105 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?

kaiserreich
post Feb 4 2019, 01:29 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Affin bank really stuck in some ancient time.
Went to drop credit card form, had to take number and waited for 1 hour.

I asked about TAC registration. Was informed that I have to head to the branch again and take a number to register my phone number.

Really make me question my life choices.
ZeneticX
post Feb 11 2019, 07:08 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 4 2019, 01:29 PM)
Affin bank really stuck in some ancient time.
Went to drop credit card form, had to take number and waited for 1 hour.

I asked about TAC registration. Was informed that I have to head to the branch again and take a number to register my phone number.

Really make me question my life choices.
my experience was slow but generally no issues

went to affin branch at SS15 Subang on Nov last year to apply for the card, procedure was slow and no one seems to have a clue doh.gif but managed to submit my form and all the doc in the end

fast forward a month later around Jan I received few calls from Affin confirming my application and address (to send the car)

and finally I received my card mid of Jan

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Feb 11 2019, 07:09 PM
kaiserreich
post Feb 17 2019, 04:05 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

After the bad experience with queueing for almost 1 hour to submit the form, got reply from bank officer that card has been approved On 13 feb.

That is 9 days inclusive of 2 days PH and 2 days weekend. Thumbs up to affin bank for this.

Right now still waiting for the card to arrive.
gedebe
post Feb 17 2019, 04:43 PM

1,648 posts

sifu, do u think citibank cobrand with shell is the best card for petrol for usage that does not limit you which day you pump? Any better choice for everyday usage?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 17 2019, 04:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 17 2019, 04:43 PM)
sifu, do u think citibank cobrand with shell is the best card for petrol for usage that does not limit you which day you pump?  Any better choice for everyday usage?
Do you know that it's tiered rate and there's a min spending to achieve?

1 RM300 to RM999 4.0% RM250
2 RM1,000 to RM2,499 6.0% RM500
3 RM2,500 and above 8.0% RM800
gedebe
post Feb 17 2019, 04:48 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 17 2019, 04:46 PM)
Do you know that it's tiered rate and there's a min spending to achieve?

1 RM300 to RM999 4.0% RM250
2 RM1,000 to RM2,499 6.0% RM500
3 RM2,500 and above 8.0% RM800
OMG, you were telling odi in another thread, and now only i aware!
So what is the best card for petrol for everyday use?
widget
post Feb 18 2019, 08:58 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 17 2019, 04:48 PM)
OMG, you were telling odi in another thread, and now only i aware!
So what is the best card for petrol for everyday use?
Afiin-BHP MC?
CB of 10% during weekend and 2% weekdays.

SUSDavid83
post Feb 18 2019, 09:03 AM

52,874 posts

If you don't want to tie to any petrol brand, MBB Ikhwan Mastercard (not Ikhwan Petroans Visa) is the best carf with 5% cash back on Fridays and Saturdays.

This post has been edited by David83: Feb 18 2019, 09:23 AM
ClarenceT
post Feb 18 2019, 09:08 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 18 2019, 09:03 AM)
If you don't want to tie to any petrol brand, MBB Ikhwan Mastercard (not Ikhwan Petroans Mastercard) is the best carf with 5% cash back on Fridays and Saturdays.
+ SC JOP (15%), HLB Wise (10%), but conditional.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Feb 18 2019, 09:08 AM
gedebe
post Feb 18 2019, 09:10 AM

1,648 posts

If you don't want to tie to any petrol brand, MBB Ikhwan Mastercard (not Ikhwan Petroans Mastercard) is the best carf with 5% cash back on Fridays and Saturdays.
wahlau, ikhwan also got 2 type!
SUSDavid83
post Feb 18 2019, 09:11 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 18 2019, 09:08 AM)
+ SC JOP (15%), HLB Wise (10%), but conditional.
I think he's looking for no spending requirement card.
gedebe
post Feb 18 2019, 10:10 AM

1,648 posts

hey, i found a card that offer you everyday rebate, though tnc quite rigid:
Maybank Visa Signature
ClarenceT
post Feb 18 2019, 10:13 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 18 2019, 10:10 AM)
hey, i found a card that offer you everyday rebate, though tnc quite rigid:
Maybank Visa Signature
Beware of Annual fee & minimum annual spend for waiver.
Sumofwhich
post Feb 26 2019, 10:53 AM

1,274 posts

Affin online banking portal is down =.="

skty
post Feb 26 2019, 10:58 AM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,507 posts

How to create online banking at Affin if holding only their BHPetrol card?

I apply for internet banking pin at their ATM machine and when try to create account at their website, it show error.
tomato people
post Feb 26 2019, 11:03 AM

Tomato fan
1,731 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Feb 26 2019, 10:58 AM)

I apply for internet banking pin at their ATM machine and when try to create account at their website, it show error.
Maybe system down
static_365
post Feb 26 2019, 11:56 AM

265 posts

If you don't want to tie to any petrol brand, MBB Ikhwan Mastercard (not Ikhwan Petroans Visa) is the best carf with 5% cash back on Fridays and Saturdays.
Thanks for the info ! rclxms.gif
eddievh
post Feb 26 2019, 01:00 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Feb 26 2019, 10:58 AM)

Their system damn f**king slow,last time my bhpcard need 2 weeks only can create online internet banking. I already follow the steps at atm create pin but keep on error after 2 weeks then only ok.
skty
post Feb 26 2019, 02:19 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,507 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Feb 26 2019, 01:00 PM)
Their system damn f**king slow,last time my bhpcard need 2 weeks only can create online internet banking. I already follow the steps at atm create pin but keep on error after 2 weeks then only ok.
cempedaklife
post Feb 26 2019, 10:24 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

Finally got my affin bank card. Met up with agent right before cny.

Anyone know how's their statement mechanism? I don't have saving acc or online portal with them.
Will I be getting email statement, or letter statement?

105 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:40 PM