OC4/3
post May 8 2009, 04:45 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ May 7 2009, 07:06 PM)
After some suggestions, planning to get these items for water cooling

1. Swiftech MCP655™ Series 12 VDC Water Pumps
    - Is there any other more powerful single pump that i can get?
    - Other option is 2 x MCP355 or 2 x MCP655 (2 loop design)

Got,iwaki rd30 + 24v psu
brows.gif

2. Swiftech MCRES-MICRO™ Rev. 2 Reservoir
    - Easy to fit between of 5 inch bay and side casing panel

3. Bitspower BP-WBN79AP2-BK N79AP2 and BP-WBN79AP1-BK  N79AP1 BLACK FREEZER Water Block
    - or I can just get Thermalright HR-09 x 2 (much cheaper also)

IMO no need to liquid cool these parts,just use ac,no need to dump extra heat into loop smile.gif

4. Bitspower BP-WBN79NS-BK BLACK FREEZER 790i NB/SB All-in-One Water Block (USD100) or
    Aquacom Chipset cooler for 790i motherboards (USD70)
Same as #3

5. Swiftech Radiator - MCR320 Quiet Power Series Triple 120 mm - Black (TJ10 can fit these easily with some modification using Radsupport09 at the top of case.
    Can't fit thermochill or feser)
Hmm.........can also but don't expect that much from MCR320 smile.gif

6. Feser X-Changer 120mm Extreme Performance Radiator
Nice idea,this should somewhat make up for the performance difference of rad

7. Swiftech APOGEE GTZ Ultra Extreme Performance Universal Water-block (Heatkiller no stock everywhere)
If possible,go for koolance cpu350 another nice block for i7

8. Swiftech HydrX Coolant to add to distilled water
No need,just distilled water + biocide and uv dye is better solution

9. Yate Loon 120mm High Speed Performance UV Blue Case Fan with Blue LED - D12SH-124UB - Bought already. To try aircool first.
Good fan but best is san ace but idk if your casing can hold MCR320 + San Ace lar
Anyway,MCR320 don't scale well with higher cfm/static pressure fan so it is ok

10. Aqua Computer - aquagraFX for GTX 295 (2x G200b)

11. Bitspower G1/4 Silver Diamond 1/2in. Fitting w/ Hose Clamps - for rad, resevoir

12. Tygon R3400 1/2in. ID 3/4in. OD Laboratory Tubing # AAE00038 - Black

Getting most item from sidewinder as they r cheaper compared to performance-pc
The plan is Resevoir --> Pump --> Chipset & NB/SB --> CPU --> Feser 120 --> GTX295 --> Swiftech 320 --> Resevoir.
What do u all thing?

Added on May 7, 2009, 7:10 pmAnybody going to taiwan? Maybe can buy bitspower product cheaper
acther
post May 8 2009, 05:00 PM

317 posts

rublink, everything looks fine to me except for the CPU block and coolant. Since ur using the black tygons dont get the coolant, just use normal distilled water. that green thing is freaking ugly i can say. http://www.sidewindercomputers.com/heatkiller1366.html
HKiller is in stock, get it fast!

get the 355, it's easier to fit in ur case since ur running 2 loops. get a xspc or ek top for it also to maximize its performance

This post has been edited by acther: May 8 2009, 05:03 PM
LExus65
post May 8 2009, 05:48 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

guys need some advice on the fitting, i'm too outdated already

what size of tubing is suitable for these Fitting for 1/2in. ID? Tygon R3603 1/2in. ID 3/4in. OD

BTW is "1/2 Fitting ID 11.0 MM" these compatible for the tubing above, seems like very loose fitting
lichyetan
post May 8 2009, 10:45 PM

2,295 posts

get a 7/16 ID tubings for 1/2 ID barb, for more safety setup, or u can go with any 1/2ID tubings with 3/4OD... make sure to use clamps.
dro
post May 8 2009, 10:57 PM

N00B1E5
558 posts

ive seen people who use 7/16' without barbs
is it safe?
lichyetan
post May 8 2009, 11:19 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(dro @ May 8 2009, 10:57 PM)
ive seen people who use 7/16' without barbs
is it safe?
clamps bro, if used w/o barbs how to mount the tubings ? i been one of those who didnt use clamp at 7/16 tubings, its basically tight enough, but cons for 7/16 is a headache when setting up and removing tubings.
LExus65
post May 8 2009, 11:49 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

i guess have to do the old fashion way, dip hot water and push it hard........ thx for the tips,

atomik
post May 9 2009, 01:58 AM

760 posts

i got too many questions here:

1. for MCR220, what barb should i use? i only realize 3/8". but dunno fit or not.
2. after choosing the barbs for my MCR220, how to know whether the size of tubing fit the barbs and the pump MCP350?
3. i plan to use hose clamps and i found there are too many type size of hose clamp. Woot!!!

pls enlighten me.. tongue.gif

since owikh bulk will close 15th May. i need fast response from u guys. icon_question.gif
dro
post May 9 2009, 02:15 AM

N00B1E5
558 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ May 8 2009, 11:19 PM)
clamps bro, if used w/o barbs how to mount the tubings ? i been one of those who didnt use clamp at 7/16 tubings, its basically tight enough, but cons for 7/16 is a headache when setting up and removing tubings.
thank you for the correction cool.gif

This post has been edited by dro: May 9 2009, 02:18 AM
lichyetan
post May 9 2009, 10:17 AM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ May 8 2009, 11:49 PM)
i guess have to do the old fashion way, dip hot water and push it hard........ thx for the tips,
yeah, the old fashion way... i always did that when using 7/16 tubings, nowadays i prefer 7/16 more than 1/2. easier to control leak or prevent leak.

