Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG-2414G64 New! rm2499!, i5-2410M GeForceĀ® GT 540M 6000 mAh batt.
Naz23
Apr 16 2011, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(reevephon @ Apr 16 2011, 06:10 PM) Lol, I thought I have the chance to view and molest this laptop in the PCFair just now, but unfortunately it's out of stock as of just now, so no chance to play with it even though I'm not interested to buy this model. Wow! Really? Selling like hot cakes, ya? I'm interested in this lappy too. My only concern in the built-in battery. Otherwise, it's kinda a perfect lappy for me. Considering between this lappy and Asus A43SV
Naz23
Apr 20 2011, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(notroxcity @ Apr 20 2011, 12:10 PM) ???? made payment to whom? where? lowyat is it? stocks arrived already?? 2.5 years? definitely possible. My Acer's Travel Mate lasts for 7 years. I bought it in early 2004 and it is still working perfectly today. This post has been edited by Naz23: Apr 20 2011, 12:17 PM
Naz23
Apr 20 2011, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(Neles @ Apr 20 2011, 12:41 PM) There. Doesn't it put everybody mind in peace? I would be happy to get 4 years out of it Yup. I never had bad experience with my Acer lappy as many others might have experienced. Never had problem with it's hardware and software. Never sent my lappy to SC. Many people don't believe me when I said my 7 years old lappy is still working perfectly. So yeah, I do believe in Acer quality and reliability.
Naz23
Apr 20 2011, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(Neles @ Apr 20 2011, 05:40 PM) Hi friends, better check out before quote my post as label me as hater/basher of acer lappies. I am the proud owner of this Acer TimelineX 4830TG! notroxcity didn't say u are an acer hater la, mate  he just said that acer haters are probably hating the fact that we acer fans have peace of minds since acer is so good in quality and performance..
Naz23
Apr 21 2011, 07:53 AM

QUOTE(remonx @ Apr 21 2011, 01:05 AM) Just hope that the integrated battery of this lappy wont bring any trouble to me... =.= That's my only concern too..
Naz23
Apr 24 2011, 08:51 AM

Is 5830TG available in Malaysia?
Naz23
Apr 24 2011, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(stuffx @ Apr 24 2011, 12:02 PM) u sure or not? the ports on left side are HDMI and memory card slot.. not usb..... one on the left is usb 3.0
Naz23
Apr 25 2011, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(Vox @ Apr 25 2011, 12:05 AM) looks like a great deal i saw on mid valley Acer shop. Credit Card payment = rm2450 free mouse, screen and keyboard protector, Cooling master cooling fan. So Vox, did u buy this lappy?
Naz23
Apr 25 2011, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(reevephon @ Apr 25 2011, 05:03 PM) Integrated battery consider pros? I thinks it was a typo error. Prob instead of pros maybe. Built-in battery is definitely not a pro..
Naz23
May 2 2011, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(Alex Chillax @ May 2 2011, 06:50 PM) Hello guys!! I already ordered Asus U41SV-WX031V. Already tested both the display set of Acer Aspire 4830TG and Asus U41SV-WX031V. I liked both actually. But then I'm afraid of the heating issues since the battery cannot cabut. So the seller told me that if battery kong then kena hantar to kilang. But the price difference is around RM300. I think of taking 4830TG so that the remaining cash i can buy cooler and what not. What do u think bout 4830TG? is it good compared to Asus U41SV? Thanks alot!!  U41SV doesn't have USB 3.0
Naz23
May 2 2011, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(Alex Chillax @ May 2 2011, 09:04 PM) Hahahaha.. It's because I can't find a thread for Asus u41sv. Anyway, I can change my order cause I just pay deposit just now. Bank tak bukak, so gotta withdraw tomorrow morning! I get below market price I saw HP DV4, and i agree with all forumers it does look cheap and ugly. But the specs damn cun! no USB 3.0? I thought got 1 usb 3.0???  I don't understand the pricing. both are aluminum and both are around the same specs. So what's so great bout 4830TG and why it's cheaper??? Is it cause of the built in battery? U41SV is more expensive than 4830TG probably because it is ASUS?
Naz23
May 2 2011, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(Alex Chillax @ May 2 2011, 09:28 PM) But why so many forumer kecoh about 4830TG?  I was thinking to get it. since the webcam is also better than Asus. Asus webcam sucks. already tried both compared to acer. hmmm.. help me.. I'm confusedddddddddddddddd  Of course people are 'kecoh' about this lappy. Look at it's outstanding specs, it's portability and it's price.
Naz23
May 3 2011, 10:09 PM

Well, I took an official brochure for 4830TG from an Acer retailer recently. In the brochure, there's a brief description about this lappy. Here is the extract of the description: "Pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium, Aspire TimelineX 4830 gives you super long battery life which can withstand up to 4 years' heavy duty use, more vibrant and richer surround sound effects" According to the description, the battery for this lappy will last up until 4 years of usage. Is that mean the life span of this lappy is up until 4 years only (since the battery cannot be removed and changed)? This post has been edited by Naz23: May 3 2011, 10:10 PM
Naz23
May 8 2011, 02:19 PM

I just got my 4830TG today. I have a question to ask to other 4830TG owners. Is it normal for this laptop to release warm air trough the air vent at the left side even it is in idle state (not running any program)?
This post has been edited by Naz23: May 8 2011, 02:42 PM
Naz23
May 8 2011, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_ng @ May 8 2011, 02:44 PM) Yes, it is normal. when u running on high end program you will get HOT air where u put a glass of water beside the air vent your water will eventually being warm..Ā  I see... I just curious because my old Travel Mate releases warm air trough its air vent only when running on high end applications. This post has been edited by Naz23: May 8 2011, 03:10 PM
Naz23
May 9 2011, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(notroxcity @ May 9 2011, 12:36 PM) warm-to-hot air,only happens when i game.
Oh.... So, nothing comes out from the air vent when your laptop is in an idle state? Is that mean mine is faulty? Any idea what should I do?
Naz23
May 10 2011, 04:46 PM

er... i have a silly question. how to get the battery care application that you guys have been talking about?
Naz23
May 11 2011, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(Neles @ May 11 2011, 05:19 PM) I wonder the Battery Care battery wear level is correct or reliable. I bought mine 4830TG at 18/4/11. Installed the battery care software and it showed 0.08% wear. Discharged and recharged quite a lot of times and until now it still show 0.08% Yeah. I doubt its reliability too. This post has been edited by Naz23: May 11 2011, 08:18 PM
Naz23
May 12 2011, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(fiqir @ May 12 2011, 08:38 AM) its design look really nice.. YEP!
Naz23
May 12 2011, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(soul2soul @ May 12 2011, 08:30 AM) gonna get the laptop today... hu hu Welcome to the club, bro!