1st purchase which in your case not yet. I used mine on first purchase on 23rd till now also not yet receive the rebate yet.

Make a call last night. Should be shown on Feb statement hopefully (though I hope it can be earlier so can reduce my statement amount?
Human Nature
post Feb 11 2014, 04:05 PM

26,530 posts

Yup, as long as it is still within the terms, don't go on rage mode yet biggrin.gif
DarReNz
post Feb 11 2014, 04:58 PM

7,496 posts

i still haven't received my rm 10 rebate for changing to e-statement need to call CS again !!

CS mentioned not in due to problem during the CIMB maintenance upgrade have to wait till next month doh.gif

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Feb 11 2014, 05:11 PM
ronnie
post Feb 11 2014, 10:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,314 posts

Today at Giant Hypermarket saw that swipe CIMB Credit Cards offers 10% rebate for purchase RM800 and above.
Couldn't find details from CIMB website

This post has been edited by ronnie: Feb 11 2014, 10:43 PM
Human Nature
post Feb 11 2014, 11:05 PM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 11 2014, 10:42 PM)
Today at Giant Hypermarket saw that swipe CIMB Credit Cards offers 10% rebate for purchase RM800 and above.
I saw it too at the Giant near my place. Too bad cant buy vouchers.
ronnie
post Feb 11 2014, 11:10 PM

Not enough stars
21,314 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 11 2014, 11:05 PM)
I saw it too at the Giant near my place. Too bad cant buy vouchers.
Maybe can buy electrical/IT items smile.gif
Maximum rebate cap is RM80 per cardmember
raul
post Feb 12 2014, 02:11 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 11 2014, 10:42 PM)
only valid for sat & sunday right

ckuanglim
post Feb 12 2014, 02:13 PM

595 posts

Is there a promotion for CIMB Cash Rebate credit card to waive the first year RM50 GST?
FirstNoob
post Feb 12 2014, 02:21 PM

232 posts

Just got my CIMB visa signature. They give me 2 complimentary ticket for premium lounge & free annual fee for life.
Anyone knows how to waive the RM50 GST?

TQVM

127 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:02 PM