141 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

SUSkyheng
post Mar 20 2011, 10:00 PM

888 posts

Sad day for me today... I still cannot take my car back.... My foreman are really a stupid foreman..... He already the the lub oil pump fitment got problem on the crankshaft, he still install it... End up the engine still noisy....
AhKoo
post Mar 21 2011, 09:09 PM

21 posts

hi
the_catacombs
post Mar 21 2011, 09:49 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

hi
SUSkyheng
post Mar 21 2011, 11:41 PM

888 posts

Finally, got my car back... Total damage for this overhaul + change engine oil pump + clutch set = rm1885.
Now the clutch got problem, need to send back to change on Wednesday....
Post mortem for this ovehaul is :
the engine oil pump's gear that connected to crankshaft worn off, which makes all sorts of noise... In other sense, I overhaul wrongly.....
maxgenesis
post Mar 22 2011, 12:08 AM

423 posts

guys i got a question, the wira dashboard meter there, when u ON ur car not start, there got 1 like water tap symbol on top the battery symbol, wut is that ahh, tht indicate wut?
lixc
post Mar 22 2011, 07:05 AM

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Mar 22 2011, 12:08 AM)
guys i got a question, the wira dashboard meter there, when u ON ur car not start, there got 1 like water tap symbol on top the battery symbol, wut is that ahh, tht indicate wut?
is that indication of low water level or overheat temperature? manual booklet should have it, if u still keep tat...
TSafosz
post Mar 22 2011, 09:01 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Mar 22 2011, 12:08 AM)
Is it the teko aladdin one ? I also until now not sure what it is. I just assume either low water level or low engine oil level.
maxgenesis
post Mar 22 2011, 10:58 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(lixc @ Mar 22 2011, 08:05 AM)
is that indication of low water level or overheat temperature?   manual booklet should have it, if u still keep tat...
overheat will be d temp meter showing u lor

Added on March 22, 2011, 11:01 am
QUOTE(afosz @ Mar 22 2011, 10:01 AM)
Is it the teko aladdin one ? I also until now not sure what it is. I just assume either low water level or low engine oil level.
ya the aladdin lamp wut is d purpose of that? i assume both of ur answer also wrg...

Added on March 22, 2011, 11:06 amok got d answer:
1]http://www.driving-test-success.com/dashboard-lights.htm
or
2]http://www.aa1car.com/library/warning_lights.htm

This post has been edited by maxgenesis: Mar 22 2011, 11:06 AM
SUSkyheng
post Mar 22 2011, 01:39 PM

888 posts

That's something wrong with your exhaust system.... Air intake sensor also included....
maxgenesis
post Mar 22 2011, 02:20 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 22 2011, 02:39 PM)
That's something wrong with your exhaust system.... Air intake sensor also included....
??????????????????????????????????????
D.K.Prince
post Mar 22 2011, 02:46 PM

455 posts

Oh... the aladdin lamp is Oil pressure Warning Lamp. If illuminates while the engine is running, which mean the oil pressure is too low.
maxgenesis
post Mar 22 2011, 06:27 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(D.K.Prince @ Mar 22 2011, 03:46 PM)
Oh... the aladdin lamp is Oil pressure Warning Lamp. If illuminates while the engine is running, which mean the oil pressure is too low.
u c ahh normally when u turn ur key to 'on' right, the battery and aladdin lamp will indicate... den u start d engine both will gone.
but aft i change distributor, the aladdin lamp no more indicating left the battery icon...
so dis means wut?
AhKoo
post Mar 22 2011, 07:45 PM

21 posts

distributor kong maybe?
lixc
post Mar 22 2011, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Mar 22 2011, 06:27 PM)
u c ahh normally when u turn ur key to 'on' right, the battery and aladdin lamp will indicate... den u start d engine both will gone.
but aft i change distributor, the aladdin lamp no more indicating left the battery icon...
so dis means wut?
did the foreman/mechanic plug back the cable back to the lower part of engine? I just saw mine not plug in after overhaul...
maxgenesis
post Mar 22 2011, 10:21 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Mar 22 2011, 08:45 PM)
distributor kong maybe?
kong cannot start car....

