Kitchen Sink, which one

idoblu
post Jun 5 2014, 05:58 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(carfieldfelix2014 @ Jun 5 2014, 05:21 PM)
Hi, so far we only changeĀ  d sink when it crack or leak. Ppl says granite sink is last longer. So once it installed as undermount, I wont be changing it.
if really crack or leak how? I also dont think of ever changing but just in case something went wrong.... hmm.gif
i think it depends how the installer install it. i see some instructions says they use clips, one part screwed onto the plywood support for your quartz counter top. it shouldnt be too difficult to remove

what brand granite composite are you looking at? you are looking at composite and not the real granite stone right? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 5 2014, 07:12 PM
CharChar
post Jun 5 2014, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(shonen2004 @ May 17 2014, 05:54 PM)
Hi....
I am looking for a white ceramic farmhouse kitchen sink...something like this picture

[attachmentid=3975146]
Anybody knows where to find it?
It's called the lab sink here. You can try Mods Gallery SS2, GaHing Old Klang Road/Kuchai and Han Lim Jalan Tandang. All in KL/PJ area. I've seen them and wanted to also get those as my house basin but decided not to. You can try these few places. But most of the bathroom retailers does have it. Just the size may be tricky.
MtV
post Jun 6 2014, 08:24 AM

Starry Starry Skies
1,685 posts

Not sure this is a noob question but heck I will just post it here.

My plumber install the sink drainer and I found that it is not consistent and i can see black rubber beneath it as circle in RED compare to the BLACK circle. Did he install correctly? sweat.gif

MtV
post Jun 6 2014, 08:26 AM

Starry Starry Skies
1,685 posts

Good Quality Sink can be from 0.9 onwards for thickness and stainless steel grade min 304?

QUOTE(RDPD @ Jun 5 2014, 05:33 PM)
What is the minimum thickness of the sink we should look at?
How about minimum stainless steel grade?
PSM Home
post Jun 6 2014, 08:31 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(MtV @ Jun 6 2014, 08:26 AM)
Good Quality Sink can be from 0.9 onwards for thickness and stainless steel grade min 304?
Yes the minimum grade for a stainless steel is 304, however thickness can be found from 0.8mm actually.
carfieldfelix2014
post Jun 6 2014, 10:28 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 5 2014, 05:58 PM)
if really crack or leak how?  I also dont think of ever changing but just in case something went wrong.... hmm.gif
i think it depends how the installer install it. i see some instructions says they use clips, one part screwed onto the plywood support for your quartz counter top. it shouldnt be too difficult to remove

what brand granite composite are you looking at? you are looking at composite and not the real granite stone right? sweat.gif
If really crack, sure need to change lo... sad.gif
actually i booked the granite sink dy...the seller told me it can be installed as undermount too. But after gave the measurement to Kitchen cabinet ID, she came back and told me the contractor said, this cant be doe due to too heavy wacko.gif and the quartz top cannot support u
unless make it as topmount. but the idea of putting as undermount is its advantage of easy to clean and dry the water stain....sigh...blink.gif

the one that i booked was Ausco...so now kena check with them if can have another option....but i really like the granite sink...cry.gif
idoblu
post Jun 6 2014, 10:35 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(carfieldfelix2014 @ Jun 6 2014, 10:28 PM)
If really crack, sure need to change lo... sad.gif
actually i booked the granite sink dy...the seller told me it can be installed as undermount too. But after gave the measurement to Kitchen cabinet ID, she came back and told me the contractor said, this cant be doe due to too heavy wacko.gif and the quartz top cannot support u
unless make it as topmount. but the idea of putting as undermount is its advantage of easy to clean and dry the water stain....sigh...blink.gif
the one that i booked was Ausco...so now kena check with them if can have another option....but i really like the granite sink...cry.gif
how big is the sink?
does your cabinet have a plywood support for the quartz top?
if got plywood support i dont see why it cant be done. there are tons of others that had granite sinks with quartz counter top

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 6 2014, 10:41 PM
carfieldfelix2014
post Jun 6 2014, 11:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 6 2014, 10:35 PM)
how big is the sink?
does your cabinet have a plywood support for the quartz top?
if got plywood support i dont see why it cant be done. there are tons of others that had granite sinks with quartz counter top
it is 1 and a half bowl. never think of plywood support. will it be expensive for that? hepefully the ID can assist la....blessed me...
MonsterPips
post Jun 6 2014, 11:56 PM

332 posts

the plywood support come with the cabinet. they will put plywood on top of the cabinet,, do measurement again and you wait for the top to be t
ready.

once ready they will put the top on top of the plywood without removing it
wookp
post Jun 10 2014, 03:05 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Sep 11 2012, 12:23 PM)
THis is a top mount sink but u can install it as under mount like this.

