128 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG-2414G64 New! rm2499!, i5-2410M GeForceĀ® GT 540M 6000 mAh batt.

SUSthieflord
post Apr 20 2011, 03:54 AM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Apr 19 2011, 08:49 PM)
awesome, looks like the first scene is a comment by me  whistling.gif
tat guy is u?
Neles
post Apr 20 2011, 08:48 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ Apr 20 2011, 03:36 AM)
same with me, used to be an acer owner as well. but real bad experience  shakehead.gif

but since my friend bought an acer that day. so i think i m going to change the perspective on acer nowadays. his model 5750 i7 laptop didnt heat up at all like the previous acer problems.

now just wondering this 4830tg model will heat up fast like other laptops anot.  blush.gif
The laptop is cool in term of temperature/design tongue.gif

What is hot is this thread...over 1000 post!
remonx
post Apr 20 2011, 09:09 AM

583 posts

Hope that the built in battery won't cause any problem to everyone..@@
awcc
post Apr 20 2011, 11:22 AM

26 posts

Hi, Does anyone what type of RAM is the 4830 using?
Plan to upgrade the RAM to the max. (8GB).
kelvin_ng
post Apr 20 2011, 11:24 AM

151 posts

arhh... When the wait will be over?! Throw in deposit ady still need to wait for maybe weeks. shocking.gif
ashleighhhh
post Apr 20 2011, 11:28 AM

51 posts

taking a leap of faith here. hopefully this laptop can last me at least 2.5 years.....

making payment for this beauty now hehehe

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:48 am
QUOTE(kelvin_ng @ Apr 20 2011, 11:24 AM)
arhh... When the wait will be over?! Throw in deposit ady still need to wait for maybe weeks.  shocking.gif
wawa where you buy from? i heard digital mall today got stock. i just bought from an IT supplier so can get within the day itself biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ashleighhhh: Apr 20 2011, 11:48 AM
notroxcity
post Apr 20 2011, 12:10 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(ashleighhhh @ Apr 20 2011, 11:28 AM)
taking a leap of faith here. hopefully this laptop can last me at least 2.5 years.....

making payment for this beauty now hehehe

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:48 am

wawa where you buy from? i heard digital mall today got stock. i just bought from an IT supplier so can get within the day itself biggrin.gif
???? made payment to whom? where? lowyat is it? stocks arrived already?? 2.5 years? definitely possible. but for me, if i did buy it, next year, most prob need to replace to a new lappie becoz in the 2012, intel's cpu is at 22nm and AMD Radeon is at 28nm fab process. :'( but maybe not becoz, in 2013, intel wud still be using 22nm for their cpus (tick-tock) and possibliy AMD radeons too due to the maturity of the process.
Naz23
post Apr 20 2011, 12:16 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(notroxcity @ Apr 20 2011, 12:10 PM)
???? made payment to whom? where? lowyat is it? stocks arrived already?? 2.5 years? definitely possible.
My Acer's Travel Mate lasts for 7 years. I bought it in early 2004 and it is still working perfectly today.

This post has been edited by Naz23: Apr 20 2011, 12:17 PM
Neles
post Apr 20 2011, 12:41 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Naz23 @ Apr 20 2011, 12:16 PM)
My Acer's Travel Mate lasts for 7 years. I bought it in early 2004 and it is still working perfectly today.
There. Doesn't it put everybody mind in peace?

I would be happy to get 4 years out of it
Naz23
post Apr 20 2011, 01:09 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Neles @ Apr 20 2011, 12:41 PM)

Yup. I never had bad experience with my Acer lappy as many others might have experienced. Never had problem with it's hardware and software. Never sent my lappy to SC. Many people don't believe me when I said my 7 years old lappy is still working perfectly. So yeah, I do believe in Acer quality and reliability. smile.gif
ashleighhhh
post Apr 20 2011, 01:19 PM

51 posts

thanks for the reassurance guys! hopefully can get my unit today! excited hehe.