Added on March 22, 2011, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(lixc @ Mar 22 2011, 09:16 PM)
did the foreman/mechanic plug back the cable back to the lower part of engine?  I just saw mine not plug in after overhaul...
can post me the picture?? terima kasih smile.gif

This post has been edited by maxgenesis: Mar 22 2011, 10:22 PM
cIvIc_noob
post Mar 22 2011, 11:31 PM

Yays i get to have a title...er...what should i put?
761 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Mar 22 2011, 07:45 PM)
distributor kong maybe?
Distibutor kong car cannot start dy lo
AhKoo
post Mar 23 2011, 11:44 PM

21 posts

i mean wan kong but havent really kong yet.. tats y got the warning light~ haha.. juz simply guess 1...
guys, wira head lamp fuis cost how much?
cIvIc_noob
post Mar 24 2011, 04:18 AM

Yays i get to have a title...er...what should i put?
761 posts

QUOTE(sim263 @ Mar 20 2011, 12:13 AM)
hey hey fellow wira veterans, I just need some advice on getting a second hand car. Looked around and wira seems to be the best option. I'm currently in KL, anyone have any idea where to get good deals on second hand wiras? Looking for automatic transmission.

There seems to be alot of differnt manufacturing years for wira, which year should i be getting and any specific items that i need to check on when buying a second hand wira. budget around 10k to 15k ofcourse lower better. hehe  rclxms.gif
Actually everything got pros and cons

Pre ECU wira's those running on carburetors old skool mech can tune, those ECU wira's with Fuel injection i heard have to go to shop to tune. Btw i am driving a carb one now and previously i was driving a fuel injected wira, the carb version seems to be more powerful.

Manual or auto? its up to you, if you dont have a strong left foot for clutch better get an auto, but undoubtedly manual save you more fuel. But if you drive in a city and jam all the time and most of the time your speed hovering around 60 like that auto is your best option.
The 1.5 wira auto Gearbox very lasting unless the previous owner abuse it but these are the hardest thing to break inside a car, the 1.6 version auto Gearbox i heard a lot of horror stories before.

Things to check out for:
1. Rust, a lot of owners have rust especially on the roof so its a normal thing because of the glue proton used for the roof. New roof without paint and not yet installed in ZTH is Rm300, avoid those with rust on the bodywork as those are not received proper paint jobs.
2. Old cars like these normally will heat up, gotta check radiator, make sure fans working and no leak in radiator or on the top cover. Take for a drive see if got water leaking out after put it to stationary.
3.Battery: If its just a few years old you're lucky no need to waste money. Normally date of purchase is on the battery, sometimes its hard to turst seller so if he got receipt even better.
4. Tyre's : If its near new you are lucky. If botak no good, if got more than 1 cm good, If got receipt you can validate the age of tyre
5.Absorbers: Normally absorber will wear out, spring wont so easily spoilt. How to check? put your hand at the boot of the car and push it down and let go, if it pushes back up immediately and stop it's new absorbers, if it pushes up and go down again and up again its kong already, the time you test drive you will easily scratch the floor
6.Goodies: If owner change parts for the car, the best is always original as they are more reliable rather than performance based but things such as muffler and open pod filters are bonuses .

If i free again i come contribute gtg do work now bye enjoy hunting
nicks
post Mar 24 2011, 03:47 PM

TC
2,070 posts

hye,

i went to test drive wira 1.6xli auto, but when i test it, all smooth, but the idling troubling me a bit. when i want to park, its like the car want to turn off. then i enter reverse gear, the engine off. why it be like that? TB problem? but the mechanic said the TB already change, just maybe need to retune. any suggestion?

when idling also, after on AC the engine looks like hiccup, macam mau mati mati saja. i heard this is common problem for engine 4g9x, and can fix with new installation box (the toyota ECU perhaps?) to fix the idling.

sry i noob in car, this is my first time want to buy.
Lineage
post Mar 24 2011, 04:17 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Mar 24 2011, 03:47 PM)
hye,

i went to test drive wira 1.6xli auto, but when i test it, all smooth, but the idling troubling me a bit. when i want to park, its like the car want to turn off. then i enter reverse gear, the engine off. why it be like that? TB problem? but the mechanic said the TB already change, just maybe need to retune. any suggestion?

when idling also, after on AC the engine looks like hiccup, macam mau mati mati saja. i heard this is common problem for engine 4g9x, and can fix with new installation box (the toyota ECU perhaps?) to fix the idling.

sry i noob in car, this is my first time want to buy.
If change TB before, then should be ok..unless the TB is recond/china made..then you have to get original proton..then it can solve your problem..or you can try Taiwan made laugh.gif

141 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:13 PM