I think Vios windscreen cost RM800-1200. Forgot the exact amount. Not even talk Camry or higher end.
Added on March 17, 2011, 5:47 pm
They not fill hole by hole la... they patch like how ppl pour plaster/cement on ground, then level it up. Then polish.
Your case should be possible to do and claimable. Just make sure discuss with the panel workshop boss/supervisor first and also confirm with him on your insurance policy before whack the screen.
Ohya, I heard cases after during dismantle the windscreen and also after that need to clean up the old epoxy (scrape) ... the foreman may accidentally scratch your car paint along the windscreen frame, depending on the person and your luck. This is not covered and the workshop will normally just polish or spot-paint... will look noticable and ugly if too big. That's the risk to change windscreen. You can pot pet pot pet the workshop, but that's all they'll do for you even for panel workshop.
Mine also kena scratch when I change the screen last time. Single layer around 200 for the glass, double layer around 300. Workmanship and the glue also expensive, around 200++.
Top overhaul 1 day can kow tim. Full overhaul few days only. This is assuming the mechanic most of the time do your car and not other car, if the opposite then dunno how long oso can be.
Just overhaul only.... No need to mod for performance.... Since I only use highways once a blue moon..... For me, performance mod = got pickup only = waste petrol..... More important is, maintaining constant speed at all time.... My ori engine can smoke cars that having bigger cc than mine most of the time, so what somemore I want?
wah, 1.5 can smoke bigger cc car, my car only 1.6, can jump river adi.. hahaha
No lar, lorry only I can bully lar. Diesel, but still bigger cc than mine.
Mine very uncle car, with 5 fingers gap on the spring height and fake bbs 14" nerd rims. How to challenge all those gt wings car with direct piping and massive muffler?
hello all....im just new here.....i have a problem with my 1.3 wira....last week i changed into lcp...but there is some weird sound comes after installation like cheet,cheet,cheet...somthng like that la....so what's ur opininions?
bring back to foreman, ge should rectify the problem for you, for free.
Sound proofing more or less still does lessen the sound. After I put the cheapo mat on my front bonnet inside, can hear the engine sound do lower a bit.
it writes there: #Reduce the Energy Loss, Noise and the Wastage come from the engine vibration #Gives a Smoother, More Linear Power Delivery through the Transmission
really??
from the picture, the engine will be tilted quite bit to front, got any effect ar like that?
its not pushing the engine forward la... its just holding it in place so it does not rock forward and backward upon acceleration....
works same or almost similar to having solid engine mount... minus the disadvantage of shaky dashboard which occur if use solid engine mounts...
you, my sir, are a walking encyclopedia.
i'm using solid mounting for the below behind part. last time both below using solid but the vibration too much, now 1 also still got some vibration. don't think want to add some more vibration to my car.
ya, mitsu brand very nice 1.. so far 1 year d still in good condition.. @_@" rm900 o? my area rm1100 donno include lining or not? but the fellow said he use good rubber seals and good workship.. will "磨" the beam and the side be4 install the new roof.. i think will gv a try on him =) hehe.. i juz go to change my muffler + extractor.. (copy 1.8 type muffler + cap ayam extractor) rm400 gone and i feel very little improvement only.. T_T but outlook look sporty than be4 anyway, any1 knw how to tune injection engine? i tune mine till headache d.. the foreman help me tune until 1.5k when my car turn on.. pick up is nice but when trafic jam sure suck all my fuel any pro can gv me a helping hand? wat is the correct rpm when v start our car with A/C on and A/C off?
a good throttle body and correct tuning will give you the same RPM whether your AC on or off, at around 900rpm.
= =" i'm regret to let the foreman to touch the throttle body tune.. hope i can tune to the best tuning
go find a good tuner lar, atleast they know what are they doing. not like us, main hantam.
i checked mine today, it's actually stable when idling, only when got sudden change it will be a bit erratic. like when aircond fan running or stopping or depress the clutch. i got record video to show. the RPM will become a bit erratic when aircond fan kick in or when the fan stop, this coz my TB about to kong already. timing also run ard, now quite low..
looks okie to me. just abit low lo.. and your meter is LANCER one woh.. not wira std already..
looks ok when just started but after driving a while when idling it become like asthmatic patient.. yeah, meter change together with dashboard coz my old dashboard got pimples already..