Added on April 20, 2011, 1:20 pmbtw, where to send it if i want to max out the ram? plan to get 8gb

This post has been edited by ashleighhhh: Apr 20 2011, 01:20 PM
mudster
post Apr 20 2011, 01:38 PM

214 posts

Wait for 7 days first (for 1-1 replacement in case of defects). The ram is DDR3. I think you can find it almost at any IT & computer stores in Malaysia.
ashleighhhh
post Apr 20 2011, 01:44 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(mudster @ Apr 20 2011, 01:38 PM)
Wait for 7 days first (for 1-1 replacement in case of defects). The ram is DDR3. I think you can find it almost at any IT & computer stores in Malaysia.
thanks mate. I can bring my laptop there to get it done right? or would it be more advisable to go back to acer stores? do they do ram upgrades?

notroxcity
post Apr 20 2011, 02:29 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Naz23 @ Apr 20 2011, 12:16 PM)
ive been an acer fanboi since 2007 i think.smile.gif bought the earlier gemstone aspire 4520, then upgraded aspire 4930 ,n now, patiently waiting for 4830TG.smile.gif i trust acer any time. i also did a lot of recommendation to my university mates. acer simply works. smile.gif GO GO GO ACER!!

QUOTE(Neles @ Apr 20 2011, 12:41 PM)

haters gonna hate. that's all haters can do. esp those that have never tried acer lappies, n still bashed on acer lappies.

QUOTE(ashleighhhh @ Apr 20 2011, 01:44 PM)
thanks mate. I can bring my laptop there to get it done right? or would it be more advisable to go back to acer stores? do they do ram upgrades?
i think, if u send it to SC, i think,they're gonna charge u a premium. might as well just go to shopss like PC3,czone,thundermatch n such.60+ ringgit for a 2GB stick w FOC installation fee.
ashleighhhh
post Apr 20 2011, 02:47 PM

51 posts

sounds good. thanks mate.

btw my friend has 2 more units, ready stock if anyone wants. she works for an IT distributor, handles corporate clients, etc.

PM me if interested and i'll disclose more details (:
remonx
post Apr 20 2011, 03:47 PM

583 posts

Yea!!! My lappy will arrive tomorrow.. Can't wait d!!!^^
fo-fo-fo-fo
post Apr 20 2011, 03:54 PM

163 posts

The only thing preventing me from buying this laptop is the design. I just hate the blue metal finish, the silver area around the keyboard, the black keys... I just wish they kept everything the same color, like the vaio s.

Everything else is perfect : specs, battery life, size and weight, features, price...

notroxcity
post Apr 20 2011, 03:59 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Apr 20 2011, 03:47 PM)
Yea!!! My lappy will arrive tomorrow.. Can't wait d!!!^^
u bought it from whom???

QUOTE(fo-fo-fo-fo @ Apr 20 2011, 03:54 PM)
The only thing preventing me from buying this laptop is the design. I just hate the blue metal finish, the silver area around the keyboard, the black keys... I just wish they kept everything the same color, like the vaio s.

Everything else is perfect : specs, battery life, size and weight, features, price...
really?? both the design n specs caught my attention. if the design is lame, i might have bought asus' a43sv, same spec and also much cheaper.
mudster
post Apr 20 2011, 04:02 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(fo-fo-fo-fo @ Apr 20 2011, 03:54 PM)

Actually, one of the reasons I didn't buy a vaio s is the design. Another is the price...
fo-fo-fo-fo
post Apr 20 2011, 04:21 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(mudster @ Apr 20 2011, 04:02 PM)
Actually, one of the reasons I didn't buy a vaio s is the design. Another is the price...
QUOTE(notroxcity @ Apr 20 2011, 03:59 PM)
u bought it from whom???
really?? both the design n specs caught my attention. if the design is lame, i might have bought asus' a43sv, same spec and also much cheaper.
I really don't want to start a fight here laugh.gif . But from my subjective point of view, I don't like the design because it's too complicated rclxub.gif. I like simple designs.

The main reason to buy the vaio s is the design, it looks sharp nod.gif But the main reason NOT to buy the vaio s is the NOISE, that's why I got a refund smile.gif

128 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:24 AM