LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

the_catacombs
post Mar 27 2011, 01:03 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Mar 26 2011, 10:30 PM)
anyone here uses water temp gauge? what's the normal temp range? mines read at 80deg C and sometimes 90deg C.
should be around that region or slightly less...
maxgenesis
post Mar 27 2011, 11:12 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 25 2011, 11:40 AM)
Rm400 original distributor? so cheap? when you get it?
kawan mia kedai...tht also he is frequent customer.....
nicks
post Mar 28 2011, 01:36 AM

TC
2,070 posts

guys, i bought 2nd hand wira 1.6xli auto year 1995 recently. everything was fine, but the meter at dashboard kong already. yet, i have strange problem. my friend do tuning at TB there and now, when i switch on my car the rpm will goes up to 2k, then stuck there. if i on air-cond, it will go back to 1.1k. sometimes, when i drive, at trafic light, i put "N" there will have a diff situation such:

1. if no air-cond, the rpm will up and down (erratic idling)
2. with air-cond, the rpm will goes up to 1.5k-2k

then when i put to "D", WITH AC, no problem. it just idling at 1k, (stable). but if NO AC, then the rpm up and down (erratic idling)

so, this mean my TB out already? the FICD test is ok, still working. or this is just my TB dirty or wrong tuning. any1 can help me on this?

p/s:
change roof need to verified with puspakom/jpj after done it? any1 got 'kaki' for this.
sry i noob about car, just know drive and a few things not expert.

Edit:

any one know how much if changing the whole meter board there? seems its pretty useless if only can see fuel and rpm meter. somehow, when night driving really dark coz all mentol mati edy. lol

This post has been edited by nicks: Mar 28 2011, 01:37 AM
jay
post Mar 28 2011, 02:23 AM

Legendary
904 posts

Any opinions on 4G61T kosong + 4G63T halfcut parts?
better than direct halfcut 4G93T ?
ohmlawx
post Mar 29 2011, 11:24 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Mar 28 2011, 01:36 AM)
guys, i bought 2nd hand wira 1.6xli auto year 1995 recently. everything was fine, but the meter at dashboard kong already. yet, i have strange problem. my friend do tuning at TB there and now, when i switch on my car the rpm will goes up to 2k, then stuck there. if i on air-cond, it will go back to 1.1k. sometimes, when i drive, at trafic light, i put "N" there will have a diff situation such:

1. if no air-cond, the rpm will up and down (erratic idling)
2. with air-cond, the rpm will goes up to 1.5k-2k

then when i put to "D", WITH AC, no problem. it just idling at 1k, (stable). but if NO AC, then the rpm up and down (erratic idling)

so, this mean my TB out already? the FICD test is ok, still working. or this is just my TB dirty or wrong tuning. any1 can help me on this?

p/s:
change roof need to verified with puspakom/jpj after done it? any1 got 'kaki' for this.
sry i noob about car, just know drive and a few things not expert.

Edit:

any one know how much if changing the whole meter board there? seems its pretty useless if only can see fuel and rpm meter. somehow, when night driving really dark coz all mentol mati edy. lol
u mean whole meter or just the speedometer?? the price for speedometer c/w tripmeter are around 18x to 2xx.. depend on model bro.. also before replace the meter, check which part are faulty.. the speedo cable or the meter itself..

This post has been edited by ohmlawx: Mar 29 2011, 11:26 PM
nicks
post Mar 29 2011, 11:37 PM

TC
2,070 posts

@ohmlawx

thanks for the answer. i also dont know the speed cable or the meter itself. how to check? send to workshop then ask them? i already bought from mudah but the meter not working at all. is it my speed cable faulty already? need to change whole dashboard?
AhKoo
post Mar 29 2011, 11:59 PM

21 posts

damn! i'm fall in love with my car again after
i change my gb oil into Mitsubishi DiaQueen ATF SP III..
=)
the_catacombs
post Mar 30 2011, 01:39 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Mar 29 2011, 11:59 PM)
damn! i'm fall in love with my car again after
i change my gb oil into Mitsubishi DiaQueen ATF SP III..
=)
i hate n love my car all together at the very same time... its a very special cocktail of mixed feeling...

