LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

Lineage
post Mar 20 2011, 01:04 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 20 2011, 12:57 PM)
1994.... Better scrap it... Even if you repair now, you may not able to sell next time....
Maybe he dont want to sell it already.. wink.gif

Added on March 20, 2011, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(jaikong1 @ Mar 20 2011, 01:04 PM)
guys, need some tips here,

i own a wira 1.8 auto, the autonator was broke
can repair or need to replace new one?
Replace..cost around RM200 hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Mar 20 2011, 01:07 PM
aztechx
post Mar 20 2011, 01:39 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 20 2011, 01:04 PM)
Maybe he dont want to sell it already..  wink.gif
Yup,not planning to sell already.. smile.gif

Having a hard time finding a good place..price difference of 100-200 i wont mind..just need tips on where to get the best job done in terms of workmanship n durability

This post has been edited by aztechx: Mar 20 2011, 01:44 PM
Lineage
post Mar 20 2011, 01:40 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Mar 20 2011, 01:39 PM)
Yup,not planning to sell already.. smile.gif
Me too biggrin.gif
Rascal Stitch
post Mar 20 2011, 01:42 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Mar 20 2011, 11:58 AM)
i want to buy myvi or viva due to save fuel, but i need trade in my old car (wira aeroback 1.6XLI - auto, made in 2000, dark green). I ask the perodua saleman, he call the proton and say trade in price is RM8K - 9K only.

Can any pro tell me where i can get more trade in price?

find ur own buyer lor~

QUOTE(jaikong1 @ Mar 20 2011, 02:04 PM)

alternator can jus buy a new 1~
sim263
post Mar 20 2011, 03:14 PM

hey hey, Im planning to buy a 2nd hand wira and ive came down with these choices.

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Wira+1+5+Auto+S...+96-8425822.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Wira-8819933.htm

any of you got any advice on these choices? planning to dish out around 2k for repairs. would that be enough to make this car a reliable everyday car?
lixc
post Mar 20 2011, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Mar 19 2011, 11:24 PM)
wira's owners are so inactive... zzz
haha, i think the problem is dunno what to do with it already... sell also no price, wanna mod it further also need to think twice due to old age and limited budget...

Added on March 20, 2011, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(aztechx @ Mar 20 2011, 01:03 PM)
well at the moment this is my only car and look like its going to be this car for the next 5 years at least and no im not planning to sell the car either..will past it to my younger brothers once i get a new car...but for now i have a budget of between 1-1.5k 5to replace the whole roof since i heard that repainting is a temporary measure only..
haven't do it yet, but a few shops at PG quoted ~1.xk for the roof work (some claim change whole thing and with better glue, some i saw is take out inner "ceiling" and grind from both side then repair)... but all these quotations are WITHOUT painting... the painting cost nowadays is crazy...
summary is roof new one plus a whole body repaint would cost around 3k...

Added on March 20, 2011, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(sim263 @ Mar 20 2011, 03:14 PM)
hey hey, Im planning to buy a 2nd hand wira and ive came down with these choices.

any of you got any advice on these choices? planning to dish out around 2k for repairs. would that be enough to make this car a reliable everyday car?
emm, from the experience of owning a cacat one, i would strongly recommend DO NOT get the carburetor and/or 3-speed auto ones...

This post has been edited by lixc: Mar 20 2011, 04:17 PM
jaikong1
post Mar 20 2011, 04:19 PM

27 posts

im planning convert from auto to manual,
how much does it cost?
lixc
post Mar 20 2011, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(lixc @ Mar 20 2011, 04:12 PM)
haha, i think the problem is dunno what to do with it already... sell also no price, wanna mod it further also need to think twice due to old age and limited budget...

Added on March 20, 2011, 4:16 pm
haven't do it yet, but a few shops at PG quoted ~1.xk for the roof work (some claim change whole thing and with better glue, some i saw is take out inner "ceiling" and grind from both side then repair)... but all these quotations are WITHOUT painting... the painting cost nowadays is crazy...
summary is roof new one plus a whole body repaint would cost around 3k...

Added on March 20, 2011, 4:17 pm
emm, from the experience of owning a cacat one, i would strongly recommend DO NOT get the carburetor and/or 3-speed auto ones...
i just clicked on the links... looks like both the options that u narrowed down are fall right into my DO NOT list... sigh...
the carb + 3-speed auto is a long-term pocket/wallet burner... it has high FC... carb is hard to tuned to best optimum condition, and stick there... 3-speed auto is like lagging a leg when wanna run...
If auto is a must for you, and with limited budget, i would recommend hunting for the 4-speed auto ones...
shinjite
post Mar 20 2011, 04:31 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(jaikong1 @ Mar 20 2011, 04:19 PM)
how much does it cost?
Prepare 2k to be safe
lixc
post Mar 20 2011, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 20 2011, 04:31 PM)
Prepare 2k to be safe
For documentation wise ah, do we need to goto JPJ and/or Puspakom?
or actually dun care if wont sell the car?
sim263
post Mar 20 2011, 05:22 PM

hmmm sorry for all the newbie questions but how exactly do you determine if its 3 speed or 4 speed? :S

Added on March 20, 2011, 5:23 pmhttp://www.mudah.my/Proton+Wira+1+6+A+97-8934342.htm

this is one of the cars introduce by one of the members here.. is it a 4speed? any other recommendations?

