141 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

darkvader
post Sep 19 2011, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(blurry_mind82 @ Sep 17 2011, 07:17 PM)
Hi..

Just changed my wira to 16" rim - Tyre 205/50ZR16. Bought a second hand one

But the problem is when i'm driving sometimes, the tyre will hit the fender.eg, on bumpy road or while taking a corner.is there anyway to overcome this?

Or do i need to change it to 15" now im a bit  cry.gif

Any advise?
mostly kena front or rear?
nelsonlye
post Sep 19 2011, 01:03 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(blurry_mind82 @ Sep 17 2011, 08:30 PM)
So, after changing the tyre, it should be okay ?

But i think i have to use it for another 2-3 months until have enough money to change the tyre.

Thanks a lot..
U just make me felt a bit relief..  blush.gif
Or alternate way get an Adjustable Suspension

QUOTE(Lineage @ Sep 18 2011, 07:49 AM)
So which mean..if we upgrade bigger rims but using correct profile, speedo meter still will be accurate?  hmm.gif
Let say from 175/70R13 to 195/55R15..  laugh.gif
Try this
http://www.miata.net/garage/tirecalc.html

Lineage
post Sep 19 2011, 01:14 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Sep 19 2011, 01:03 AM)
Try this
Most accurate profile when I change to 15" rims is 50 biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=2441966]

[attachmentid=2441967]
blurry_mind82
post Sep 19 2011, 05:17 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(darkvader @ Sep 19 2011, 12:27 AM)
mostly kena front or rear?
If im alone in the car, mostly hit in front. But if 2-3 person in, both will kena.

Added on September 19, 2011, 5:19 am
QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Sep 19 2011, 01:03 AM)
Try this
Errmm...how much it will cost? do you have any idea?

This post has been edited by blurry_mind82: Sep 19 2011, 05:19 AM
xxboxx
post Sep 19 2011, 08:30 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(4128 @ Sep 18 2011, 10:39 PM)
Anything to do with gear oil?
Last changed is early of last year but actually this weekend i am planning to change engine, gear oil & oil filter.

maybe the oil too long and not good already.

think back of your symptom sounds like your engine need warming up too long. or maybe your thermostat broken at always open position.
Lineage
post Sep 19 2011, 09:20 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(blurry_mind82 @ Sep 19 2011, 05:17 AM)
If im alone in the car, mostly hit in front. But if 2-3 person in, both will kena.

Added on September 19, 2011, 5:19 am

Errmm...how much it will cost? do you have any idea?
Heard my friend said..he kena before this..but he use hammer hit the fender to close it..so it wont hit tyre..you can try it if you can understand what i'm trying to say..its hard to describe..look at your fender there then you will know already drool.gif
nicks
post Sep 19 2011, 10:19 AM

TC
2,070 posts

guys guys,

im using 205/16/55 for my car. i can assure u, it didnt hit the fender but slightly if u hit bump with speed >60kmph. how u need to do is try to get "absorber booster". it is a rubber fitted to your spring. to make more sporty, put 2" rubber (its called mounting rubber) at the rear absorber.

Credits : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...bsorber+booster

This post has been edited by nicks: Sep 19 2011, 10:20 AM
Shortyeyek
post Sep 19 2011, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Sep 14 2011, 06:17 PM)
FLush ur gearbox first...then change gearbox oil..n see d outcome
Hoho.. i go my foremen shop, he say change gearbox lo, flush the oil change new oil also the same, plus i also ask him to fix the leakage around the engine. cost me 1.5k, now he inspect the bottom of my car he say my dog bone , absober all kong liao. need another 500 for it. but i say change the important one 1st like dog bone and stuff because no $$. Pening! my car din do, once do few thousand. i think i wan sit motor already. LOL!
nicks
post Sep 19 2011, 12:10 PM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(Shortyeyek @ Sep 19 2011, 12:01 PM)
Hoho.. i go my foremen shop, he say change gearbox lo, flush the oil change new oil also the same, plus i also ask him to fix the leakage around the engine. cost me 1.5k, now he inspect the bottom of my car he say my dog bone , absober all kong liao. need another 500 for it. but i say change the important one 1st like dog bone and stuff because no $$. Pening!  my car din do, once do few thousand. i think i wan sit motor already. LOL!
dog bone go try find at half-cut shop, cost u less than RM100. absorber, get the standard is around RM200 or more. leaking, find a good and professional shop to do it. otherwise, u will see those foreman regularly. tongue.gif
Shortyeyek
post Sep 19 2011, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(nicks @ Sep 19 2011, 12:10 PM)
dog bone go try find at half-cut shop, cost u less than RM100. absorber, get the standard is around RM200 or more. leaking, find a good and professional shop to do it. otherwise, u will see those foreman regularly.  tongue.gif
the workshop that quoted me is already professional enuff although he got small workshop but certainly reliable than other workshop that i went before. biggrin.gif So i trust him. LOL. but half cut shop in penang island dont have ler, must go until kedah i think. so i think went the the halfcut shop oso cost my petrol and time already so actually its the same la i think. P.s im lazy. haha. absober i was thinking to change it other time to better one like Gab or wad so i din ask him to change absorber.
GKWong
post Sep 19 2011, 12:28 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