the moment i put my foot down... the surge of torque makes me smile.... den i hear some other weird noise starts to come in... krok here, krak there, ktak everywhere.... things are breaking apart.... doh.gif doh.gif
the_catacombs
post Mar 30 2011, 01:40 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Mar 28 2011, 02:23 AM)
Any opinions on 4G61T kosong + 4G63T halfcut parts?
better than direct halfcut 4G93T ?
take 93t laa... wira plug and play maa... just need to pay more if ur original body is 1.3...
TSafosz
post Mar 30 2011, 06:47 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 30 2011, 01:39 AM)
i hate n love my car all together at the very same time... its a very special cocktail of mixed feeling...

the moment i put my foot down... the surge of torque makes me smile.... den i hear some other weird noise starts to come in... krok here, krak there, ktak everywhere.... things are breaking apart.... doh.gif  doh.gif
+1 to that thumbup.gif
xixo_12
post Mar 30 2011, 06:51 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

my car after start will sound "kreeeeek" .. it's quite long.. reverse, n still sounding like that, after few minutes, it's silent..

suspect related to any shaft.. but i'm not quite sure.

anyone experienced this before?
Lineage
post Mar 30 2011, 07:12 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 30 2011, 06:51 AM)
my car after start will sound "kreeeeek" .. it's quite long.. reverse, n still sounding like that, after few minutes, it's silent..

suspect related to any shaft.. but i'm not quite sure.

anyone experienced this before?
Do you encounter this when air cond off?
I suspect it's your air cond belt sound.. biggrin.gif
xixo_12
post Mar 30 2011, 09:56 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 30 2011, 07:12 AM)
Do you encounter this when air cond off?
I suspect it's your air cond belt sound.. biggrin.gif
as far i remember, i'm always turn off aircond, and start the engine.. it's "kreeeekkk"

then with aircond on .. "kreeekk" also laugh.gif because my parking area, i need to reverse, then it will sounded like that.. after change to D and move, the sound gradually decrease n no more while running..

how much i need to fork out if send to repair? sweat.gif
jeff530
post Mar 30 2011, 12:20 PM

40 posts

Hey all wira bro, you all know that wira se 1.5 is abit stupid. coz when seating 4-5 person sure will hit the bottom. Can any1 let me know how to fix it? got ppl told me that:
1.change the spring to waja spring but will high abit(not stable)
2.change to 1.6 spring with the gas abs.
3.not the spring problem, just change to gas abs enuf.
4.All nonnit, just change the rubber at the abs from 1inch to 3inch.

Actually which is correct?
Everdying
post Mar 30 2011, 01:31 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 30 2011, 01:39 AM)

the moment i put my foot down... the surge of torque makes me smile.... den i hear some other weird noise starts to come in... krok here, krak there, ktak everywhere.... things are breaking apart.... doh.gif  doh.gif
lol.
only noise that gets me irritated now is the springs from my old seat...
damn irritating when listening to music can hear squeak squeak from my passenger seat when the car moves tongue.gif
SUSkyheng
post Mar 30 2011, 02:19 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 30 2011, 09:56 AM)
as far i remember, i'm always turn off aircond, and start the engine.. it's "kreeeekkk"

then with aircond on .. "kreeekk" also laugh.gif because my parking area, i need to reverse, then it will sounded like that.. after change to D and move, the sound gradually decrease n no more while running..

how much i need to fork out if send to repair?  sweat.gif
Looks like you need to check the beltings, too tight I assume? Or lubricates the bearings a bit....

QUOTE(jeff530 @ Mar 30 2011, 12:20 PM)
Hey all wira bro, you all know that wira se 1.5 is abit stupid. coz when seating 4-5 person sure will hit the bottom. Can any1 let me know how to fix it? got ppl told me that:

Wira's ground clearence are quite low.....
tictac
post Mar 30 2011, 02:31 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(jeff530 @ Mar 30 2011, 12:20 PM)

change the exhaust midbox witha bullet type
jeff530
post Mar 30 2011, 02:46 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(tictac @ Mar 30 2011, 02:31 PM)
change the exhaust midbox witha bullet type
This can settle the problem but when 4-5 ppl inside with full luggage behind...then corner will kena tyre~
tictac
post Mar 30 2011, 03:03 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(jeff530 @ Mar 30 2011, 02:46 PM)
This can settle the problem but when 4-5 ppl inside with full luggage behind...then corner will kena tyre~
rim 15
tyre 195/50/15
TSafosz
post Mar 30 2011, 03:53 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

Jeff, you always drive with 4-5 people with full luggage ? Change to hard adjustable brows.gif

I drive solo, sometimes two. Before this, balik kampung car full with full luggage, uphill cornering, got sound dog bone sweat.gif

141 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:05 AM