Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1

fly126
post Dec 3 2012, 04:17 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Dec 3 2012, 03:05 PM)
hi.

today i received a letter from direct access stating my cc no n pin no. i made an application for visa classic but wondering why cimb gave me DA cc? is DA widely accepted and can I apply for installments plan using DA? any benefits from this card? if not, can i cancel it without them charging me the RM50 gst as I have not activate my DA yet.tq
You still MUST pay GST of Your Card... once the Bank had Issued It to You....whether or not You want to Activate the Card is Up to Your own lol... blink.gif
If Not You maybe Blacklisted by Bank for Not Paying GS.... sweat.gif
fly126
post Dec 3 2012, 05:03 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Dec 3 2012, 04:39 PM)
Ok since I need to pay for the gst, may I know whether DA is widely acceptable for installment plan? Any idea whether can I ask for an upgrade to cimb card? Not DA?
All Credit Card are (Worldwide Acceptable) & also for Install. Plan....
DA or Direct Access was a Sub Brand(Division) from CIMB Similiar like HSBC Amanah Card (HSBC),Mach Card (Hong Leong Bank)... smile.gif
You can keep Your DA card for maybe 6 months then later You can Call them to Upgrated the card to CIMB card later...lah rolleyes.gif
fly126
post Jan 15 2013, 12:02 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jan 14 2013, 02:26 PM)
no need to keep DA cc la.. just ask cimb to change to cimb card if u dont like da.. both also same requirements ma..

btw, i want to know is it possible for people without 200k per annum inciome to get cimb vi or wm card nowaday??? i hear cimb very selective now won simply approve dy., true or not le.. anyone apply but kena reject????
ME...being CIMB (fomerly Known as Bank Bumiputra) Customer since 1993 having countless Credit Card App. Rejection from them vmad.gif
Reason Simple... I dont have Socso Submission (working in family's business) so kena Tendang doh.gif

Now, I got Countless Credit Cards with Others & No CIMB cool2.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 15 2013, 12:53 PM
fly126
post Jan 24 2013, 11:41 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(everyday_ @ Jan 24 2013, 11:28 PM)
Hello guys,
What if happen if our credit card is near the date expires? Should I apply new one or just wait for them to give new card?
The Bank will sent the New-Renewal Card to You by Post, about 2 months before your Old one expire... smile.gif
fly126
post Jan 24 2013, 11:56 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(everyday_ @ Jan 24 2013, 11:47 PM)
2 months before expires? my card expired next month, about 1 more week but I haven't receive new card.  shocking.gif
Call the CIMB CS to check with them whether they have sent out your card... blink.gif

fly126
post Jan 25 2013, 12:04 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 24 2013, 11:56 PM)
Call the CIMB CS to check with them whether they have sent out  your card... blink.gif
IF they sent the card by POSLAJU, maybe you can try to request Consignment (Item) No. from CS later you can collect the card at Poslaju counter
You knowlah now Postman tidak boleh diharapkan... sweat.gif

The Best Way is call the bank ask them to issue a Replacement card for You....if still Not receiving Your Card

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 25 2013, 12:21 AM
fly126
post Jan 25 2013, 10:34 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Yeap... nod.gif
fly126
post Feb 4 2013, 09:07 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(mickey1991 @ Feb 4 2013, 08:11 PM)
can i ask that cimb credit card got any annual charge?
plan to apply 1 .

isnt same with other credit card?
or totally free ?
Yes, Most of the CIMB Credit Card are FREE for Life.... Except their CIMB Enrich Master Cards need to pay Annual Fee... rolleyes.gif

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/index.php

This post has been edited by fly126: Feb 4 2013, 09:08 PM
fly126
post Feb 4 2013, 09:44 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(mickey1991 @ Feb 4 2013, 09:17 PM)
if i apply for normal 1 ?
wont have any charge?

because currently i have platinum for hsbc credit card
and annual fee is rm50
and i have to use 12 times in a year if not i have to pay rm50 also..
I think U have Confused Mistaken Between Annual Fee & GST
GST (Goods and Services Tax) is is collected by the Government and the banks enforce it on behalf of the Government.
$50 per Principle Card or $25 per Supp. card & you re obliged to pay that (fixed price)... nod.gif

As for Credit Card's Annual Fee was paid to Bank... It maybe can be Offset by Min. 12x Swipes per Annual....& Every Bank charge their Credit Card's Annual Fee Differently ... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Feb 4 2013, 10:09 PM
fly126
post Feb 4 2013, 10:23 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Feb 4 2013, 09:07 PM)
Yes, Most of the CIMB Credit Card are FREE for Life....Except their CIMB Enrich Master Cards  need to pay Annual Fee... rolleyes.gif