aiyo... Don't wait till car got so many problem then only repair lar. Got a bit problem then need fix and maintain nicely. Else when all weird weird problem comes together can cry
Shortyeyek
post Sep 19 2011, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 19 2011, 12:28 PM)
aiyo... Don't wait till car got so many problem then only repair lar. Got a bit problem then need fix and maintain nicely. Else when all weird weird problem comes together can cry
got maintain la.. just that this car i bought second hand ma from last year. those bottom of the car i duno how to maintain lo.. i only know how to maintain the part which is open the bonet and those area only like change oil, see the water enuff or not, battery, and ect. Those bottom eh, break pad, arm la, absober la duno how to maintain.
Lineage
post Sep 19 2011, 12:57 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Shortyeyek @ Sep 19 2011, 12:51 PM)
got maintain la.. just that this car i bought second hand ma from last year. those bottom of the car i duno how to maintain lo.. i only know how to maintain the part which is open the bonet and those area only like change oil, see the water enuff or not, battery, and ect.  Those bottom eh, break pad, arm la, absober la duno how to maintain.
Take your time bro..I got my Wira as second hand 2 years + ago..until now still not yet finish repair wear and tear parts and some minor problem parts..
Just make sure your important parts settle..you mentioned oil leakage? at which part? if its just a little bit, you can just ignore first since your budget tight right? Then save your money to do full overhaul..sekaligus solve your problem + gain performance back drool.gif

Shortyeyek
post Sep 19 2011, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(Lineage @ Sep 19 2011, 12:57 PM)
Take your time bro..I got my Wira as second hand 2 years + ago..until now still not yet finish repair wear and tear parts and some minor problem parts..
Just make sure your important parts settle..you mentioned oil leakage? at which part? if its just a little bit, you can just ignore first since your budget tight right? Then save your money to do full overhaul..sekaligus solve your problem + gain performance back  drool.gif
important part i hope finish it already when my car back.. LOL, the valve cover there lor, den there is a place near alternator there also leakage but duno is wad oil seal la.. i fix the leakage 1st coz scare the alternator burn coz of the leakage. the leakage coz my engine dirty ler, oily look bottom of the valve cover and alternator there. ya really tight lo my budget, alot of thing still need to fix, omg! full overhaul i think i will wait until my engine lik drink oil only do la. LOL
Lineage
post Sep 19 2011, 01:19 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Shortyeyek @ Sep 19 2011, 01:12 PM)
important part i hope finish it already when my car back.. LOL, the valve cover there lor, den there is a place near alternator there also leakage but duno is wad oil seal la.. i fix the leakage 1st coz scare the alternator burn coz of the leakage. the leakage coz my engine dirty ler, oily look bottom of the valve cover and alternator there. ya really tight lo my budget, alot of thing still need to fix, omg! full overhaul i think i will wait until my engine lik drink oil only do la. LOL
Full overhaul cost your around 2k..not to say engine rebuild..it will cost a bomb..hahaha.. nod.gif
GKWong
post Sep 19 2011, 01:22 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

half cut ler... whistling.gif
Shortyeyek
post Sep 19 2011, 01:30 PM

car is lik that wan, expected, touch abit thousand already. Half cut lagi pening, everytime servis servis although power is superb la. nw my fren all play satria 4g wira 4g all wan sell car already. LOL, all cannot tahan.
Lineage
post Sep 19 2011, 01:49 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Shortyeyek @ Sep 19 2011, 01:30 PM)
car is lik that wan, expected, touch abit thousand already. Half cut lagi pening, everytime servis servis although power is superb la. nw my fren all play satria 4g wira 4g all wan sell car already. LOL, all cannot tahan.
Why cannot tahan? maintenance very high meh? shocking.gif
Then all want to buy what car? hmm.gif
blurry_mind82
post Sep 19 2011, 04:32 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Sep 19 2011, 09:20 AM)
Heard my friend said..he kena before this..but he use hammer hit the fender to close it..so it wont hit tyre..you can try it if you can understand what i'm trying to say..its hard to describe..look at your fender there then you will know already  drool.gif
Yup..i think i got you..but "sayang" la want to "ketuk" my car... tongue.gif

QUOTE(nicks @ Sep 19 2011, 10:19 AM)
guys guys,

im using 205/16/55 for my car. i can assure u, it didnt hit the fender but slightly if u hit bump with speed >60kmph. how u need to do is try to get "absorber booster". it is a rubber fitted to your spring. to make more sporty, put 2" rubber (its called mounting rubber) at the rear absorber.

Credits : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...bsorber+booster
sound good...but will its make the car "terangkat" a bit at the rear? like the rally car?.
liquidvamp
post Sep 19 2011, 05:08 PM

★★★★
774 posts

hi sifus..

recently after top-overhauling my engine, idk why my exhaust got white smoke. especially during the startup. sometimes the smell of the smoke went inside the car. im not really sure what's the problem. my friend say that i have to full-overhaul the car. but i know that will cost a bomb.

may i know which part should i check 1st?

thanks! biggrin.gif

141 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:03 AM