BTW, after 1st June no more half cut.....
LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
Mar 16 2011, 04:28 PM
888 posts Joined: May 2006 |
BTW, after 1st June no more half cut.....
Mar 16 2011, 04:32 PM
Well, think this as a racist bu$tard, who runs this business? Then add the element of politics and you shall know the answer.....
Mar 16 2011, 05:19 PM
Should be the catalytic convertor... If it is a stainless steel pipe and not hollow type, it will be good....
Precaution, if it is an injection, better make sure they disconnect the sensor in the exhaust first before starrting the cutting job.... |
Mar 17 2011, 06:54 AM
Yup, that's right.... Most people will just bypass that.... I also bypass it early early....
Mar 17 2011, 04:17 PM
That's the problem on first party... After 15 years have to get third party which is more expensive... I think it will maintain on rm500 every year.... Sum insured also way lower....
Mar 17 2011, 05:11 PM
But when buying together with normal insurance, they may not check it... But make sure to claim after few months...
Mar 17 2011, 05:18 PM
Ask your agent lor.... They have the appointed panel for this usually....
Mar 17 2011, 05:24 PM
No need, you just throw a stone to the windscreen... You no need to have big crack, a small crack are more than enough...
Mar 17 2011, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 17 2011, 05:25 PM) Not necessary, even buy with yearly insurance, some still want to inspect it, in case already cracked/chipped somewhere. That's why you need some connection......Just goto the insurance panel workshop (ask your insurance), to be safe for fast claim. Tell the workshop boss, want to claim windscreen and your insurance. Normally he'll punch your windscreen to make the crack bigger, so that can take picture to claim and replace with new one. |
Mar 17 2011, 05:37 PM
rm300 is single layer... Double layer should cost about rm450-500(but few years back)
Mar 17 2011, 05:42 PM
Inspira rm2000.....
Mar 18 2011, 02:28 AM
Link removed?
Anyway, I not that trust that price, too cheap to be true..... See see only apply 1 or 2 layer like Inspira... 1 small stone hit only you can see the base.... Such quality I can't accept it.... |
Mar 18 2011, 06:41 AM
Sedan now about rm2000.....
Mar 18 2011, 08:37 PM
Repair yes, but polish I not sure... Actually they drill the hole and inject chemical in.... But, you must do this once you get a hole, else it won't look nice even after repair... The cost is rm80 per hole....
Mar 18 2011, 08:41 PM
Mine already close to 2 weeks....
Mar 18 2011, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Mar 18 2011, 08:49 PM) Nope, the stroy as below, we LOL together.... hahahahaLast Tuesday, my engine starts to make noise put some oil to the bearing on beltings(my friend said suspect is there) due to after 6pm already. still cannot, get hold on my foreman, bypass the power steering motor but still same, overhaul required. Paid rm400 and on the spot he crane the engine up Wednesday, whole engine being stripped fully and send the top head for machine found that piston 3 bearing worned off Thursday to Friday, just wait and wait... Only the top head come on Saturday evening Sunday morning till evening foreman install back the engine and test, still noisy but he never call me on this. So have to strip the whole thing again. Monday I know I'm quite pissed off.... Then found out that the crank shaft that connecting to lube oil pump worned off(this is the actual cause), so have to source the parts again and wasted another 2 days for nothing.... After get the new lub oil pump still the same... So the whole crank shaft have to send for machine.... Tomorrow only will come back, hopefully..... Added on March 18, 2011, 9:09 pm QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Mar 18 2011, 08:52 PM) Oic. Thx for the explanation. Because my windscreen got many very2 little hole. Suspect come from sand or dust when speeding.. Maybe the solution is replace the windscreen.. If this is the case, kautim the biggest hole and buy insurance.....This post has been edited by kyheng: Mar 18 2011, 09:09 PM |
Mar 18 2011, 09:16 PM
Is that called top head? I don't know, haha.....
Mar 18 2011, 09:21 PM
Recon back the holes.....
BTW, the insurance covered should be rm600, so the cost will be rm1++ |
Mar 18 2011, 10:18 PM
Nope, rm1++ for the insurance, haha....
Mar 19 2011, 01:35 AM
BTW, make sure you buy the insurance with full amount covered.... As I've quite sometime never check the price of our windscreen.....
End up you have to pay extra for no reason..... If mistakes done.... |
| Change to: | 0.0473sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:38 AM |