LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
nelsonlye
Sep 14 2011, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 14 2011, 11:45 AM) something like gel or vaseline oil. Normally ppl will apply on the battery terminal to protect againts corrosion. I remembered last time went to proton service they sure charge for that. Err where to get le? hehe...oily??? QUOTE(verdict @ Sep 14 2011, 11:48 AM) 4G15 user reported in.  Welcome On board!
Arkaine
Sep 14 2011, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Sep 14 2011, 11:55 AM) Err where to get le? hehe...oily??? Welcome On board! yeah... can use the flavored type off jelly....??
GKWong
Sep 14 2011, 04:17 PM
haha... i nvr bought before. But i think can get from pharmacy. Vaseline Petroleum Jelly. Don't get wrong such as KY Jelly
Arkaine
Sep 14 2011, 04:25 PM
vaseline arrr..... dun have.... durex play assorted got
xxboxx
Sep 14 2011, 05:09 PM
Durex is water based, cannot ler.
KY also water based.
bananalow
Sep 14 2011, 06:05 PM
Hi all sifu~~ Is it worth the penny to buy ori proton car part like engine mouting, arm ,etc compare to the other OEM one? sometimes the price will soar 2 times for ori proton product but i wonder the quality will be 2x better than the other or not~~ can someone enlighten me? hehe~~
Shortyeyek
Sep 14 2011, 06:09 PM
its been long time did not report here already, btw, recently my car started to cause me problem again, so its like this, when i shift to D or R or any gear i have to wait a few second before it could really engage and jalan. i heard some say its the gearbox and some said duno flush what oil out and fill it back with new oil then it should be ok. anyone can give some comment?
nelsonlye
Sep 14 2011, 06:17 PM

FLush ur gearbox first...then change gearbox oil..n see d outcome
Shortyeyek
Sep 14 2011, 06:21 PM
normally how much it cost to flush it and change gear oil? i heard alot of comment that y i want to make sure it before i send it to workshop, coz scare kena chop. LOL! and also pocket kinda tight. student student pocket not so deep. XD
nelsonlye
Sep 14 2011, 06:27 PM

Well if u scare to get chop..can go to my workshop there located at USJ1 Industrial Park......
Shortyeyek
Sep 14 2011, 06:34 PM
too bad im from Penang not KL bro, haha. around hw much if you do it for ppl?
nelsonlye
Sep 14 2011, 06:56 PM

Prepare RM300....should be enug
wailup
Sep 14 2011, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(ulost16 @ Sep 13 2011, 09:12 PM) Hai bro, The temperature is going up above the middle bar if the car moving above 80km/h. and it is going faster to one bar below the red bar if I use aircond while driving above 80km/h. So, If you were in my position, what first you will check? I plan to go to thermostat first..because it is the cheapest one than the others. Any recommended workshop to settle my problem?? How much if the thermostat is the problem? if waterpump? if the motor fan?? Is ur fan running continously or intermittent. Mine was running intermittent n the temp raise up very slowly. This was due to a burn fuse. The aircond radiator fan fuse located at the opposite side of battery. It's weird that even with a burn fuse, the fan still work but for extreme short time. When fuse replaced, the fan turns longer time. N the temp doest rise anymore.
nelsonlye
Sep 14 2011, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(wailup @ Sep 14 2011, 10:12 PM) Is ur fan running continously or intermittent. Mine was running intermittent n the temp raise up very slowly. This was due to a burn fuse. The aircond radiator fan fuse located at the opposite side of battery. It's weird that even with a burn fuse, the fan still work but for extreme short time. When fuse replaced, the fan turns longer time. N the temp doest rise anymore. Ya, i encounter this issue b4..out of sudden my water temp meter beep.....fan running, radiator no leak....then my foreman check...why d fan spin not fast....change fuse....then full speed...back normal....
GKWong
Sep 14 2011, 10:50 PM
how long does your radiator tank water last until u need to refil it here?
shinjite
Sep 14 2011, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 14 2011, 10:50 PM) how long does your radiator tank water last until u need to refil it here? I normally service my radiator once a year Don't need to top up with water ^^
Lineage
Sep 15 2011, 07:00 AM
QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 14 2011, 10:50 PM) how long does your radiator tank water last until u need to refil it here? Previously I need to top up like every 2 weeks..but now I don't even bother it as the water level still remain the same after few months But regular checking is a must to ensure
bryan_823
Sep 15 2011, 10:06 AM
To all sifus. I have a serious problem here Recently, i can smell engine smell from inside my car while driving. This is not a burning smell and it is similar to the exhaust smell. Happens with and without switching on the aircond. I brought my car to check and the mech said the aircond blocking function is not working, so I serviced the aircond and changed some parts. The problem still occur. This post has been edited by bryan_823: Sep 15 2011, 10:07 AM
GKWong
Sep 15 2011, 10:12 AM
maybe exhaust piping got leakage, send to exhaust shop let them check lor...
nelsonlye
Sep 15 2011, 01:55 PM

If Aeroback, then is come from behind d booth...try to change all d rubber for your rear booth....i hv similar problem like ur's....but now better after change the rubber. Added on September 15, 2011, 2:22 pmQUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 14 2011, 11:07 PM) I normally service my radiator once a year Don't need to top up with water ^^ I happy happy, change two or three times engine oil..then change radiator water...... This post has been edited by nelsonlye: Sep 15 2011, 02:22 PM