This post has been edited by sim263: Mar 20 2011, 05:23 PM
shinjite
post Mar 20 2011, 05:33 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(lixc @ Mar 20 2011, 04:55 PM)
For documentation wise ah, do we need to goto JPJ and/or Puspakom?
or actually dun care if wont sell the car?
At least you need to update your insurance company on it
lixc
post Mar 20 2011, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(sim263 @ Mar 20 2011, 05:22 PM)
hmmm sorry for all the newbie questions but how exactly do you determine if its 3 speed or 4 speed? :S

Added on March 20, 2011, 5:23 pmhttp://www.mudah.my/Proton+Wira+1+6+A+97-8934342.htm

this is one of the cars introduce by one of the members here.. is it a 4speed? any other recommendations?
errr, if i am not wrong (i know it is true for 1995 ones), all the 1.5L Wira's auto are 3-speed, if it is not mod by the owner... then all the 1.6L or 1.8L auto are 4-speed ones...
AhKoo
post Mar 20 2011, 09:05 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Mar 20 2011, 12:51 PM)
guys, i need a recommendation for a good place and if possible, contact number of a place that can replace my whole 1994 proton wira aeroback roof..the rust has reached a very bad level and i need to replace them urgently..hope can get some tips from u guys..thanks!
mine started to get rust too.. cry.gif
change 2gether wan?maybe few member go 2gether got discount... hehe
QUOTE(jaikong1 @ Mar 20 2011, 01:04 PM)

mine 1.6 auto autonator cost me rm370.. but i think urs 1.8 should be the same price.. rm300++ normal 1.3 and 1.5 1 are cheapest as their autonator only 60V and ours 80V.
QUOTE(sim263 @ Mar 20 2011, 03:14 PM)

if u wan an auto.. suggest u to get 1.6 and 1.8 above as these auto gb got 4 speeds.. save more petrol on highway.. 1.5 and 1.3 100km/h already 3k rpm..

QUOTE(jaikong1 @ Mar 20 2011, 04:19 PM)
how much does it cost?
if wan convert, i suggest u put on mudah.. swap wira from auto to manual suka sama suka.. laugh.gif convert cost u few rmK.. while swap will be less headache! icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(sim263 @ Mar 20 2011, 05:22 PM)

ya.. its an 1.6 auto with 4 speeds... i had clarify how to determine 3/4 speeds above... check it out!

QUOTE(lixc @ Mar 20 2011, 05:48 PM)
errr, if i am not wrong (i know it is true for 1995 ones), all the 1.5L Wira's auto are 3-speed, if it is not mod by the owner... then all the 1.6L or 1.8L auto are 4-speed ones...
+1 thumbup.gif

Lineage
post Mar 20 2011, 09:10 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Mar 20 2011, 09:05 PM)
mine started to get rust too..  cry.gif
change 2gether wan?maybe few member go 2gether got discount... hehe
mine 1.6 auto autonator cost me rm370.. but i think urs 1.8 should be the same price.. rm300++ normal 1.3  and 1.5 1 are cheapest as their autonator only 60V and ours 80V.
if u wan an auto.. suggest u to get 1.6 and 1.8 above as these auto gb got 4 speeds.. save more petrol on highway.. 1.5 and 1.3 100km/h already 3k rpm..
if wan convert, i suggest u put on mudah.. swap wira from auto to manual suka sama suka.. laugh.gif  convert cost u few rmK.. while swap will be less headache!  icon_idea.gif
ya.. its an 1.6 auto with 4 speeds... i had clarify how to determine 3/4 speeds above... check it out!
+1 thumbup.gif
I'm using 75V which cost me RM170 a year ago..I think the price now should be more or less the same.. wink.gif
AhKoo
post Mar 20 2011, 09:17 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 20 2011, 09:10 PM)
I'm using 75V which cost me RM170 a year ago..I think the price now should be more or less the same..  wink.gif
blink.gif maybe i had been con! cry.gif
haiz... vmad.gif

hey, ur roof how d? 2day i wash car n i realize my roof there got 1 rust till got chocolate mark d.. shakehead.gif
wan change 2gether? v 3 sama sama go ask price nod.gif

Added on March 20, 2011, 9:20 pm1.6 alternator should be 90 amp.. sorry

This post has been edited by AhKoo: Mar 20 2011, 09:20 PM
Lineage
post Mar 20 2011, 09:30 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Mar 20 2011, 09:17 PM)
blink.gif maybe i had been con! cry.gif
haiz... vmad.gif

hey, ur roof how d? 2day i wash car n i realize my roof there got 1 rust till got chocolate mark d.. shakehead.gif
wan change 2gether? v 3 sama sama go ask price nod.gif

Added on March 20, 2011, 9:20 pm1.6 alternator should be 90 amp.. sorry
My roof ar..dont fxxk it first..wait until it cannot use only change the whole roof..hahahaha.. drool.gif
I gao dim my engine 1st laugh.gif
AhKoo
post Mar 20 2011, 09:36 PM

21 posts

overhaul? or change 2.0? hehe
ralph_lauren
post Mar 20 2011, 09:44 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(ralph_lauren @ Mar 20 2011, 08:54 AM)
my wira engine oil almost drain after 4weeks in my house...never drive since i got my new myvi .... is the engine gone case d ? OMG ..how much is the engine overhaul ? cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
how much to change the gasket ? any recommended shop in klang valley , like old klang road or PJ ?

Lineage
post Mar 20 2011, 09:46 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Mar 20 2011, 09:36 PM)
overhaul? or change 2.0? hehe
Overhaul lor..see how..hahahaha..now dont want to do anything..save money.. thumbup.gif

141 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:21 AM