Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?

il0ve51
post Jan 20 2017, 03:49 PM

1,054 posts

i believe all UOB One (weekday 2%, weekend 5%) & Maybank Ikhwan (Friday & Sat 5%) cash rebate is base on posting date.

i did many friday and saturday pump using Maybank but posting late and statement show no rebate. so now i use UOB one to pump worst still got 2% confirm.
eddievh
post Jan 20 2017, 04:04 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Jan 20 2017, 03:49 PM)
i believe all UOB One (weekday 2%, weekend 5%) & Maybank Ikhwan (Friday & Sat 5%) cash rebate is base on posting date.

i did many friday and saturday pump using Maybank but posting late and statement show no rebate. so now i use UOB one to pump worst still got 2% confirm.
Snap shot your statement for us to investigate.
il0ve51
post Jan 20 2017, 05:06 PM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jan 20 2017, 05:04 PM)
Snap shot your statement for us to investigate.
Snapshot no use.
What i mean is when you pump on Saturday using Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Card. (by right you should get cash rabate)
When statement out it show the posting date is, for example, Sunday, then no cash back.

even though you pump on the day but you cant sure the day you pump is the posting date.

This post has been edited by il0ve51: Jan 20 2017, 05:07 PM
rapple
post Jan 20 2017, 05:22 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Jan 20 2017, 05:06 PM)
Snapshot no use.
What i mean is when you pump on Saturday using Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Card. (by right you should get cash rabate)
When statement out it show the posting date is, for example, Sunday, then no cash back.

even though you pump on the day but you cant sure the day you pump is the posting date.
You are totally wrong.

Both Ikhwan Master & Ikhwan Visa Petronas cash rebate is always based on transaction date.

I've never encounter any missing cash back even the transaction get posted on a Monday.

And cash rebate follows calendar month not statement date.

Cash rebate for previous month will be credited to your credit card on the 1st of the following month.

cybpsych
post Jan 20 2017, 06:12 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 5 2017, 08:09 PM)
you should see the cb on 1st Jan dy.

check the transaction history again or the statement.

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Jan 20 2017, 05:06 PM)
Snapshot no use.

take your pick biggrin.gif

mbb ikhwan visa petronas, 8% for petronas on Sat/Sun, transactions above. observe the transaction vs posting.

mbb ikhwan mastercard, 5% for petrol on Fri/Sat, transctions below. pump on 10 Dec (Sat), posted on 12 Dec (Mon), cashback received on 1 Jan.

il0ve51
post Jan 22 2017, 01:00 AM

1,054 posts

oh, in that case i need to double check on my statement again.
thx for the info
-kytz-
post Jan 22 2017, 03:06 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 20 2017, 06:12 PM)
take your pick  biggrin.gif

mbb ikhwan visa petronas, 8% for petronas on Sat/Sun, transactions above. observe the transaction vs posting.

mbb ikhwan mastercard, 5% for petrol on Fri/Sat, transctions below. pump on 10 Dec (Sat), posted on 12 Dec (Mon), cashback received on 1 Jan.

To get cashback, what's important is the transaction date and not posting date as shown in your screenshot? biggrin.gif
matrix88
post Jan 22 2017, 03:10 PM

2,236 posts

wow, didnt know that
cybpsych
post Jan 22 2017, 04:03 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 11 2017, 11:33 AM)
Transaction Date determines cashback eligibility, i.e. whether you swiped on Sat/Sun or weekday. This is the key indicator.

Posting Date determines which monthly cashback quota to be utilized.
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 22 2017, 03:06 PM)
To get cashback, what's important is the transaction date and not posting date as shown in your screenshot? biggrin.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 29 2017, 08:33 AM

52,874 posts

First time pump petrol using Pin & Pay at self service automated dispenser.

Will the same amount of RM 250 being held?
cybpsych
post Jan 29 2017, 08:41 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 29 2017, 08:33 AM)
First time pump petrol using Pin & Pay at self service automated dispenser.

Will the same amount of RM 250 being held?
post more info

1) which petrol brand? each has different reserved amount, e.g. my experience --> Petronas/Caltex/BHP reserved RM200
2) did you get any SMS notification?

iinm, there's no change preauthorization mechanism. surprisingly, they educate cardholders of this in their replacement card mailer, cuz many ppl caught offguard changing from bankcard --> debit card or new credit card users.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 29 2017, 08:44 AM
SUSDavid83
post Jan 29 2017, 01:47 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 29 2017, 08:41 AM)
post more info

1) which petrol brand? each has different reserved amount, e.g. my experience --> Petronas/Caltex/BHP reserved RM200
2) did you get any SMS notification?

iinm, there's no change preauthorization mechanism. surprisingly, they educate cardholders of this in their replacement card mailer, cuz many ppl caught offguard changing from bankcard --> debit card or new credit card users.
1. Petron Jalan Pasar, KL
2. Using UOB ONE card
3. No SMS notification
4. Self service automated dispenser has indication that it is Pin & Pay enabled.
5. PIN needs to be keyed in in order to proceed to the next step for approval.
SUSMNet
post Feb 3 2017, 11:40 AM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 29 2017, 01:47 PM)
1. Petron Jalan Pasar, KL
2. Using UOB ONE card
3. No SMS notification
4. Self service automated dispenser has indication that it is Pin & Pay enabled.
5. PIN needs to be keyed in in order to proceed to the next step for approval.
I just tested using UOB ONE, but still no need to key in PIN.
akurinduko
post Feb 3 2017, 11:43 AM

99 posts

If we use preset will the bank deduct the exact of preset amount or RM150-RM200 deducted as a standard pre-authorization ?
cybpsych
post Feb 3 2017, 11:54 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(akurinduko @ Feb 3 2017, 11:43 AM)
If we use preset will the bank deduct the exact of preset amount or RM150-RM200 deducted as a standard pre-authorization ?
for petronas kiosk, even preset also got preauthorization amount.

for petron kiosk, preset amount = deducted amount, no preauthorization.

if want to avoid preauthorization, swipe at the counter.
akurinduko
post Feb 3 2017, 12:05 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 3 2017, 11:54 AM)
for petronas kiosk, even preset also got preauthorization amount.

for petron kiosk, preset amount = deducted amount, no preauthorization.
if want to avoid preauthorization, swipe at the counter.
Thanks to confirmed
Nowdays many cashier over the counter start to complain and lazy dun want to swipe for us even at petron. SIGH cry.gif

cybpsych
post Feb 3 2017, 12:13 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(akurinduko @ Feb 3 2017, 12:05 PM)
Thanks to confirmed
Nowdays many cashier over the counter start to complain and lazy dun want to swipe for us even at petron. SIGH  cry.gif
Petron kiosk with preset no preauthorization le
eddievh
post Feb 3 2017, 12:34 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(akurinduko @ Feb 3 2017, 11:43 AM)
So far only Petron will deduct the setting amount. That day try Petronas still deduct Rm200 even tho i set preset to Rm40.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 3 2017, 02:03 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 3 2017, 11:40 AM)
I just tested using UOB ONE, but still no need to key in PIN.
I'm not the card problem.
It is the merchant side terminal.
I just checked that RM 200 will be withheld even though PIN is keyed in.
akurinduko
post Feb 3 2017, 02:41 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Feb 3 2017, 12:34 PM)
So far only Petron will deduct the setting amount. That day try Petronas still deduct Rm200 even tho i set preset to Rm40.
wallau ban petronas rclxm9.gif

105 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0207sec    2.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:24 AM