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/index.php
QUOTE(mickey1991 @ Feb 4 2013, 10:18 PM)
so cimb bank is free ?
Except their CIMB Enrich Master Cards... nod.gif
fly126
post Feb 4 2013, 10:43 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(mickey1991 @ Feb 4 2013, 10:34 PM)
any condition to apply for cimb credit card?
i mean, need bring any statement or what?

when i apply for hsbc platinum.
i just show my house loan for hsbc then settle already
Please Click On the Link that I have Provide just now (the Red one) then u know what Document they Need ... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Feb 4 2013, 10:59 PM
fly126
post Feb 4 2013, 11:27 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(mickey1991 @ Feb 4 2013, 11:05 PM)
mind to ask choose which option? =)
Either One on Credit Card & then Find Out More Or Apply Now to see the Details...
fly126
post Feb 6 2013, 09:46 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Feb 6 2013, 09:36 PM)
unluckily my maybank infinite application approved..and at the same time my cimb infinite also approved..which card should i cancell? i only want one card..any advice?
CIMB is Free for Life.... as For Maybank Need to pay $800 AF.... hmm.gif
But, I think Maybank's Benefit much Better than CIMB ... laugh.gif

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...&pg=cc_lu&ac=10

This post has been edited by fly126: Feb 6 2013, 10:22 PM
fly126
post Feb 8 2013, 07:55 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Feb 8 2013, 05:23 PM)
ok i maintain my new cimb card coz of the fee waiver
Yes..the card is so ugly..lol..no colour at all
i wonder why nowdays cc no design at all..hmmmm..maybe too lazy to design..
They think the Premium (premier) Card, come in color BLACK look Nice, Simple & More Classy... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Feb 8 2013, 08:34 PM
fly126
post Feb 23 2013, 09:35 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(migai @ Feb 23 2013, 08:41 PM)
halo, I got called from CIMB and offering CIMB Petronas plastinum cc. is it fraud or they really called from CIMB?

and what benefits can I get from it?
It is Normal the Bank call up to offer You Credit Card since Your Salary Credit to CIMB (Your Salary Account) coz the bank can see your company bank-in the Salary to your account Every Month... smile.gif

As for Benefits of CIMB Platinum Card please refer to: http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...&pg=cc_lu&ac=14

This post has been edited by fly126: Feb 24 2013, 08:49 PM
fly126
post Jul 18 2013, 04:14 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 18 2013, 03:54 PM)
Apart from the new CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard, are there any other cards that offer better or similar 5% cash rebate for Ecommerce spend (like at Groupon, Airasia, Agoda)?
I think this card is good for E-commerce only and specific merchants. Considering getting one for airlines and groupon.
You should Consider HLB Wise Card, the Only Card that give You the Choice to Enjoy 10% Cash Back... smile.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2760395

fly126
post Jul 19 2013, 02:06 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jul 19 2013, 01:58 PM)
anyone knows of their new platinum cash back card ? is it capped RM 50 every month ?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=3536741
fly126
post Aug 5 2013, 11:03 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(SWIFT88 @ Aug 5 2013, 10:50 PM)
for the RM250 cash back, r v entitled for 1 time only or if the subsequent week I use RM1000 again do I entitle for RM250 cash back again?
1 Kali Sahaja... nod.gif
Enjoy 50% rebate on Your 1st Purchase!
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...g=pm_list&ac=62

fly126
post Sep 9 2013, 01:58 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Sep 9 2013, 01:36 PM)
I just log through CIMB Enrich WORLD MasterCard. Since it stated that this card is by invitation only, so do that means this card will not accept walk in customer? If I am keen to apply this card, what should I do??! SHould I contact the customer care and request for invitation?
I am also wondering what is the minimum annual income requirement in order to get this card?
And also about Enjoying complimentary Malaysia Airlines ticket to your favorite destination - do that means buy 1 free 1??

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
At least, You must have RM500k-RM1 Million of Asset Under Management (AUM) with CIMB Preferred baru can get Invitation from Them... sweat.gif sweat.gif

As a New CIMB Enrich World MasterCard cardholders will receive a 1st (year) Annual Fee waiver of RM888. Thereafter, cardholders can earn 100% fee waiver with total annual spending of RM500k and above. If you spend between RM250k to RM500k you will receive a 50% waiver. No waiver is awarded if the total annual spending is less than RM250k.

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 9 2013, 07:27 PM
fly126
post Sep 9 2013, 04:16 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Sep 9 2013, 08:36 AM)
Anyone knows if having a multiple CIMB credit card will share the same credit limit, or they are different? Say if CIMB card#1 has X credit limit, will CIMB card#2 shares that X credit limit?

So far I only own multiple MBB CC but not CIMB and multiple MBB CC shares the same limit. Appreciate if anyone can answer,
Share Combined Credit Limit... Sama Macam with Maybank, Citi, HSBC, SCB, RHB....etc smile.gif
Most of the Bank's CC already like that since 2012, Takut kita Hutang Banyak dengan mereka... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 9 2013, 06:20 PM

0.0475sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:34 AM