Added on September 11, 2012, 12:25 pm

Tq, it is nice to have great customers like u as well smile.gif
Hi Zhei,

How did you install that to undermount? My kitchen contractor told me that I will need to change my countertop to a thicker one to undermount a granite sink.
kokmengng
post Jun 10 2014, 09:23 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Jun 10 2014, 03:05 PM)
Hi Zhei,

How did you install that to undermount? My kitchen contractor told me that I will need to change my countertop to a thicker one to undermount a granite sink.
Most of the contractors will tell you can't. Well, nothing is impossible right? His was installed by Intech Kitchen (correct me if i'm wrong) and i think others will be able to do it as well. biggrin.gif
wookp
post Jun 10 2014, 09:29 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Jun 10 2014, 09:23 PM)
Most of the contractors will tell you can't. Well, nothing is impossible right? His was installed by Intech Kitchen (correct me if i'm wrong) and i think others will be able to do it as well.  biggrin.gif
Well, he gave me a very ridiculous idea which I cannot accept. What my contractor was planning to do was to mount the sink onto the cabinet frame and later put the granite table top on it. Now due to the thickness of the granite sink, he suggested me to change the granite top thickness so that he can bore a hole with the depth similar to my granite sink edge thickness. sad.gif
zheilwane
post Jun 10 2014, 10:03 PM

4,184 posts

u r rite, i got mine from intech kitchen and i also did post in my facebook how to undermount it. Well, if u purchased from a professional seller like us, your contractor got no way to bluff his way out of it tongue.gif

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=244...&size=676%2C600

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jun 10 2014, 10:03 PM
wookp
post Jun 10 2014, 10:53 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jun 10 2014, 10:03 PM)
u r rite, i got mine from intech kitchen and i also did post in my facebook how to undermount it. Well, if u purchased from a professional seller like us, your contractor got no way to bluff his way out of it  tongue.gif

Thank you so much Zhei!
petlu28
post Jun 11 2014, 12:18 AM

3,936 posts

Maybe top mount easy than under mount. That why contractor say can't.

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jun 10 2014, 10:03 PM)
u r rite, i got mine from intech kitchen and i also did post in my facebook how to undermount it. Well, if u purchased from a professional seller like us, your contractor got no way to bluff his way out of it  tongue.gif

zheilwane
post Jun 11 2014, 01:03 AM

4,184 posts

another reason is they don deal with plywood or other type of wood to support the sink
carfieldfelix2014
post Jun 11 2014, 11:05 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jun 11 2014, 01:03 AM)
another reason is they don deal with plywood or other type of wood to support the sink
u r right. My contractor said all his supplier not doing plywood or any type of wood. thus cant help me to install the granite sink for me. Do you have any single bowl sink about 800-850mm to recommend? Tx
ameranua
post Jun 12 2014, 03:06 PM

38 posts

hi..im looking for stand alone sink. Where can i get a nice one
qq.pippi
post Jun 12 2014, 03:23 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ameranua @ Jun 12 2014, 03:06 PM)
hi..im looking for stand alone sink. Where can i get a nice one
I believe you can look for this everywhere. They are many shops selling it. Which area you are looking at? Perhaps, you can consider going to HOMEDEC exhibition in coming october.
maxxon
post Jun 12 2014, 04:56 PM

773 posts

Here's the link of my sharing on how I installed my granite sink under-mounted. The contractor brought the sink back to their factory and modified it, sticked it together with the quartz top and it's some sort like making it one piece with the top.
About cracking, i don't think it cracks easily before I get old or move to somewhere else.... Zheilwane's mum showed me a demo on its durability by dropping a solid metal ball around 4-5cm dia. on the sink...they have been doing the same demo for countless times and the sink in their showroom is still ok... smile.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2952544/+700

53 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:59 AM