Kitchen Sink, which one

PeowYong
post Aug 26 2016, 02:48 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Aug 26 2016, 01:04 PM)
What tool you used? Can show here?
Sure, this is the tool that i used. Need to drill a 1CM hole first to fit in the big screw of the cutter. after that, just use a wrench to tighten the nut until it cuts the hole.

http://www.ikea.com/my/en/catalog/products/90176820/

ck2chan
post Aug 26 2016, 05:34 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Aug 26 2016, 02:48 PM)
Sure, this is the tool that i used. Need to drill a 1CM hole first to fit in the big screw of the cutter. after that, just use a wrench to tighten the nut until it cuts the hole.

http://www.ikea.com/my/en/catalog/products/90176820/
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Nymphetamine666
post Aug 26 2016, 05:47 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Aug 26 2016, 02:41 PM)
Boss, how much is this? I like this. What brand is this?
Hafele. 1k together with faucet. Bought it during their warehouse clearance.
cybpsych
post Aug 28 2016, 04:33 PM

---------------------
65,306 posts

any idea when to find Bellano kitchen sink catalogue?

or any showrooms?

thanks.
kheng wei
post Sep 1 2016, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Aug 24 2016, 08:26 PM)
I was wondering if there is any type of sink like the one attached in the market anymore? The type of sink I'm looking is with 2 large bowls and a drainer on each side of the sink. The one shown was the original sink that came with the house and I want to either reuse the same sink or get something similar but larger.

The sinks I see nowadays do not have any place to let the washed dishes drain. I see in IKEA after washing straightaway put the wet dishes into the cabinet  blink.gif Won't the moisture cause the wood cabinet to rot? To me I want the convenience of the water draining into the sink on its own rather than wet my countertop.

Edit: Want to ask, this type of sink can integrate with kitchen cabinet? Planning a renovation soon for my house, if possible want to reuse the same sink.
I have seen similar sink like yours (2 holes) recently at puchong but drainer at 1 side only (left side i think)
MariaHodge
post Sep 2 2016, 05:25 PM

Well this ideas will definitely help me to change my kitchen sink.
Panda-Me
post Sep 8 2016, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 9 2016, 03:22 PM)
For easy maintenance and less silicone at the side, undermounting the sink would be a better choice.

When customers ask me this top or under question, i will first ask them,

1) Your old sink is under or top? Most of them will answer under (90%)

2) How long have you been using the current sink in your old house?? (common reply 5 - 10 years)

3) Have you ever change the old kitchen sink before? (upto date none of my customers change their sink)

After answering these 3 questions, they will find the answer that is to undermount their new sink.

THe only sink that can fit a big wok nicely is KS 9049 and this is designed by Builders Hardware, only available here. Unfortunately, the width is 900mm, so cant fit your size. Do drop by my shop and will give you good advise.
hi zheilwane,

i'm interested to obtain your quotation on kitchen sink. My kitchen top is with solid top, I need 2 undermount sink; one for dry kitchen and another one for wet kitchen.

Dry kitchen = max 75cm; wet kitchen = 60cm.

Which brand do you recommend for me? and what's their price?

Thanks!
ck2chan
post Sep 8 2016, 09:35 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 28 2016, 04:33 PM)
any idea when to find Bellano kitchen sink catalogue?

or any showrooms?

thanks.
http://emall.houzdepot.com/b/Bellano?sort=basename&page=1

zheilwane
post Sep 8 2016, 11:40 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Panda-Me @ Sep 8 2016, 05:19 PM)
hi zheilwane,

i'm interested to obtain your quotation on kitchen sink. My kitchen top is with solid top, I need 2 undermount sink; one for dry kitchen and another one for wet kitchen.

Dry kitchen = max 75cm; wet kitchen = 60cm.

Which brand do you recommend for me? and what's their price?

Thanks!
you can check us in fb by googling builders hardware. Will send u the link in PM as not allowed to send it here
honkkydorry
post Sep 12 2016, 01:47 PM

676 posts

My kitchen sink has a funny smell when I open the cabinet underneath sink. Any idea how to get rid of it?
ozak
post Sep 13 2016, 11:40 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Sep 12 2016, 01:47 PM)
My kitchen sink has a funny smell when I open the cabinet underneath sink. Any idea how to get rid of it?
Wet humid.

And check the sewage pipe got leakage or not.

honkkydorry
post Sep 13 2016, 04:37 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 13 2016, 11:40 AM)
Wet humid.

And check the sewage pipe got leakage or not.
I doubt there is any leakage as the cabinet floor itself is dry. I will do another check. I noticed this smell within 1-2 month after the sink was fixed.
cybpsych
post Sep 14 2016, 03:38 PM

---------------------
65,306 posts

zheilwane, where can i find the technical drawing (dimension) for HCE sinks?

i'm thinking of KS-5344, but not sure what is bowl dimension.

my contractor is asking for the technical dimension before he can quote me. if he's ok, perhaps i could safely get this model.

else, need to search for suitable unit jor.
idoblu
post Sep 14 2016, 04:28 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Sep 12 2016, 01:47 PM)
What kind of smell? Sourish like vinegar?
zheilwane
post Sep 14 2016, 09:09 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 14 2016, 03:38 PM)
zheilwane, where can i find the technical drawing (dimension) for HCE sinks?

i'm thinking of KS-5344, but not sure what is bowl dimension.

my contractor is asking for the technical dimension before he can quote me. if he's ok, perhaps i could safely get this model.

else, need to search for suitable unit jor.
Nd to pre-order 2 days

cybpsych
post Sep 14 2016, 09:10 PM

---------------------
65,306 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Sep 14 2016, 09:09 PM)
Nd to pre-order 2 days
oic.

btw, do u know the radius measurement of the bowl?
zheilwane
post Sep 14 2016, 09:12 PM

4,184 posts

as this is an undermount sink, the edges u need to get them the sink only they do accordingly
cybpsych
post Sep 14 2016, 09:13 PM

---------------------
65,306 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Sep 14 2016, 09:12 PM)
as this is an undermount sink, the edges u need to get them the sink only they do accordingly
ohh now i understand sweat.gif thanks!
echoesian
post Sep 17 2016, 03:50 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 3 2016, 10:03 AM)
breadth 380mm at the top for the chopping board, so inner bowl gonna be 360mm +- which is kinda small, measure with your house pots/woks and c whether the size is suitable for you or not smile.gif

As we notice most kitchen sinks do have this issue, we came out with an extra large inner bowl sink design, this is the maximum breadth suitable for a standard table top size of 600mm. Detail measurements can only be given for walk in customers but this is definitely able to fit standard table top size

This design is only available in Builders Hardware as we get HCE to customize & manufacture for us

How much is this HCE sink?
tohff7
post Sep 27 2016, 03:28 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Hafele design center at Damansara Uptown there has some old model stainless sink and taps to clear at very cheap price. Left 1 or 2 items only

Double bowl rounded edge at rm200++ only

53 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:03 AM