QUOTE(atomik @ May 9 2009, 01:58 AM)
i got too many questions here:

1. for MCR220, what barb should i use? i only realize 3/8". but dunno fit or not.
2. after choosing the barbs for my MCR220, how to know whether the size of tubing fit the barbs and the pump MCP350?
3. i plan to use hose clamps and i found there are too many type size of hose clamp. Woot!!!

pls enlighten me..  tongue.gif

since owikh bulk will close 15th May. i need fast response from u guys.  icon_question.gif
u should use G1/4" and 1/4, 3/8, 1/2 inch fitting depends on ur tubings. 3/8 ID tubings for 3/8 fittings(barb). for the compact kit, they are 3/8 ID tubings.
choose the clamps that fit ur OD of ur tubings, not too big, not too small.

OD = outer diameter.
ID = inner diameter.
notworthy.gif
atomik
post May 9 2009, 01:11 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ May 9 2009, 10:17 AM)
yeah, the old fashion way... i always did that when using 7/16 tubings, nowadays i prefer 7/16 more than 1/2. easier to control leak or prevent leak.
u should use G1/4" and 1/4, 3/8, 1/2 inch fitting depends on ur tubings. 3/8 ID tubings for 3/8 fittings(barb). for the compact kit, they are 3/8 ID tubings.
choose the clamps that fit ur OD of ur tubings, not too big, not too small.

OD = outer diameter.
ID = inner diameter.
notworthy.gif
err, now i got it. is there purchase of radiator will come along with barbs? or need to buy separately?
LExus65
post May 9 2009, 02:01 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

atomik, it depends one; most brand do not have it, so you can choose the fitting of ur choice.

i notice too 7/16 is good to control leak and ensure tight connection; i'm thinking to go for 3/8 instead so i dun need any reducers and i also do not need high flowrate afterall to get better cooling.

btw how is this HW Labs Black Ice GT Xtreme 280 compare to feser, seems quite interesting and good price too

This post has been edited by LExus65: May 9 2009, 02:06 PM
owikh84
post May 9 2009, 02:09 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(atomik @ May 9 2009, 01:11 PM)
err, now i got it. is there purchase of radiator will come along with barbs? or need to buy separately?
U still didn't get it? Like I told u before Swiftech MCR220-QP in standard package won't come with barb.
U hv an option to buy the barbs at cheaper price if bundled with the rad

acther
post May 9 2009, 04:16 PM

317 posts

Anyone interested in Bitspower product pm me. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1024784&hl=

Will place order tommorow.
atomik
post May 24 2009, 04:03 AM

760 posts

anyone here knows what the additional accessories needed if i got MCW30?

mobo still in "hunting progress" based on P45 mobo. any suggestion are welcome. cool2.gif
actually mobo dead on reason of proc socket pin "patah ke bawah" . sory non proper english. sweat.gif

OC4/3
post May 24 2009, 08:54 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(atomik @ May 24 2009, 04:03 AM)
anyone here knows what the additional accessories needed if i got MCW30?

mobo still in "hunting progress" based on P45 mobo. any suggestion are welcome.  cool2.gif
actually mobo dead on reason of proc socket pin "patah ke bawah" . sory non proper english.  sweat.gif
Need barb and horse
BTW what your loop spec???
atomik
post May 24 2009, 11:16 AM

760 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ May 24 2009, 08:54 AM)
Need barb and horse
BTW what your loop spec???
yah, i almost the frgt the horse. thanks for remind me,

herm, i dunno my loop. (and yet still learning to organize the loop) sweat.gif pls teach me how.

items that i will have:
1. MCR220
2. MCP 655-B
3. Micres
4. Apogee GTZ
5. MCW30
6. Radbox

dro
post May 26 2009, 01:03 AM

N00B1E5
558 posts

i would focus on heat dissipation i guess
atomik
post May 31 2009, 11:15 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(dro @ May 26 2009, 01:03 AM)
i would focus on heat dissipation i guess
bro dro, can elaborate more? icon_question.gif
Susaiput
post Jun 2 2009, 07:59 PM

595 posts

hey guys...i have a nub question here...i recently bought a heatercore as my rad but i was wondering compared to a rad...does heatercore have inlet/outlet or its basically the same?

141 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:05 AM